Bioré® Charcoal Cleansing
Micellar Water


Removes makeup, deep cleans pores and refreshes! Great for oily skin.


charcoal cleansing micellar water
*Garnier Skin Active Micellar Water All-In-1 Waterproof, the leading Micellar Water according to Neilsen Scanning Data, 52 Weeks Ending April 2018.

About

Makeup's not meant for all-nighters
And pores need their beauty rest. Introducing new Bioré® Charcoal Cleansing Micellar Water, a new all-in-one cleanser and makeup remover. No rinsing or rubbing here, because our unique formula takes it allll off—while refreshing and mattifying your pores! Party’s over, big lash!

  • No Rub, No Rinse, No Residue


*Garnier Skin Active Micellar Water All-In-1 Waterproof, the leading Micellar Water according to Neilsen Scanning Data, 52 Weeks Ending April 2018.

Product Details

Makeup Remover: Dissolves even heavy makeup
Cleanser: Removes dirt & oil from pores
Refresher: Absorbs excess oil


  • Dermatologist tested
  • Oil-free
  • Ophthalmologist tested
  • Non-comedogenic (won't clog pores)
  • Hypoallergenic

HOW TO USE

  • Wet a cotton pad and wipe all over the face until skin is completely clean. To remove eye makeup, hold the pad over closed eyes for a few seconds, and then just swipe away – no need for harsh rubbing. Use daily – morning, day or night. No need to rinse.

INGREDIENTS

WATER, HEXYLENE, GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES, POLYSORBATE 20, DECYL GLUCOSIDE, PEG-12 LAURATE, SODIUM BENZOATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, DISODIUM EDTA, ISODODECANE, FRAGRANCE, CITRIC ACID, BENZOPHENONE-4, GREEN 5, ORANGE 4, CHARCOAL POWDER.


NET CONTENTS

10 FL oz. (296mL)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2018
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.


how it works

There's something in the water.

   

Because Bioré® Cleansing Micellar Waters leverage our Japanese technology they are uniquely different.  The Bioré® formulas have been designed with a high concentration of micellar cleansing agents, which work to deliver superior cleansing performance. The formulas glides on smoothly, to dissolve away dirt, oil and stubborn makeup – gently removing with low friction, protecting fragile skin!

Proprietary ingredients and technology, combined with the ingredient of Charcoal, for a hardworking one-of-a-kind cleansing experience with every use. Experience the genius of Japanese beauty innovation with Bioré® Cleansing Micellar Waters—built for comfort, speed and efficiency.


Reviews

Charcoal Cleansing Micellar Water | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1520.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIORÉ MICELLAR WATER I recieved this free product from PINCHme. I was really looking foward to try Bioré Micellar Water. My current make remover is alright, but I was considering other options until I came across the Biore makeup remover. I was pleasantly surprised by how it worked. My current makeup remover gets the job done but still leaves a little residue here and there. But Biore's product, I didn't have to put a lot of effort to take my makeup off. I have combination skin. It worked perfectly for my skin because its oil free and it really deep cleansed my pore and really gave me a refreshed glow to my face. Definitely would recommend!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wipes everything away! I have tried many different makeup removers before, but I was sent a sample of Biore’s Biore Micellar Water from PINCHme and it was fantastic! I go back and forth between different makeup brands all the time but I needed to find an remover that really works and provides me with fresh clean skin and it does. I was also able to stay moisturized for hours after removing my makeup and didn’t feel like I had a heavy face of products. I love that I can just enjoy my day with no worries about having oily, dirty, and caked up feeling skin. I will be purchasing some very soon and also trying different products from this company!
Date published: 2018-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Fave Product I have EXTREMELY sensitive eyes and there are very few products that I can use to remove my eye makeup that don't cause them to immediately water. I have used some other brands of Micellar water that leave a greasy film on my face that I would have to deal with because it was either the film or my eyes burning. When I received a deluxe sample of Bioré's Charcoal Micellar Water from PinchMe, I assumed it was going to hurt my eyes. Much to my surprise, the micellar water did not hurt my eyes AND it didn't leave my skin feeling greasy. I am excited to have a drugstore replacement to the first step of my cleansing routine.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super gentle! I used a free sample that I got of Bioré Micellar Water that has Charcoal and I am in love with it! First impression it smells so good and freshing but not overwhelming at all but it does leave a slight scent in your skin afterwards if you dont like that. I used it when my skin had foundation and was super oily from the day and it left my face feeling like I had just washed my face. I didnt rinse my face after with water and it just amazing! The only negative thing I would peobably say is that if you rub it too hard onto your skin it does sting just a little amount but nothing like other cleansers have felt on my face!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I recommend this product! I heard of the Bioré line but i never had the courage to try it since I was satisfied with my current product. When PINCHme sent me the product I wasn’t sure what’s to expect since the sample size was so small. I quickly learned that I wouldn’t need a lot and the sample size was more than enough to make a judgement. I don’t often wear a full face of makeup, but when I do my biggest goal is to take it all off since I have acne prone skin. When I used the charcoal Bioré Micellar Water it cleanse my face so much better than my regular cleanser. When I run out of my current cleanser I’ll be sure to purchase more of Biorés.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s alright So this cleansing water is not bad but I wouldn’t really be a good judge for it because I don’t really have a skin care routine or anything and I don’t use cleaners or make up removers but I used it twice and and the bottle said it was good for oily skin and my skin so just really oily it’s not cute but at least I won’t have any wrinkles when I’m older anyway I feel if I kept using this product it would work and I’d see results because it did help control my oil when I used it those two days in a row and I love fast results but I was just so busy this week so I didn’t get to try it for as long as I would’ve liked to
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I received a free sample of the Bioré Micellar Water from pinchme and had great results. This product worked super well when i tried removing my makeup. Usually products like this tend to burn my eyes but this product did not so i was very happy with it. However, I don’t think i would recommend this as an all over face makeup remover, although it can be. The reason why is because the directions say to use cotton pads and at least for the amount of makeup i wear, i would need to use several. I am just going to stick to using this product as an eye makeup remover because it definitely did work really well
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Worker This face wash is truly magical! I was hesitate at first to try "Bioré Micellar Water" as I wasn't sure it would actually work but Bioré completely surprised me and exceeded all of my expectations! It not only wipes off my makeup but also cleans my pores. I use this product everyday before going to bed to wipe my makeup off and again in the morning to just freshen up and the best part is after using it I can just leave it on and let it deep clean all of my pores! I have already recommended "Bioré Micellar Water" to all of my friends and family and I will continue to share it with anyone and everyone!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but Garnier has you beat I received a free sample of Biore Micellar Water from PinchMe.com and it’s pretty okay. I’ve been using the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water and they honestly have a better formula. The Biore smells amazing, like all the face face washes and the charcoal idea is definitely different. But it doesn’t remove waterproof makeup that well and burns a bit. I actually needed to scrub to get mascara off even through the directions say I don’t have to. It also gets into the eyes very easily. If just using it for oil removal then it works great but you’d be better off with Garnier for heavier makeup removal.
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Use! I received a sample of Bioré Micellar Water for my honest review from PINCHme. I had heard good things about Micellar water in general for removing make up but had never actually tried it for myself until I got this sample so I honestly can't compare it to other cleansing water currently on the market. I can tell you though that when I put some Bioré Charcoal Micellar Water on a cotton pad and wiped it against my face, it did quickly and efficiently take off my make up. i also tried putting a bit on a cotton swap to clean up some eyeshadow I had messed up and saw that it works good for fixing oops in your makeup. If you are in the market for a good way to remove your makeup I do product.
Date published: 2018-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice and Clean As somebody who was already a fan of micellar water in general, I was very excited to try the new one from Bioré: Bioré Micellar Water. I got the charcoal version, and overall I was satisfied. It smelled nice and my normal to oily skin seemed to tolerate it well. However, the dark color did make it hard to tell if I had removed all of my makeup at times. I was also afraid to use it too close to my eyes because of the fragrance. But really, those were minor things. If you've been considering this product, I'd say to go for it. I received a free sample of this product from PINCHme to review.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Micellar Cleansers are Great I've previously used the Garnier Micellar cleanser and really liked it. It made removing waterproof makeup a breeze, and I feel the same way about Biore's Micellar cleanser after having given it a try. The only issue is that my skin tends to feel pretty greasy afterwards, but it's the same way with any makeup cleanser I've used and I think it's really just because nothing can beat washing your face with face wash and water. I received this product free from PINCHme for sampling purposes, and my experience with it further enhanced my preference for Micellar cleansers over other cleansers.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting product Bioré micellar water was an interesting sample to try out. I have never really tried anything like Bioré before, as I usually use some sort of soap to clean my face. I like that you can put this stuff on your face and leave it on, you don't have to wash it off and worry about it getting in your eyes. Also, it has a nice smell to it and my face doesn't feel all stick after applying. I haven't used it for that long yet, so I'm not sure if it does what it claims yet, I can't really tell if my skin feels less oily or not. However, I think I'll keep using it at least until the same runs out.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Micellar Water This Bioré Micellar Water is one that is a bit gimmicky with its "charcoal" ingredient and claims, but it is a very competent cleansing water. I have used it on a long-haul flight and to cleanse my face, I've used it on nights I'm too lazy to truly wash my face and remove my makeup. It never irritated my skin, but I have some concern about this and people with sensitive skin types. It did not break out my skin. Bioré is a global brand of which I truly like, so if you're in the market for a good cleansing water, try this out! This product was sent to me by PinchMe for consideration.
Date published: 2018-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Refreshing Face Wash I received a free sample of Bioré Micellar Water from PINCHme in exchange for an honest review. When I received this product I was super excited. I work outside and get super dirty everyday so I was excited to try something new as a face wash. The smell of the water is refreshing and you only need a small amount. The Micellar Water leaves your skin feeling like it just had a nice refreshing treatment done to your face and it does make your skin feel slightly tightened up. Overall, the Bioré Micellar Water does its job and cleans your face but I was expecting it to deeply impact my pores and clean them out. Would I recommended this product? Yes, if you are looking for something new to clean your face with.
Date published: 2018-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Addition The Biore Micellar Water was better than i expected. First i cleansed my face with my regular cleanser to see if it would remove more dirt. i had no makeup on my face that day just sweat from a days work. My cleanser i trusted and have been using for a year now and i was surprised to find out that the Biore Micellar Water removed more grease and grime that i didn't notice was still left. I would recommend this to anyone who wants something to add to their routine. This is perfect for college students or anyone who gets home late and is tired but wants to remove their makeup fast.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Removes eye makeup easily! I received a free sample of this Bioré Charcoal Micellar Water from PinchME and this was my first experience using a micellar water. I used it as a makeup remover, I typically use makeup remover wipes and they personally irritate my eyes and don’t even do a good job of removing mascara. The micellar water however, removed it so easily! No irritation at all and I feel like it really removed everything. It smells nice and leaves my face feeling refreshed and clean. I also have acne-prone skin and haven’t found that this makes me break out at all so that’s definitely another plus!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Micellar water review I love any @Biore products but this is my first time getting a chance to try out this @Biore micellar water. And i give it a 4/5 because i don't have to use alot of this product i just put some on a cotton ball and dab it on my eyes and let it sit for a second then i slowly remove the make up and it works also i love how it Cleans my face pores. I put some on my hands and massage on to my face and oh my it feels so soft plus after i wash it a little bit off. My face feels fresh and moisturized. But also i gave it a 4/5 cause i only used it for two days so i want to see if i really really like it if i do once I'm dine with this sample product i will so buy a full size bottle and tag ya'll in my social medias.
Date published: 2018-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product While I'm always a little skeptical of any new trends, I can't deny that I love the feel of Bioré miscellar water on my skin. I also love what charcoal does for my pores and skin, so this seemed like a no brainer to try out. This is pretty easy to use, as it's as easy as putting the water on a cotton puff or what have you and then swiping it across your face. You don't have to rinse your face afterwards, although I will admit that this may be desirable depending on how much gunk (makeup, oil, etc) is on your face. Still, that's not a deal breaker for me in most situations since I'd typically use this in or close to a bathroom. It may be for others, though. I received this free sample of Bioré from PINCHme.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as Promised but Feels Weird I've used the Bioré Micellar Water for about a week and it seems to be doing wonderful things to my skin. I've added it to my normal routine, completely replacing my makeup remover with the Bioré water. I do have to use 2 cotton pads (one fore each side of my face), but I believe it pays off because my face is cleaner and the makeup is gone. Also, my face is now clearer than before I started using it! Even with this I don't think I would ever use this instead of a cleanser, and I have had a problem with when it dries. Since it says multiple times on the bottle to not rinse after using it, I did just that and found it leaving a sticky feeling on my face. I thought that was kind of unsettling but I still love it!
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal Micellar Water I've used the Bioré Micellar Water for about a week and it seems to be doing wonderful things to my skin. I've added it to my normal routine, completely replacing my makeup remover with the Bioré water. I do have to use 2 cotton pads (one fore each side of my face), but I believe it pays off because my face is cleaner and the makeup is gone. Also, my face is now clearer than before I started using it! Even with this I don't think I would ever use this instead of a cleanser, and I have had a problem with when it dries. Since it says multiple times on the bottle to not rinse after using it, I did just that and found it leaving a sticky feeling on my face. I thought that was kind of unsettling but I still love it!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcoal is changing the game! Biore Micellar Water left me deeply impressed! I wasn't sure of what to expect at first really. I have tried other cleansers and this one feels like it did make a noticeable difference. I didn't note a scent which is good. The product itself really helped me take off my mascara (which as you know can be difficult sometimes!) and left my face feeling clean. I felt like it really did take away dirt/makeup off my face. It's oil free by the way! Super big bonus for us who suffer from oily face/acne. I received a free sample through PINCHME in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Micellar Water Is Fantastic!!! I just recently tried out the Biore Micellar Water after seeing it all over social media and being recommended by friends. First of all, the product smells incredible. I’ve never experienced a scent anything like it, so it’s one of a kind and I’m loving it. From the second you put it on, the product feels so refreshing to your skin and it made me feel like I’m at the spa. It definitely helped me remove my makeup and I can tell that’s over the past couple of weeks, it’s helping out with minimizing the size of my pores. I will definitely be buying this soon.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bioré Micellar Water In the past I’ve used Biore facial cleaners and had a good experience with them, therefore I believed the water wouldn’t let me down. I use an oil-based make up remover to get my waterproof make up off it does a good job, or so I thought after I use my regular cleanser I used the Bioré Micellar water and noticed it cleaned a lot of left over make up that my regular cleanser left behind. Lately I’ve been us My my regular cleanser but finish off twitch this product as I noticed it leaves my face completely clean and doesn’t break me out, will purchase soon!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is really helpful!! Bioré’s Mocellar water is such a great product. When I first tried it I believed it was going to be an oil based product even though it said water because sometimes brands are not the most honest, but this really was water based and it left my face feeling like it had just been cleansed. I like to use it before I cleanse my face and then I cleanse after which is like a double cleanser that keeps your face looking fresh and clean. Bioré’s Micelllar water also removes makeup in a few quick swipes with no harsh rubbing needed which is great for people who tend to rub their makeup off which can cause irritation around the eye. Overall I would buy this Mocellar water again because of its true to form statements and great effectiveness.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good ole Goodie Bioré Micellar Water is a great product truly. I had the charcoal one. And I think it's the absolute cutest and it smells awesome. I'm so in love. I'm on a tight budget as I was a college student but then transitioned to working so I just used cotton balls to cleanse my face. I like the smell of it but not the taste lol. I use it on my lips to remove my lipstick and it comes off sooo easily! It was a challenge before I had this product because it was matte AND waterproof. Overall 10/10. Bioré is a great line and Thank you Pinchme for sending me this <3
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Its okay I like it more than other micellar waters, mainly because it has charcoal. I still prefer my usual makeup remover but I like to use it after to make sure I really got all the makeup off. Afterwards I still use a face wash because I can still feel it on my face and I have really oily skin. During the winter I may not wash it off if my skin is a little drier. I do like the way it smells too. This would probably be good for someone who doesn't wear a lot of heavy makeup. Or just when you are in a hurry before bed or dont have access to a sink and water.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I absolutely love the Bioré Micellar Water! I got to try out the Micellar Water thanks to a sample in my PinchMe box from PinchMe.com. I love the fact that you don't need to wash it off. It's a huge time saver and I really appreciate that when I come home late and just want to go to bed. It removes my make up very quickly compared to my current make up remover. I don't wear a full face on an everyday basis but I purposely did a full face to try the Bioré Miceller Water on heavy make up. Glad to say it worked really well. Overall I loved this product!
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different... I love micellar water, and always make it a point to include it in my daily beauty/makeup/facial regimen. And while it did a great job at removing my makeup, if didn't do as good of a job at toning my skin. It left my skin feeling sticky, like I have been in the sun all day. It was a very uncomfortable feeling on my skin. However, I didn't notice my skin break out, so it was nice to my skin. But for now, I will stick to the micellar water that I currently use, because I want it to both tone my skin and also to be able to use it as a makeup remover.
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holy Water Bioré! I was a little skeptic trying the Bioré Micellar Water because my skin is very sensitive and easily breaks out with brands that it doesn't like. Bioré happens to be a product that my skin accepts, not every product but most of them, my skin accepts. When I tried it, my make up came off right away and it has a light feel on your skin, not like a heavy oily make up remover - which I liked. I didn't like however there was a texture of oil just a little but that was the only thing I didn't like. Other than that it has a very light scent hardly noticeable, leaves skin soft, clean, I don't break out, and removes make up well. I haven't seen my pores get smaller, which it says it's suppose to do, but as long as I don't break out- Im ok with that.
Date published: 2018-08-31