Bioré® Charcoal
Self Heating
One Minute Mask


Heats up. Never hardens. Rinses Clean. Purifies pores in just one minute.


self heating one minute mask

About

Melt away the stress. Melt away the dirt and oil. Infused with natural charcoal, this thermal mask opens pores and draws out dirt. It finishes with a cooling sensation for tingly-smooth skin in just one minute. Mix this charcoal face mask with water to increase heating action by 2x. Talk about turning up the heat.

  • Oil-Free
  • Dermatologist Tested

Product Details

HOW TO USE

Before using, please read cautions and usage instructions. For best results, use on clean face.

  1. WET FACE. Leave face wet – the Bioré® Self Heating One Minute Mask is activated by water.
  2. APPLY MASK. Dry hands, open single-use packette, dispense contents into hand and apply mask to face. You may add a little water to your fingers to help spread the mask and activate warming.
  3. MASSAGE for about 1 minute. As you massage, the mask will heat up. For more heating action or for your preferred consistency, massage in a little water. The mask does not dry/harden.
  4. RINSE. After one minute has passed, thoroughly rinse with water to remove the mask.

CAUTIONS

For external use only. Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water. Keep out of reach of children.


Recommended Usage: May use up to 2-3 times/week.


INGREDIENTS

BUTYLENE GLYCOL, ZEOLITE, KAOLIN, PEG-8, METHYL GLUCETH-20, CELLULOSE, TALC, FRAGRANCE, LAURYL METHACRYLATE/GLYCOL DIMETHACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, CHARCOAL POWDER, DIMETHICONE, HYDROXYPROPYLCELLULOSE, MENTHOL, DISODIUM EDTA, BHT


NET CONTENTS

4 Single Packettes
0.25 OZ (7.0 g) each


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

16996-0-600

how it works

Heats on contact with water to open pores and draw out pore-clogging dirt and oil, then cools leaving skin tingly smooth and refreshed.

Reviews

Charcoal Face Mask Self Heating One Minute Mask | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 4225.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from visibly clean skin The Bioré Self Heating One Minute Mask worked wonders on my skin! I have a small face, but there was enough of the product to be able to spread a generously thick layer of the mask onto my skin. The warmth activated by the water was extremely soothing and relaxing and the product itself felt so soft and nice. After rinsing it off my skin was visibly cleaner and my pores looked smaller. My skin was super soft and I would definitely recommend this! The pore strip removed a lot of the dirt trapped in the pores of my nose. There was still some dirt remaining so it would probably take multiple strips to remove all the dirt but it definitely cleaned up my pores.
Date published: 2018-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product, but needs better packaging I love this mask!!! It leaves my skin feeling clean, soft, and smooth. I use it all the time but my only complaint is that the packets are so hard to squeeze the mask out of. It takes one person to squeeze it out of the packet and another to put their hand out. Can't even squeeze it out on my forearm easily at all. I wish Biore would come up with a better packaging idea for it.
Date published: 2015-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love these products! I have received a free sample of the Biore strip and a charcoal seal heating one minute mask from PinchMe and I highly recommend these products. I have heard about the strips before and was always hesitant of trying it. Now, that I received this sample I have gone and purchased 3 packs. The strip is quick and easy: just wet your nose, apply, and take off after it hardens. You will see everything it pulled out. Unlike other black masks, it's rather pain free. As far as the one minute mask: although, you don't see what the charcoal mask clears out, your skin feels fresh and soft and your blackheads are less visible afterwards!
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore is AMAZING I had never heard of the Bioré Self heating One Minute Mask until I received it as a sample in my pinchme box. I absolutely loved this product! It feels warm and soothing, I just love it! I will be purchasing this product for sure! The Bioré nose strips never do much for me. Although I have visible clogged prores, the strip is always clean when I take it off:...meaning nothing was removed. I think it might just be my skin and age though, because during my crazy raging skin teenage phase these things worked great for me. Moral of the story, the self heating one minutes mask is bomb and I think everyone’s needs to get it!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Heating is nice but doesn’t last long I’ve used Bioré products in the past from their charcoal line and have enjoyed the cooling sensation. The Self Heating One Minute Mask however when applied feels very warm on the face, as if you just placed a heating pad on your skin for a few seconds. While I did like the warming feeling, the issue that I had was it only lasted for a few seconds before becoming extremely cool and tingly. The directions say to dampen the face prior to putting the mask on, so I feel like that made the reaction happen a lot faster. I’m also not sure about the actual benefits of a “One Minute Mask”, but I think that this is just a fun product.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and Warm Face Mask! I've never really tried Bioré products before, so this is one of the first time doing so. I enjoyed the Self Heating One Minute Mask so much I actually wished it could of been left on longer! I know most people don't like sitting waiting for a mask, but for me, the heat felt so good on my face that I didn't want to take it off! I loved that it didn't become hard on my face and wasn't painful when taking it off; like some charcoal products. The only thing is the next day I did end up having a random pimple pop up but that could just be because of hormones. I have really no complaints about this product except my dang pimple!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from really enjoyed but i did have a few minor issues. I like the brand Biore and have used them before in the past, and I had a really pleasant experience with this mask as well. my only issues with this mask would be that I tend to like masks that last longer, and while I see the appeal of a one minute mask I prefer a longer set mask. I also wish that the heating portion of the mask lasted longer and was a tad bit calmer in terms of heat because the mask was like a strong (almost burning) shock of heat that lasted a second and immediately start cooling. But was overall nice and left my face feeling clean and refreshed and I also enjoyed that the mask was very easy to remove.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was alright *FREE SAMPLE FROM PINCHME* I was not very fond of both the Bioré Self Heating One Minute Mask and Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strip. The scent of the minute mask was too overpowering for me and the mask was too hot for my face. The mask did not leave my skin feeling good but I did feel like it cleansed my face a little. I definitely would not purchase this product though. The Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strip did nothing to me. I feel like the pore strip kept falling off my nose. After I peeled it off my nose felt cooler but that was about it. I didn't feel as if my pores were being cleaned. Would not purchase this either.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pore Strip and heating mask The Bioré Self Heating One Minute Mask is really calming to use the warmth of it makes it feel a bit like a warm towel treatment but more cleansing and with a bit of a tingle. I think the heating mask made my skin look a bit brighter and definitely improved the appearance of my pores. The deep cleansing pore strip included in the package was great as well. I normally use the regular Bioré pore strips for the blackheads I get on my nose and the Bioré deep cleansing pore strip got rid of almost all of the blackheads on my nose. Completely amazing at pulling out gunk. I would definitely recommend both products to anyone who has problems with blackheads or dull skin.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AMAZING miracle product! I am so in love with Biore's Self Heating One Minute Mask! I've always been a fan of Biore's products, and I was meaning to try their heating mask for awhile, so when I got a free sample from PINCHme, I was ecstatic to try it out! But I still had no idea just how amazing this product would be for my skin. It removed all my blackheads and impurities and left me feeling so smooth! I felt so rejuvenated and clean. As it was heating up, I could feel my pores opening up and becoming cleansed. It was incredible. I instantly went out to Target the next day and bought a pack, as I urge you to do! This product will do wonders for your skin and help combat any and all acne.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bioré Self Heating One Minute Mask I love my samples from my pinch me box especially my charcoal self heating one minute mask and my deep cleansing pore strip from Bioré, It was amazing. I loved It, after I used my samples I went straight to the store to buy a normal size one's. I highly recommend this two products if you have blackheads or just trying to get your pores really clean. The charcoal ingridient on the heating mask is known for its ability to draw out impurities and trap them. The Cleansing nose strips can clean week's worth of dirt buildup in just 10 minutes how can you get better than that? I hope you guys can try It and see it for yourself!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I received a free sample of Bioré Self Heating One Minute Mask from PINCHme in exchange of my honest opinion. I have used this brand multiple times in the past so I expected it a lot from it because it never disappoints me. This product really worked great on my combination skin it left it feeling super clean. I could really tell my skin feeling super clean it does great getting all the oil and dirt from clogged pores. It also does well on sensitive skin and I really loved the fact that it doesn’t take too much time like some other brands and products to achieved th same or even better results. I already recommended this to my friends it’s awesome I will buy more.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My nose is visibly cleaner!! I’ve seen this product online and of people doing YouTube reviews on it. However, I was quiet skeptical going in because I’ve tried so many face masks that claim to remove grime and dirt but they never seam to work. This no strip though, once it dried it really got down into my pore and clung onto all the impurities. When I removed it, I could see all the oils and dirt that had been removed. I see they have this product extended for the cheek and forehead. After using the nose one, I am very impressed with Biore product. 100% recommend if you’ve tried everything to remove oils and gunk from your nose but nothing seems to work. It’s also neat to see the end results!
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Coolest idea but no results I received a free sample of Bioré’s Self Heating One Minute Mask from PinchMe and was super excited to try it! I followed the instructions to a T. It went on nicely, and the consistency is wonderful!! I felt the heat immediately. It felt so great that I didn't want to wash it off. However, a minute felt so fast. I added an extra minute and used a mini brush to scrub my face a little. I'm not sure if the mini scrub messed up the mask, but my face looks exactly the same. It feels smoother, but I wouldn't consider it a big enough benefit to purchase the product. Would be nice for a relaxing night in but that's about all
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the biore self heating mask When I received my sample from PINCHME of the Biore Self heating one minute mask I was super excited to try because I love skin care products, once I put the mask on my face I immediately felt the heat and it was perfect temperature for my face. I loved the warming feeling on my face when massaging it into my skin. When I rinsed it off my face it felt so tingly and smooth I have combo skin and it made my pores look smaller and clearer than before and when I combined the one minute mask with the biore nose pore strip it made my skin look super fresh and clean! I will be going to the store to buy these products again!
Date published: 2018-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask I've gotten to try the Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask through PinchMe and I'm so glad that I did. I'm not usually the type to go out and try something new just because I'm afraid that the product won't perform as it says, so I'm really glad that I got to try this mask for free! I was curious as to how a mask can heat up and was pleasantly surprised when I finally used it. It's not a burning heat, but more of a soothing warmth. You can feel the mask start to heat up as soon as you spread it around and massage it on your face. It did just as it said it would do and left my face feeling tingly and super cleansed.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Never before have I used a deep cleansing pore strip, but this first-time experience has certainly been enlightening. Once my face was wet, placing and keeping the Biore Pore Strip on my nose felt like tape, but when I took the strip off, I was surprised to see how much gunk as revealed. For the Biore Heating Mask, much time was saved in my usual skin care routine. For just a measly minute, the effects of a normal mask was achieved in record time. Massaging the mask into my face was surprisingly warm and comfortable. Would definitely recommend the Biore Charcoal Self Heating One Minute Mask to all my girl friends.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this mask! I have tried many face masks before, but I was sent a sample of Biore’s Self-heating 1 Minute Mask from Pinchme and it was fantastic! I go back and forth between different face care brands all the time but I needed to find a mask that is effective and it is. My face was able to stay moisturized for hours and I still felt a cleanse sensation as the day went on and overall my skin just looked better. I love that I can just put the mask on so easily and it was a nice heating sensation, it didn’t burn my skin or leave any damage. I will be purchasing some very soon and also trying different products from this company!
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Smooth! I received a free sample of a Bioré Self Heating One Minute Mask and a Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strip from PINCHme. After using these products, I was absolutely amazed at how clean and smooth my face felt. I love that you can see the built up dirt and grime from your face on the pore strip. As for the Self Heating Mask, I love that it warms up on it’s own and only takes one minute! The super short time frame allows me to fit it into my busiest of schedules. I would definitely recommend either, or both, of these products to anyone who wants soft, clear skin. I’m excited to try more Bioré products in the future!
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask I tested the Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask, and overall, I had a positive experience. I enjoyed how it left my skin feeling clean and refreshed. For example, I liked how the product removed the dirt and blackheads in my skin. My skin is not sensitive, so I didn't have any bad experience with allergies or irritation to my skin. The best part is that the product works in only 1 minute, which is super convenient. I like being able to wash it off in the shower in a quick manner. The only reason I gave this product 4 stars is because it is a tad bit drying for my skin type. Other than that, I like the product.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I bought this a two days ago. I can already see and feel the difference.
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Two great products! Both the Bioré Self Heating One Minute Mask and the Bioré Deep Cleansing Pore Strip were great! I received both these products as samples from PINCHme. The feeling on your face while the face mask worked its magic was really nice. It washed off easily and the smooth, tingly feeling on your skin afterwards was pleasant and not overwhelming. The only downfall for me was after a couple of minutes my skin felt dry because I assumed the face mask would have moisturizing properties. If it did, it didn't work for my skin type. The strip was easy to apply and was actually really cute with the colors. It worked like a pore strip though, noth spectacular in its application or removal.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from biore self-heating mask review Definitely lived up to its name. After rinsing my face with water as instructed, I applied the mask and immediately felt it start to heat. The feeling was a bit uncomfortable at first but it settles down a couple seconds later. I loved that it was just a one minute mask as I don’t like leaving products on my face for too long. After rinsing it off my face definitely felt smooth and clean. I didn’t see much of a difference considering it was just a one time use, but I’m sure if I were to continuously use as instructed then I would see drastic change. Overall, great sample and will look into purchasing more.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG!!! this stuff is amazing Keep in mind, I DONT do reviews often, only if I really love a product or service, so, I just bought this less than an hour ago and as soon as I got home I had to try it. This mask is amazing, I always have problems on my chin and my nose. My chin literally feels so soft it is incredible, and the crisp, fresh, tingly feeling you get when you've rinsed it off is amazing! Ill be buying this regularly. <3
Date published: 2016-03-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One Minute Mask I received the Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask as a sample from PinchMe. I would say after using the sample I did not have enough product to make an informed decision on whether the product was beneficial for my skin. Although, I would like to say that the directions are very clear and easy to follow through. That packaging was efficient for one time use. What I did appreciate by this brand was that it allowed its customers to use this product conveniently and the mask did not need to be placed on the face for long periods of time. This allows for efficient use and is great for individuals on the go.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Mask Thanks to Pinchme I was able to try the Bioré Self Heating One Minute Mask. The mask was simple to use and really fast as the processing time was of one minute, a major plus for my busy schedule. Another thing I liked about this mask is that you rinse it out rather than being a peel of, which is really painful for those with tiny hairs like me, so yay to no pain. After using the mask, I did see results as my face was looking smoother and cleaner compared to results of other masks I have used. Overall, the mask was convenient and effective. Really looking foward to adding this to my skin care routine.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty cool but wouldn’t use often I receive a free sample of the Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask through pinchme.com. While it was a different masking experience than most, purchasing it for continued use it another story. My skin felt great! Biore has their masks and face washes done pat. The pricing on the other hand... I’d rather not have to pay $6 for four one time masks. If you’re the occasional masker for a YouTube video, home spa day, or feeling like your skin is just dull, it’s a fine price to pay with an awesome result. But is you Mask regularly. Like three times a week because you can’t stop, this is a once in a blue moon product. Totally exciting when it’s in front of you, then forgettable once it’s gone.
Date published: 2018-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore mask and pore strip This was a very good product I really like the tingling feeling that I haven't after I put the mask on and the heat is very nice will be calming relaxing heat than a hot heated heat I guess you could say the biore self-heating one minute mask as a definite recommend to anybody who likes to do mask likes to relax have a nice time but not have to wait an hour to take the mask off. Cleansing by the way. As far as the porch that goes I was very happy and kind of disgusted to see everything that it pulls out my skin I definitely would buy more of these just keep my skin looking fresher and not as gross.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised Before I’ve tried the Bioré deep cleansing pore strip I didn’t have that much hope because I have a lot of black heads on my nose an I was thinking it wouldnt get the majority of them,I was surprised when my nose had only a few blackheads left! The pore strip did an amazing job removing and unclogging the pores ,plus my nose felt smooth.The self heating one minute Mask was another surprise because it actually heated up( It probably was from the massaging and the product contain the heat if that’s how it works) the Heating mask got the rest of my blackheads on my nose that was left over from the Bioré stip.After my face felt smooth And looked a lot cleaner without all the clogged pores.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels and Looks great! I've had the Biore Self Heating One Minute Mask once before as a sample, and immediately bought a full size pack, I have really sensitive skin and it's the perfect amount of heat and scrub -- it's not too rough that it's uncomfortable. Even when it's hot out it feels really nice to have it heat up on your face and rubbing it in, your skin feels really nice and clean after! I love the Biore strips more than doing those peel off charcoal things you see, because it's a shorter time, cleaner, and also you can actually SEE the stuff coming off your face. I don't purchase often because it's not great to use them too much, but they're great to have on hand and for travel. I definitely stan Biore!
Date published: 2018-06-11