acne'soutta here!®

Charcoal
Acne Scrub


Deep clean, exfoliate, and absorb excess oil. With natural charcoal and the anti-acne fighting power of salicylic acid.


charcoal acne scrub

About

Skin acting up? Meet Charcoal. This acne scrub, with natural charcoal, scrubs out acne causing dirt and oil to eliminate breakouts for clearer skin in just 2 days.

  • Clears acne in just 2 days
  • Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment
  • Penetrates pores to control and prevent the development of new acne blemishes
  • Oil free
  • Dermatologist tested

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Squeeze product into hands. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. For optimal results, use up to 2-3 times per week.

WARNINGS

  • For external use only. Using other topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use of this product may increase dryness or irritation of the skin. If this occurs, only one medication should be used unless directed by a doctor.
  • Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly. Keep out of reach of children.

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient:

Salicylic Acid

Purpose

Acne Treatment


Use: For the treatment of acne


STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE


Inactive Ingredients:

WATER, GLYCERIN, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, ALUMINA, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, SORBITOL, SYNTHETIC WAX, LAURETH-4 CARBOXYLIC ACID, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, FRAGRANCE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, MENTHOL, POLYQUATERNIUM-39, CHARCOAL POWDER, DISODIUM EDTA, YELLOW 5 LAKE, TALC, RED 30.


NET CONTENTS

4.5oz (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

16991-0-400

how it works

  • Formulated for oily skin, this scrub removes acne-causing dirt & oil to help eliminate breakouts. With natural charcoal, the anti-acne properties of Salicylic Acid, and skin purifying technology that allows for deep cleaning without irritating skin or stripping it of moisture, this product absorbs excess dirt & oil for clearer skin in just two days.

Reviews

Charcoal Acne Scrub | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2473.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal facial scrub review I received a free sample of the Biore Charcoal facial scrub. I picked this sample because I have combination skin and wanted to find a new scrub. This scrub is good for people with oily skin, but I wouldn't use it everyday. I would recommend using it once or twice a week because the beads in the scrub are too abrasive for daily use. It has a minty feel that tingles, I liked it some days and other days it was a bit too much. Overall, it is a good product, just not for everyday use.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore acne Skin acne is annoying. It's hard to find a product that works I cant say it doesn't work because it does work on some people just not on my skin. The product has a nice scrub texture to it when rubbing makes ur face feel nice but when I rinse my face my face was really dry which I don't like so I have to put moisturizer on and sometimes that can have me break out but I did think it helped for 3 days until my face got used to product and stop doing its job but overall great product
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product!! i got a free sample of this from Pinch Me and i LOVE it!!!! i have super oily and clogged pores and my skin feels better than ever! definetly reccomend!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Face wash Thanks to PinchMe, I received Biore Charcoal Facial Cleanser as a free skincare sample. I use a face wash nightly , so I wasn't expecting it to impress me much as I like what I currently use. Upon use, I noticed a much more drastic "glow" and clean feeling! I love the charcoal feel, and how it has cleansing beads that help scrub away hidden dirt and make up. The product has gone above my usual face wash, in both how I look/feel immediately after use, and by keeping acne away!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tingly Cling The Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub was rather nice. I was looking for something to add to/ revamp my skincare routine and this was actually a good sample for me to try, I enjoyed the tingly feeling the salicylic acid gave as I would scrub it into my face (used in the shower/ night face washes). I noticed a change after using it consistently for 2/3 days, that pimples went down/went away. Need to repurchase so I can figure out the best way to use in the rest of my skincare routine.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub is not for me, unfortunately. What I experience is a burning sensation 2 seconds after applying and it got a lot worse the longer I left it. After removing the product from my face i have noticed my face become a little clearer. The next day I noticed that i had more acne than usual and the next two days after using the product i got more acne. Unfortunately it was not great for skin. Hopefully some other users of this product had better experience.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for me I've been eyeing Biore for a while but have really been trying other skincare options. I finally got to try this one with charcoal and it just didn't work for my combination skin. It really dried out parts of my face that are typically oily which makes me feel like this product is meant for oily skin and way too strong for my taste. It smelled nice though and the exfoliating beads were my favorite part. It didn't work for me but I would recommend for people with oily skin.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Charcoal Scrub! I have been really enjoying the Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub that I recieved from PINCHme. I was really excited to add this to my skincare routine to help with my acne. For me, my acne comes and goes. Sometimes it's really bad and other times I don't have a pimple in sight. Ever since I started to use the Biore Charcoal Cleanser, my acne has been completely under control. I haven't had any breakouts since! I will definitely repurchase this and add it to my skincare routine.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So happy with this product!! The application is a gel with charcoal sand as an exfoliant. The color is black like you'd expect, but I haven't noticed any staining the sink or anything like that. There's a very mild, tingly, fresh scent to it but not at all overwhelming or irritating! I have very sensitive combination skin and I opt to use this every other day, (usually at night), and follow up with a good moisturizer.It keeps my skin totally clear, supple, and evens out my color. Totally recommend!
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I receive a free sample of Biore Skincare from Pinchme. If you are prone to acne this product will be the best for you. My face feels refreshed and soft. In addition it has stop my skin from being oily. The little beads in the product gives a deep scrub. It's not abrasive, leaving your skin with a cool and tightly sensation. This product done so well that I actually purchased it. Really the best product and I have recommended this to family and friends. 5 out of 5
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BIORE® SKINCARE I received BIORE® SKINCARE as a free gift from PINCHme to try and review. I believe I received the cleanser that was charcoal based. To be honest at first I wasn't sure if I'd like it because it has charcoal and I never knew Charcoal to be used as a cleanser,but I really enjoyed it.It made me feel like my skin was actually clean and it worked well for me. I will say it's a little pricey,but I pretty much find it just about anywhere. Thank you PINCHme for my free sample.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would buy this product again Biore® Skincare is great if you have acne-prone skin and oily skin! I have been using this for 3 days and my skin feels amazing, My acne has gone down so much and I definitely would recommend! My oily skin doesn't feel oily and my face doesn't look greasy in the mirror. I had previously used it but I had a break out afterwards but I think this is along the journey of using the product it is trying to get rid out the dirt. I have recieved this free product from PINCHme.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft Skin! I have used a couple different products from Biore but this one was new to me. I've really gotten into Skincare recently and this is definitely going to be added into my routine. I received the charcoal one and used it 3 or 4 times and I am enjoying the results. I didn't want to use it too often because sometimes charcoal cleansers can dry me up too much. This one hasn't done that to me yet. But it does take a total of 30 days to get thee full affect of any product.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing! I received the Biore Skincare charcoal facial scrub as a free sample from PinchMe. Let me tell you, I love it! It has little bead-like objects in the facial serum that scrubs your face. It kind of tingles as if you just took a drink of ice cold water after chewing a piece of peppermint gum, but on your face! It leaves my face feeling refreshed and squeaky clean. My acne has reduced since I have used it, and I will definitely buy this as soon as my sample runs out!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Review I was given the Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub as a free product from Pinchme. I had a pleasant experience using the Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub skincare product. I loved the refreshing smell and the softness it gave my skin when it was used. Also, the Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub did clear up a few problem areas on my face. However, I have very sensitive skin so this product did cause some irritation and redness but it was expected. Overall, I really enjoyed this product.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for combination skin! First off, this product smells great, I didn't realize it was going to have such a delish citrusy smell but I was definitely into that. I have very dry skin but I also break out really easily and my t zone is super oily. Worst of both worlds! This actually did reduce the redness and inflammation of my acne, while scrubbing away the flakey dry skin I hate so much. I could see the difference after one use so I would definitely continue using a Biore Skincare regime
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have always been a big fan of Biore but this charcoal scrub is the best in the game. They have always had fanatstic skincare products but this one is just superb. I use it at least 3 times a week and the little orange beads is a good gentle exfoliator while the charcoal does the work. It's cleared up my skin to quite some amount and it feels soooo cooling on the skin once you rinse it off. I have already bought another its just that great, everyone needs this.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Experience I sampled the Biore Skincare charcoal scrub. I had heard about charcoal scrubs before, but never tried one. I always wanted to, so this was my chance. I received the sample in the mail, and tried it for the first time the following morning. I saw results very quickly. My skin cleared up on my forehead and chin, but not completely on my cheeks (my cheeks have never been completely clear, regardless of the product). I enjoyed my experience with this product.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean And Happy Face Hey everyone I received a FREE sample of Biore Charcoal Skincare face scrub in the mail from my favorite website www.Pinchme.com.I personally love anything with charcoal in it when it comes to my face and teeth so I was super happy to find out this product had one too , after I rinsed my face off from this product my skin felt soft and smooth.My face looked healthy ,glowing ,and refreshed I highly recommend anyone to try this I guarantee you will love it !
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product I'm in my late 20s and just felt like I needed something different to amp up my regimen that seems to have stopped working for me. This hasn't irritated my skin and after 3-4 uses over the last two weeks along with my regular cleanser, toner, and spot treatments that weren't making progress on their own, my skin is back under control. It's quite pleasant to use and my skin feels smooth and clean afterwards. And you can't beat the price of Biore skincare !
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this face scrub. This Biore charcoal acne scrub works so well. After the first use I could feel a difference in my skin. I was expecting the face scrub to be rough and I was pleasantly surprised at how smooth it was against my face. It did have a texture but it was not too rough. The smell was strong and it did surprise me because it felt like when you first put pepper mint in your mouth and it feels very strong. This skin care product was great and I will be purchasing.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product I received this Biore Skincare charcoal facial scrub free to sample through PINCHme, and it did not disappoint. I have pretty oily skin, so I am always on the lookout for a good scrub. This one made my face feel clean and fresh. It didn't leave any weird smells or residue either. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good facial scrub to reduce oily skin and clogged pores or is unhappy with whatever facial scrub they are using already.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore I would very much recommend this product for someone with oily skin. At first it wasn't working great and I could feel my skin tingling as if working. It helped many other friends around me out who have the same skin type. I don't reccomend it for ones who have sensitive skin, after a week my skin broke out in little bumps and rashes afternoon use, due to my sensitive skin. But I do reccomend it if you don't have sensitive skin, so I give it a 4-1/2.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Charcoal scrub review The biore charcoal scrub was pretty good, I'm not sure on the long term effects since I've only hadn't the chance to use it more than 3 times so far but each time it makes my skin feel clean after use. The scent was nice but I'm pretty apprehensive about using scented products on my face because almost half the time I have chemical burns, thankfully it didn't cause a reaction and I'd like to continue to use the product as part of my skincare routine.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! I have a very oily T-zone and acne prone, so when I got my sample I was ecstatic. The small grains in the scrub feel lovely on the skin and it has a very fresh scent. When I first rub the scrub on my face, it felt good and when I washed my face I felt so refreshed. After the scrub, my skin felt smooth and clean. I have already recommended it to a couple of friends and I believe if you have oily skin or are acne prone, this is a great product for you!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bioré Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub Thank you, PINCHme, for this free sample of Bioré Skincare Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub! This unique powder formula foaming scrub has been enjoyed by multiple family members, with different skin types. The water-activated foaming powder scrub provides gentle but thorough cleansing and scrubbing action. It has a fresh, citrusy fragrance which we all enjoyed. Bioré Skincare Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub is a new staple in our family's skincare routine!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked Very Well I recieved a free sample of the Biore Skincare Charcoal Scrub as a member of pinchME. I enjoyed using this product everyday in addition to my usual skincare routine. I especially enjoyed the fresh tingly feeling when washing my face with this scrub additional it even had a pleasant scent. I have noticed a visible improvement to the amount of acne I experiance as a result of using this product. I am planning on purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Free your pores! Biore charcoal skincare product was given to me free from Pinchme, The product is a light gray with orange beads, the smell is nice not too strong of citrus, after using this product I felt like my skin cleared up a little however I was hoping for more i did not see a huge difference it was very soft on my face. I wish the product itself was thicker and darker more like charcoal I was looking for but overall it helped my acne and smelled good!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice facial scrub! I enjoyed using my free Pinch ME sample of the Bioré Charcoal Acne scrub! This product smells amazing and feels nice on the skin. It cleanses my pores and exfoliates well. My skin felt soft, fresh and looked brighter after using this product. It does clear my acne as well! My pores look smaller and any blackheads have cleared. I have recommended this skincare product to friends and family! I intend to purchase a full size of this product !
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it! I was able to try Biore's Skincare through PinchMe. I got the charcoal scrub. I was surprised that the texture was jelly, but it's actually very nice. It foams up well and has a cooling effect. I feel like after just a few uses my skin looks better. My only complaint is the microbeads. I don't think that they exfoliate very well and they are very bad for the environment. I would rather see a natural exfoliate such as crushed walnut shell.
Date published: 2017-08-30