don't bedirty®

Baking Soda Pore Cleanser


Deep cleans & exfoliates dry, flaky skin.


baking soda pore cleanser

About

Got Combination Skin? This every day liquid cleanser deep cleans and exfoliates dry, flaky, skin, letting your skin feel clean, soft and smooth!

  • pH Balanced Formula
  • Oil-Free
  • Dermatologist Tested
  • Every Day Liquid Cleanser

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • For optimal results use daily. Wet face. Pump cleanser into hands, gently work into a foam. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly.

CAUTIONS

For external use only. Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly with water. Keep out of reach of children.


INGREDIENTS

WATER, GLYCERIN, SORBITOL, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, LAURETH-4 CARBOXYLIC ACID, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, JOJOBA ESTERS, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, SODIUM BENZOATE, SALICYLIC ACID, CITRIC ACID, FRAGRANCE, SODIUM BICARBONATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, POLYQUATERNIUM-39, DISODIUM EDTA, .


NET CONTENTS

6.77 FL OZ (200 mL)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

19430-0-301

how it works

With natural baking soda, the formula leaves pores 91% cleaner and instantly deep cleans dirt and oil while exfoliating dead skin cells.

Reviews

BAKING SODA PORE CLEANSER | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 2667.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore baking soda cleanser Biore baking soda cleanser has been the best product I have tried so far. I struggle with oily skin and Biore Skincare has been the best to my skin. This product has a pleasant smell and does not leave my skin dry. My face feels very refreshed and cleansed after I use it. I finished the sample of Biore baking soda cleanser and I have purchased a full size. This product has now replaced my old skincare routine. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants a gentle cleanser that does the job.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very gentle on the skin I got Biore Baking Soda Cleanser. It was very gentle on the skin and formula is very soft. Even though it was formulated that way, I felt tingling sensation on my skin, which meant that it worked. Afterwards it did not leave my skin over-dried, I felt moisturized. BUT, when I touched my face, it felt as it was not completely clean. I found out that it has Glycerin in the ingredients, which I hate to have on my face. It left the tacky layer. It is absolutely NO-NO for my facial skincare products.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product overall This skincare product by Biore I think is a very effective product with few downsides. I love the fact That it is for combination skin as a lot of products don't target that specifically, usually just normal and dry skin. My only thing I didn't love is that it didn't seem very scrubby so it almost felt like it wasn't scrubbing off anything, but also that means less abrasion which can be bad for your skin as well so a plus and minus there. Over all though I would add this to my skincare routine!!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Where's the charcoal? When selecting this sample of Biore Skincare I assumed it would come along with another charcoal facial cleanser. Never did I expect to find only the baking soda cleanser in my pinch box. I did, however, use the product only to find that it left my skin feeling a little smoother. I would use this product along with another product in order to receive the affect of a cleansed face. My pores would appreciate a deeper, stronger facial cleanser that is potent enough to wash out all of my impurities.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin! I get breakouts every now and then around my jaw area and my skin gets pretty oily during the day and after I wake up in the morning. This Biore Skincare product that I sampled from PINCHme, had really changed that. I've been washing my face with this product every morning for about a week and it really feels like my face is producing less oil now. Also, my jaw breakouts don't appear as bad either. Of course, I still get the breakouts but it mild down a bit. If you have oily skin, I definitely recommend this product. It's pretty good for that. For breakouts, it will not clear it entirely but then again I've only been using it for about a week so, maybe it will? Don't know yet. But it's a really great product overall so far and I plan to purchase it sometime after I use up the entire sample.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Scrub I chose the Biore baking soda scrub because baking soda is good for everything - why not skin, too? When choosing skincare products, I have to keep in mind my dry skin type and acne-prone skin. The Biore Skincare product I chose was perfect as a cleanser. It has no active ingredients so it wasn't targeting my acne, but rather my dirty skin. As soon as I washed my face and rinsed this product off, it felt like I took a breath of fresh air but on my face. Absolutely recommending this to friends.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait to purchase! I received a free sample of the Biore Skincare product with baking soda in it from PinchME, and LOVED it! I'm a redhead, so I deal with dry skin in the morning and very oily skin at night. On top of that I work in a factory, but after using this, I felt brand new! It scrubbed away my dry skin while cleansing my face and closing up my pores (but not making me dry up again!) Perfect for those with in-between skin types! (4 stars because I wish it was a little rougher than "gentle exfoliation")
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely incorporating in to my daily routine! I've been using Biore Baking Soda cleanser for a week. It leaves your skin feeling super clean and has a nice fresh scent. My skin didn't feel tight afterwards, just well prepared for the rest of my skin care routine.
Date published: 2016-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Face scrub. Im in my 20s but still have occasional acne, mostly caused by my excessively oily skin. I liked the scrubbing action of this (and that the scrubbers dissolved instead of staying like apricot scrub or something) and the really clean cool feeling. I dont think this would ever dry out my skin and is actually perfect for a person with oily skin. For a person with dry skin this might be detrimental but the deep clean of this worked for me. In fact I might eve consider buying this int he future...
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally Clearing Up! As stressed college student who also works over 30 hours week at an animal clinic, I tend to break out a lot. Its been really hard find a product that gentle but efficient at moving all filth that lives in my face. Biore Skincare has been amazing I've been using a for a few weeks and my skin finally clearing up! This product is gentle but also does an amazing job at moving dirt and oil. I would definitely recommend this product if you are looking for a more gentle exfoliating cleanser.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser Pinch me sent me this sample of Bioré Baking Soda Cleanser a couple of weeks ago. The packaging said for oiley to combination skin. I thought wow its like Pinchme knows my skin type. Also on the packaging it says penetrates pores and gently exfoliate so i thought that was a plus . When I first tried out the cleanser it was pretty good. It felt nice on my skin, but after a while of using it my skin started drying out and thats not really normal for me. I thought well maybe its just i have to get used to the product. I still kept using it and my skin was the same. My skin just kept drying out, but really it wasn't that big of a problem because I have a great moisturizer that can balance out my skin. Overall i thought it was an okay product, but i wouldn't switch out my regular cleanser for this one.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BIORE® SKINCARE The sample I got for free, BIORE® SKINCARE, from PINCHme I really enjoyed getting to try. I believed I got the cleanser that was baking soda based, which surprisingly was really good. I really enjoyed using that product everyday. I do plan on continuing to use it,probably not right away because it is a little more pricey than most but not by much. I would recommend this to my friends and I already have.They showed some skepticism,but grew to love it like me. Thank you so much PINCHme.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser PINCHme was kind enough to send me a 1.0 FL OZ travel size bottle of Biore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser for free! I have tried the product and the first thing I noticed when I opened the bottle was the fresh clean smell of the product. The smell was so wonderful, I smelled it over and over. It smelled like a shampoo! I washed my face at night, right before I went to bed. The product was thick and clear in color. I have to say it did make a very thin layer of white foam on my skin, but I had to rub and mix with water again. I washed the product off and felt my skin clean and noticed that my pores had decreased in size and were clean. It also exfoliated my skin as mentioned on the bottle. My skin felt soft but dry at the same time. Overall I felt that it did what was adverstised and was great to experience.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I bought this a month or so ago and it works amazing to take away all my makeup at the end of the day and to keep my skin feeling amazing. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's great It leaves your face feeling brand new. I washes away all the gunk that has build up during a sweaty rough day. I love it, I've gone through one whole bottle already.
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not for dry skin I received a free sample of this in my PinchMe box a few weeks back. I have combination acne prone skin. I usually don't like using daily washers that have exfoliants in them, however this cleanser was rather gentle.I used it for a few weeks to see how it would effect my skin over time. I felt very clean after each wash but I don't think this would be a good match for anyone with dry skin, especially not in the winter time. I would highly recommend moisturizing after every wash.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Scrub As a person with bad acne I was happy to try my new,free Biore skincare product from PINCHme. I've struggled with acne for years and if I've learned one thing its that its extremely important to thoroughly clean out your pores and the Biore Scrub did just that! I also noticed after using it my pores looked way smaller and less noticeable and my redness was calmed. I may be replacing my other exfoliator with this product because it doesn't dry out my face much at all. I loved it!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It was a nice product! I do not wear makeup so I normally don't do anything to my face other than wash it several times throughout the day. I will apply lotion because my face can get very dry. I used the BIORE skincare product and it was a nice product. I'm not sure if I would purchase again only because I am not too crazy over it but I am waiting to try new products and see if I will purchase them! I know of friends who use this and makes their skin feel really good. It made my face feel refreshed.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Everyday Cleanser I tried out the Biore Skincare Baking Soda Cleanser for Combination Skin through PinchMe, and it has become my everyday cleanser. My skin reacted really well to it, and it didn't mess with my natural oil production too much. I have had trouble with cleansers in the past stripping my dry areas and not really affecting my oily t zone, but this really did the trick! I feel cleansed, my dry and normal areas feel replenished and my oily areas feel cleansed and ready for another day!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review for biore Baking soda pore cleanser I received biore Baking soda pore cleanser And I really did enjoy it. I Work with fried foods and at the end of the night my skin is greasy and when I used this product my face felt refreshed! I will definitely recommend to other people about this product. Another product that I use from them is biore charcoal pore minimizer. I got it because of my blackheads that I have, It's the best product I ever bought works in one shot! I recommended people for biore and they bought it!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review of Biore Facewash I was so excited to get my free sample from PinchMe of one of Biore's new skincare products to add to my facial regimen. The bottle was a decent size, easy to open, and has no distracting scent that is too powerful. I have a sensitive nose so I like that the smell was not too harsh. It easily removed oils from my skin but did not leave skin feeling dry. Would love to try this or one of their blackhead focused products in the future. I recommend to anyone looking for clear skin.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Has Never Let Me Down! I revived a free sample of Biore Baking Soda Skincare from PINCHme. As a past lover of Biore's pore strips I was super exited to be able to try out their pore cleanser. Happy to say it really didn't let me down. The formula is super smooth, and didn't agitate my face at all. The had a very clean smell to it which I loved. Best of all does what it says and keeps my oil levels down. If your looking for something that is smooth on the skin and works. This product would be for you.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Gentle Scrub I've used Biore Skincare products in the past and loved their Charcoal cleansers, so I was very curious to see if the Baking Soda Pore Cleanser was going to be just as good. It has a nice smell to it, but I'd suggest avoiding the product if you are sensitive to fragrances. I wasn't expecting it to have exfoliating beads though, which I thought was odd for a daily cleanser. Either way, I think it's something that'd I'd use every other day or on my body for a gentle exfoliant.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore face cleanser I received a free trial of the Biore baking soda face cleanser from PinchMe. I was very excited to try it, because I had yet to find a face wash that worked with my skin, and didn't leave me with breakouts. I have slightly oily skin, and this product works perfect for me. I can't wait to wash my face everyday! The product is a cloudy white with little exfoliating beads. It smells AMAZING. Also, it won't break the bank. I am on my way to buy some today! 10/10 would recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, gentle cleaner I received a free sample from PINCHme of this skincare product by Biore. While using this facial cleanser, i thought it had a nice subtle smell and felt gentle on my face. My face did feel really clean after using the product. The only downside is that i have REALLY dry skin and after washing my face with this product, my face felt even more dry. I would consider buying after i try using my free sample product a few more times to really decide if i like it enough to buy it.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves face feeling clean I recieved Biore Baking Soda Pore Cleanser as a sample from PinchMe, in exchange for my honest review. First off, I really enjoy the way the product smells. I'm the kind of person who won't use a skincare product if I don't like the smell. I applied it with my face cleaning brush and skin felt really soft and exfoliated after. I was surprised by how well it cleaned out my nasty blackheads. Overall, I had a positive experience with this product and my skin is very happy.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good gentle cleanser I'm glad I got the chance to try the Biore Baking Soda Cleanser for free! This is a good, gentle cleanser suitable for every day use. It does not have any offensive smells and didn't irritate my skin. The reason for the relatively low rating is that it appears to have microbeads in it, which are extremely bad for the environment. Due to this I would not purchase or recommend this product; however, if it were more eco-friendly I would be happy to buy and use this cleanser.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Baby face I received a "Biore Skincare" sample from Pinchme. I was interested in trying this face wash because of the "Baking Soda Pore Cleanser" and because the product advertised that the cleanser "Penetrates & gently exfoliates". I have combination skin. The product lathered up nicely and also gently affiliated my skin. After rinsing and drying my face I noticed a difference in the texture of my skin. It went from being dry to baby soft. Will most likely purchase in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Affordable, Effective Cleanser I recieved a free sample of the Biore Skincare Baking Soda Pore Cleanser from PINCHme. I have combination type skin, which typically means I struggle with oily skin and acne a lot! Upon first usage, I noted how good this pore cleanser smelled, which was a welcome surprise. The most important thing to realize about this product is that acne won't clear up immediately, but I did notice less breakouts and brighter skin after a week of using it. Unlike other cleaners that I had used in the past, the Biore Skincare Baking Soda Pore Cleanser didn't dry out my skin or make it more oily, which was also a plus. I did notice that it was slightly rough on my skin at first, but this subsided after several days of use. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone looking for an effective and affordable skincare product.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Same results as other cleansers I was given a free sample of the Biore Baking Soda Cleanser. I have fairly sensitive skin, and have dealt with acne for most of my life. This cleanser is about as good as other cleansers I have used. it smells really clean and fresh, and is a good texture. Washing it off was a little harder than I would have liked have liked--it was slick on my skin. After washing, my skin felt too dry and tight. Overall, a comparable product, but not as good as I hoped it would be.
Date published: 2017-09-16