don't bedirty®

Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub


Deep clean without over-scrubbing.


baking soda pore cleanser

About

Got combination skin? This easy-to-use, powder-to-foam formula with natural baking soda is effective at removing dirt and oil, but gentle on skin. Dial up or dial down this scrub's intensity by adding water.

  • pH Balanced Formula
  • Oil-Free
  • Dermatologist Tested
  • Powder Scrub Activates with Water

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Dispense a quarter sized amount of powder into hands. Add water to activate the cleanser. More water will soften cleansing action. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly.

CAUTIONS

Avoid eye contact. If contact occours, rinse thoroughly with water. Do not apply to broken skin. Discontinue use if rash or irritation occours. Keep out of reach of children.


INGREDIENTS

SODIUM BICARBONATE, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CARBOXYMETHYL STARCH, SILICA, PANTHENOL, SODIUM CITRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, FRAGRANCE, MENTHOL.


NET CONTENTS

4.5 OZ (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

19430-0-301

how it works

This concentrated powder scrub with natural baking soda gently cleanses pores 2.5x better versus a basic cleanser, while exfoliating without overscrubbing. Best if used 2-3 times a week.

Reviews

BAKING SODA CLEANSING SCRUB | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2236.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub I received a bottle of Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub as a free sample from Pinchme. First of all, I LOVE the bottle. Just push the button and the lid pops open! I also love that this is a dry scrub. You only need a small amount, add water and it foams up. It has small scrubbing beads which is great for sensitive skin. It can be a little drying but I use moisturizer after the scrub, so no big deal. My skin feels super clean and smooth after using it!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Drugstore Skincare Brand I tried Biore Skincare in exchange for my honest review. I have purchased the entire line of Biore skincare cleansers and have to say they are so amazing. I chose the Charcoal Acne cream cleanser because it is the only product I have not tried. Biore cleans extremely well and trust my problem skin is being treated well. that being said, it is not moisturizing but it is nothing a moisturizer can't fix. I recommend for everyone to give this brand a try.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I absolutely love this product. Honestly, when I first got it I thought it would be gritty and just not feel nice on my skin. I already have a Biore Skincare exfoliator and I don't need another one. But then I tried out the product, and it started bubbling a little bit and it was very smooth on my face. It gave a very cooling effect and it felt really nice. I do think it made my skin feel a little dry afterwards, but nothing too major. Good product.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved the product! I received a sample of the Biore cleanser from Pinchme for free. I loved the product after the first use. My skin felt soft after using it, and I did not feel that I needed to use moisturizer after washing my face like I do with other cleansers I have used. I love that it comes in a powder form and starts out my scrubbing, but then dissolves into foam so that I don't over exfoliate my face. I will definitely buy this product once my sample runs out.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this for traveling The Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub that I received is perfect for traveling! I am crazy about skincare and this helps me keep up my routine while on the road. It is gentle and somewhat customizable all you need to do is add more or less water and the scrub will be more or less gentle depending on what you choose. I really really recommend this product it leaves my face feeling clean but not overly dry and is a very unique and affordable product.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Natural Exfoliator for the Face I have received the baking soda powder from Biore Skincare, and I absolutely love it! As we all know, baking soda is a natural ingredient safe for all skin type, and the product does not contain any other harmful chemicals. Therefore, for someone who has dry, sensitive skin like me, the exfoliator really cleansed my skin and pores without over-cleaning my face. I would recommend this product for all skin type! A great drug store exfoliator to try.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun to use I have tried many Biore skincare products in the past but this one is new for me. I really enjoyed that you create your preferred consistency. It smells nice which was a great surprise! I was worried it would smell like nothing at all. It cleaned my face very well, leaving my skin feeling fresh. It did dry it out quite a bit but everything does unfortunately so I wasn't surprised. Over all it's a great cleanser with a fun interactive expirience.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My skin is soft and glowly! I have tried many different store bought scrubs in the past and until this product i stopped using them because they were too harsh for my combonation skin type. But this Biore Skincare I got as a sample from PINCHme.com left my face feeling extra soft and made make up application a dream after. I didnt have any dry patches or roughness to deal with. This has become a stable in my weekly routine. I have already recommed it to friends and family.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ewww. Skip it I received Skincare from Biore as a free sample from PINCHme in exchange for my honest and truthful opinion. I really wish I had good things to say about this but unfortunately I don't. It has a really odd texture and smell. Just pouring powder and then getting it wet felt really odd to me. I tried it a few times thinking maybe I wasn't doing it right and I didn't like it any time. I recommend saving your money and buying a different face wash.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Charcoal Acne Scrub My daughter was very excited when this free sample of Bioré Skincare sample arrived from PINCHme. She used the sample of Bioré Charcoal Acne Scrub and was pleased with its gentle but thorough cleansing action. It did not irritate her sensitive skin, and helped to clear her complexion. Her mild breakouts began to clear up after the first use. The Bioré Skincare Charcoal Acne Scrub did not dry her skin out at all. She was happy with the results.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! This product is absolutely the best I've ever tried. At first I was a little scared that it would be harsh on my skin because baking soda can be quite gritty, but it wasn't. All you have to do is put a small amount into your hand add water and that's it. It left my skin felling very soft and really clean. Considering I've never tried Biore Skincare I really loved it and I would definitely recommend this to a couple of my friends and family.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I received the Biore baking soda cleansing scrub for free. I honestly loved this product. As soon as I heard of this product I have been wanting to try it. I have oily skin and have to deal with blackheads also. This product is the perfect exfoliant, it is not too harsh for your skin and it makes your face feel fresh and clean. I really feel like it goes deep in the pores and really cleans them out. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great skin cleanser The Bioré Skincare baking soda cleansing scrub is refreshing. I liked the powder scrub it was a pleasant surprise. The lid perfectly protected it from any moisture. I use this scrub every other day because daily use caused dryness around my nose and between my eyebrows. Using it as a morning scrub is a great way to wakeup your face. It leaves a nice, clean and cool sensation on your skin. I recieved this free product sample from PINCHme.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This Product is a Must for Combination Skin! I've been a fan of Biore products for quite sometime now; I use their Pore Strips on a weekly basis. I have never used their skincare products before because I had been content with my current cleanser. After using the Baking Soda cleanser from their Biore Skincare line, I'm definitely adding it to my routine. I have combination skin and found that this product didn't make my skin feel dry at all. Will buy again once the sample is finished!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great job I was a bit skeptical on trying this during the days my skin was breaking out badly, but decided to try it to put it to the ultimate test. After the end of last month to the beginning of this month I can definetly tell a difference my acne has been fading and it's been gentle in those parts of my face where it hurts and gets irritated. Easy to use and worked well with my oily skin. Will defiantly include this to my day to day face routine.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great skincare product! I think this Biore Skincare product is great! The product I used is the Baking Soda Cleansing scrub. It has a nice sent and it left my face feeling cool and clean. I have very oily skin and after using this product my skin felt dry which is a good thing because it will help my acne clear up. I will definitely consider purchasing this product in the future. I received this product for free from pinch me in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PinchMe Done It Agian Biore Skincare has been added to one of my favorites. I never seen/tried Biore products but have heard of them. I'm always excited to try any skincare products PinchMe sends me. This cleanser feels like it gets deep down into my pores. Which is good to know it is working. It buffs away all dry patches, it's just amazing. If you have combination skin this is perfect for you. I highly recommend this product to be added to your skin routine.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Cleaning Scrub I have received my free sample of Biore Baking Soda Cleaning Scrub. This Biore product has helped my skin not to be as oily. I already use one other Biore product and it works so well on my skin just like this product. The Baking Soda Cleaning Scrub is genital on my face when i use it. When i run out of my free sample i am going to purchase this product. Thank you pinch me for sending me a free sample of Biore Baking Soda Cleaning Scrub.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Facial scrub cleanser The Biore facial scrub cleanser that I received was amazing. It was the baking soda kind that needed to be activated by water. When you rubbed it on your face, you could hear it working and hear the bubbles popping. It worked really well on my skin and left it very soft. I will continue to use this product and buy more as I run out. It's a very popular and great skincare line that I'm very glad I found and got to get a free sample from.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Super Impressed While this Biore Skincare product felt nice and my face felt clean and fresh after I used it, my skin did not appreciate it. The next day I had more pimples popping up than I have had in years. Perhaps that is just part of the process and if I had continued use it may have gotten better? I used it for four days and saw no improvement so I quit using it. My old process works just fine so I do not feel the need to keep using this product.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bioré Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub I recently got to test out the Bioré Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub for free courtesy of PINCHme. I love a good cleansing scrub, so I was really excited to try this out. I was initially concerned that the scrub would be far too rough and abrasive for my skin, but once I added water to the powder the product turned into an almost paste-like foam that provided a very gentle exfoliation. My one issue with the product is its fragrance – as soon as you open the container, let alone apply the product to your skin, the fragrance is a bit overwhelming. The fragrance is also the main aspect of the product which makes me hesitant to add the scrub to my usual skincare routine. Thankfully the scrub has not irritated my sensitive skin, but I would be hesitant about recommending this product to friends with a similar skin type to my own due to the strong fragrance.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE IT SO MUCH I have always been a huge fan of the brand Biore when it comes to my skincare routine and clearing out my pores. I have never heard of this baking soda pore cleanser and oh my, I have been missing out. You only need a bit of the powder and a few drops to create a paste that instantly de-congests your pores. Literally, de-congests them! I felt my pores open up and the freshness of my face the moment I started rubbing this into my face.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from innovative and fresh The Biore Skincare baking soda scrub is an innovative product that leaves your face feeling fresh and cleaning. Using a powder as a cleanser is so unique compared to your average face cleanser! It turns into a foamy liquid when you add a small amount of water to it and feels like a gentle scrub when applied to your face. I really liked how it felt on my sensitive combination skin and would use it in replacement of my usual face scrub.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Started skeptical, ended loving it. The first use of this Biore product left me very skeptical. I have a mix of oily and dry skin so not alot of skincare products work for me, this paticular one left my dry spots very visable but did wonders as far as clearing up my acne, so i was determand to find a way to make it work. So after lessing the amount used at one time and adding in a moisturizer after im very pleased with my skin and the effects the product has had on it.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me This Biore Skincare product was given to me for free on behalf of Pinchme. I've used baking soda in the past for my acne and didn't really see an improvement in my skin at all.I wanted to try this product because I thought having this made into a cleanser might produce a better outcome in terms of my acne.I didn't see a change and i felt that it was too harsh on my skin .I wouldn't recommend this to anyone with sensitive skin at all.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels Nice I received a sample of this from PinchMe. I really enjoyed the product; it made my skin feel super soft and clean after using it. My only complaint is that the fragrance-which does smell good- is a little strong once you put it around your eyes. It did burn my eyes a tad. I would not suggest using this everyday because it may be a little rough on your skin. Overall, I really enjoyed the product and felt like it cleaned my skin well.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes Care of your Skin! I really enjoyed the Biore skincare product. It left my face feeling refreshed. My skin is extremely sensitive, and I didn't observe any irritation from using this product. I happen to have received large quantities of face cleansers and skincare products as gifts from friends and family this past Christmas so I have no room in my bathroom for a large supply of Biore skincare right now. Once I do need more, I would buy this product!
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Loved this Scrub!!!! Bore's Skincare Scrub was amazing, I use it everyday after the shower. It has made my skin a lot better and it is a lot more delicate than many other scrubs I have used in the past. I also love the fact that you can add more water to it in order to make it more gentle on the skin. Other scrubs are far more rough on the skin and will because damage. This scrubs different and I will continue to use it for my future skin care routine.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyably clean! I received this product free courtesy of PinchMe in exchange for review. I really enjoyed the naturalness of this product and the fact that it starts as a powder until water is added. It's great for traveling since it doesn't count as part of your liquids and the pop-up lid is clean and easily managed. I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone who just wants to keep their skin clean and isn't dealing with huge breakouts.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really enjoyed using this product I really care about the condition of the skin on and around my face and experience breakouts. When PINCHme gave me the opportunity to try BIORE® SKINCARE I couldn't wait. I liked the way my skin felt after using this product. I would apply before I got in the shower and would rinse it off in there. I was not to crazy about the citrus scent but it is nothing I can't deal with. I will be purchasing this again when my sample is gone.
Date published: 2017-09-03