don't bedirty®

Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub


Deep clean without over-scrubbing.


baking soda pore cleanser

About

Got combination skin? This easy-to-use, powder-to-foam formula with natural baking soda is effective at removing dirt and oil, but gentle on skin. Dial up or dial down this scrub's intensity by adding water.

  • pH Balanced Formula
  • Oil-Free
  • Dermatologist Tested
  • Powder Scrub Activates with Water

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Dispense a quarter sized amount of powder into hands. Add water to activate the cleanser. More water will soften cleansing action. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly.

CAUTIONS

Avoid eye contact. If contact occours, rinse thoroughly with water. Do not apply to broken skin. Discontinue use if rash or irritation occours. Keep out of reach of children.


INGREDIENTS

SODIUM BICARBONATE, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CARBOXYMETHYL STARCH, SILICA, PANTHENOL, SODIUM CITRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, FRAGRANCE, MENTHOL.


NET CONTENTS

4.5 OZ (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

19430-0-301

how it works

This concentrated powder scrub with natural baking soda gently cleanses pores 2.5x better versus a basic cleanser, while exfoliating without overscrubbing. Best if used 2-3 times a week.

Reviews

BAKING SODA CLEANSING SCRUB | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2236.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Just bought this the other day and i'm in love with it!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore baking soda skin scrub THIS IS MY FAVORITE PRODUCT IN THE PLANET!!!!!!! I received this Biore Skin care face wash as a free sample from Pinch Me. it smells amazing and lathers so nice with a little water. I have only been using a couple of weeks BUT I SEE A HUGE difference in my skin. All the redness is gone and the hard acne bumps o had are gone. It smells really good and it only needs a little bit if water to later well on your face. After I is it, my face feels so clean. I will continue to use this.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for my skin! I used the free sample of Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub I received in my completely free PINCHme box twice a week before my showers. My skin would feel amazing afterwards! I only used it twice a week to not dry out my skin too much but still be able to exfoliate it. I have tried other Biore products in the past and plan on continuing to try other products from them in the future. Biore is a great brand and PINCHme is amazing for allowing me to try this product absolutely free!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coolest Cleanser/Scrub !! I love the Biore Cleanser Scrub because it is so cool and leaves my skin feeling like a baby's bottom, my face feels soft and clean after using the skincare product, I really enjoyed this product, and I loved it so much I recommended it to my friend, she loved it too. The Biore Skincare product is cool because its a powder form and as you drip a tiny amount of water with the powder mix, it foams up, coolest reaction, makes me excited to use the product !!! Love Biore products !!!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazed by the new Biore Product! OMG, I dont know where to begin with this new Biore baking soda scrub. At first, I was kind of taken back by the fact it was a baking soda scrub. However, I was amazed by how well the product exfoliated my skin, and left me with a refreshing glow! I couldn't wait to tell all my friends and have them try, both girls and guys. Now they are totally hooked as well. I deffinently will be adding this to my skincare regimine. Shout out to pinchme for hooking me up with the free sample!
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Cleanser I received this Biore Skincare Baking powder cleanser from PinchMe to try out. I really enjoyed this. I thought that baking soda was not good for your skin, but I found out that it is good in small amounts and if not left on the skin. When combined with a lot of water it is a great cleanser. When combined with a little water it is a great scrub, not too harsh and not too gentle. I really like Biore and I love the smell of the baking soda scrub in the tube. This product was great.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extremely Impressed with This Unique Product I had the opportunity to test out Biore's Skincare baking soda scrub and I was extremely intrigued by how unique this product was. I have oily skin and I like using a bit of an exfoliating scrub every day if not every other day to take off my makeup and this did the job and was at the same time extremely fun to use. I like the concept of it being a powder but foaming up when water is added. I am greatly impressed with how clean it left my skin and will definitely continue to use!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pore Eraser! First let me start off with saying I love this product! I have both oily and dry skin and it has been hard for me to find them for my combination skin and this does the job! I have pores around my nose area and I've tried many things to help get rid of them and Biore definitely made such a huge difference in my pores. I've been using the product for a few weeks and I can already tell a difference this is such a great every day skincare product. It also has a refreshing feel to it and a faint smell of lemon and lime which was just right for people that don't like strong smelling products. The only problem I had with this product was, I do have sensitive skin and you have to apply a lot of water through out because the scrub can get a bit rough on the skin but other than that, I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not my favorite Biore product I received this product for free from Pinch Me in exchange for an honest review. I have always been a huge fan of Biore and use their products regularly. However, I was not impressed with the Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub. I was excited to try this product because it is unique and I have not used anything like it before. I did not feel like the scrub exfoliated my face well and I do not feel like it cleansed my face well. I will continue to use Biore products, just not this one.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but Drawbacks Overall, I enjoyed this product. There is a slight scent, but it went away once I rinsed it away and it didn't linger on my face. I do like that I can change the consistency by adding more or less water. The only thing I don't like about this product is the residue it leaves on the skin. Sometimes I skip using toner in order to avoid drying out my skin so I have to skip using this product on those days. But it works fine and the residue goes away after a quick pass with toner.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleaner and Clearer than Clean and Clear! The Biore baking soda skincare cleanser is amazingly gentle on my skin, yet tough on acne. I love how fresh my face feels after using this cleanser. I was surprised that it is a powder that activates with water, rather than a traditional liquid gel or cream. But once the water activates this scrub, it really does its job! I am very happy with this cleanser, as well as the whole line of Biore products. I highly recommend switching to this brand for a cleaner, fresher face.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub In the past I have purchased other Biore skincare products like their deep pore charcoal cleanser. I loved that product because it made my face feel minty or really fresh, as does the Biore baking soda cleansing scrub. The baking soda scrub was surprising because it was a powder, most cleansers are not a powder. The smell of the product was very clean and it was not too intense. I am so grateful that PINCHme sent me this sample because I would have never tried it on my own.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. I love this product. I struggle with my skin more than the next person... it's very sensitive. I was a little scared to use this at first because it is a scrub, which can be abrasive, but it was surprisingly pleasant. My skin felt so GOOD after using this. Clean, but not plastic-y like some cleansers leave you. I will be adding Thisbe to my skin care regimen. I recieved this Bioré baking soda cleansing scrub free in exchange for review from PINCHme. All opinions are my own.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub I received a Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub free from PINCHme. I have never tried a scrub like this before. It comes out of the bottle as a powder and looks like baking soda. You add water to activate it and it suds up. It is slightly grainy and has a menthol smell. It felt very invigorating on my skin and rinsed easily. My skin looked very clear and slightly shiny after rinsing. I felt it really cleaned my face and over time has improved the look and feel of my skin.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleared My Breakout I had a bad breakout for a few weeks and and have tried different products to get rid of it. Nothing worked. I even tried getting rid of some thing in my skin regimen, but that did not work either. Once I used this product, my breakout began to clear the next day. As I continued to use the scrub, my breakout cleared up! I love the way it feels on my face. It gives a cool and refreshing feel to my face. I definitely will buy this product once I am finished with my sample.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed but wish it was fragrance free I got the biore baking soda cleanser scrub via pinch me, and after trying it I thoroughly enjoyed it. The exfoliation almost feels non existant yet it made my skin so smooth afterwords. I think this would be perfect for sensative skin. Once activated with water it foams a bit as you rub it in. The only thing that keeps me from repurchasing is the fragrance. It's not gross but I don't personally use things with artificial fragrances in them and the scent tends to linger
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Messy, but Refreshing I'm a fan of Biore products, and this skincare product is definitely something I have never seen before from Biore. The packaging is very nice! The product itself smells very nice, like citrus. It's a little messy to pour the baking soda cleanser into my hands and trying to mix it with water, but once the mixture is on my skin, I feel refreshed. This product is nice, but it would be more convenient if it were a cream or a gel scrub to avoid messy powder explosions.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Sode Acne Scrub Skincare When I recieved my FIRST PinchMe box I was very happy to see that I had the Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub Skincare inside. I tried it right away! I have very bad acne and in just a few days my face is clearer and softer then ever before. The consistancy is different then ive used in the past and I believe this product works! I will definately be buying this product as my one and only facial scrub from no on, and reccommending it as well. Thank you Biore and PinchMe!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've never tried biore skincare until I got this sample in the mail and it's pretty impressed. I'm not gonna lie I hate having to do an extra step with this scrub. I got the baking soda cleansing scrub and I have to pour a little bit in my hand and mix water with it but if it starts stowing results with my skin I will most definitely over look that. When i use it it does make my face feel clean and soft. I love it! I did receive this product for free from Pinchme.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Exfoliating This is my first time trying anything in the Biore Skincare line but wow... The cleanser has baking soda in it which I have used for exfoliating by itself but I wasn't sure it was going to work with as well as it foamed after adding water to it but I was wrong! I have patches on my skin that get very dry if I don't constantly exfoliate and this product has worked wonders for me! It's not too rough either, just right. Smells good and leaves your skin feeling fresh.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love at first try... I received a sample of the Skincare baking soda cleansing scrub by Biore from PinchME. I absolutely loved it! Right after I used it I felt a big difference. It left my skin feeling clean and soft. I have a combination of oily and dry skin and I feel like the Skincare baking soda cleansing scrub did a great job of removing the oils from my face. Not only that, it also helped remove a bit of the dry skin that was starting to peel off. Overall, this scrub is AMAZING!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very nice facial cleanser I received a sample of Biore Skincare facial cleanser from PinchMe. When I used the product, it left my face feeling very smooth. As I have continued to use the product, a small breakout I had has cleared up. However, this is what I usually experience when trying a new skincare product; my face clears up at first and then breakouts start to appear again. I like this cleanser, but I don't think it stands out as being much different from other cleansers I have used.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Biore! I received the Biore Baking Soda pore cleanser & absolutely love it! It was a really nice Citrus smell & leaves my skin tingly. I have combination skin, oily T zone & dry cheeks. Biore has definitely taken the dry, flakey skin away & left my face SO soft and smooth. Only downside is, I'm afraid to put it in my shower, incase it gets wet... but it's not messy at all, so I've been using it at the sink. I would definitely purchase this & would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare wins! I was very skeptical when I received this sample through Pinchme. A powder face wash made of baking soda? Why not just use my pantry's baking soda and do the same thing? However, after using this for about a week I think I'm sold. It takes off my makeup with ease, gently exfoliates without drying my skin, has noticeably improved my adult acne, and makes my skin feel so good and clean. The only downside is that it gives me a strange slippery feeling while I'm washing it off my face, but I think that's normal. It washes off quickly, so no worries. I currently pay about $20 for an all natural acne fighting cleanser, but I'm strongly considering switching over to this. 10/10 times I would recommend this to a friend. Thank you, Biore, for your skincare baking soda product! I will definitely be adding this to my skincare routine.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is great I got a sample to try this Biore Skincare product from Pinchme. The one I received was the Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub, and my skin does tend to be more sensitive to these sorts of products, but I was very pleasantly surprised to find it didn't cause any problems. And the scrub itself actually felt pretty gentle, while also doing an amazing job at clearing some of the blackheads that I had, as well as reduce some of the redness I had. This is a great product!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feels great! I received a free Biore Skincare Baking Soda Pore Cleansing scrub sample from PinchMe.com. I like using anything with baking soda. It feels smooth in my hands when I activate it with water. It left my face feeling clean, smooth and soft. I used my moisturizer the next time I used it because after a few minutes my face was dry. I have dry skin, a little acne on the side of my face and some blackheads. It helped by cleaning my pores. Will differently use again.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a skincare miracle! The Biore Baking Soda and Charcoal Acne Scrubs are an absolute essential in your skincare regimen! The Baking Soda Scrub did wonders for clearing clogged pores. Additionally, the Charcoal Acne Scrub left my skin feeling fresh and renewed while scrubbing dirt and oils from pores before more acne has the chance to form. Since having begun using these products, I have noticed a considerable difference in my acne. I would definitely use it again and recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've been using the Biore skincare product for the past 2 weeks and I've seen a difference in my skin, a good difference. I had lots of bumps on my forehead and using this product every morning and night have made a decrease of bumps on my forehead. And I know it's this product that has help because it's the only new product I've been using. I highly recommend this product even if you have good skin, cleansers are always a good thing to keep skin looking good
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good. Overall I like this product. I was looking for a scrub to use occasionally and it will probably be this one. I both like and dislike the fact the product is a powder. I love that I can control how rough it is (by how much I use and how much water I add), but it is definitely a little messy and is something I would prefer to do while still in my pajamas, not dressed for work so it's just annoying that I have to think about when I use it if that makes sense.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Baking soda cleansing scrub review I received Biore Baking soda cleansing scrub for free via pinch me for my honest opinion.so far ive liked the scrub i use it once a week as in my night time routine it leaves my skin feeling soft and not tight.Ive never tried a paste scrub before so this was a nice way to get introduced to these type of product. i havent noticed any irritation in my skin which im happy about.I will keep using this scrub in my nightime routine and start using it more often!
Date published: 2017-09-20