don't bedirty®

Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub


Deep clean without over-scrubbing.


baking soda pore cleanser

About

Got combination skin? This easy-to-use, powder-to-foam formula with natural baking soda is effective at removing dirt and oil, but gentle on skin. Dial up or dial down this scrub's intensity by adding water.

  • pH Balanced Formula
  • Oil-Free
  • Dermatologist Tested
  • Powder Scrub Activates with Water

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Dispense a quarter sized amount of powder into hands. Add water to activate the cleanser. More water will soften cleansing action. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly.

CAUTIONS

Avoid eye contact. If contact occours, rinse thoroughly with water. Do not apply to broken skin. Discontinue use if rash or irritation occours. Keep out of reach of children.


INGREDIENTS

SODIUM BICARBONATE, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CARBOXYMETHYL STARCH, SILICA, PANTHENOL, SODIUM CITRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, FRAGRANCE, MENTHOL.


NET CONTENTS

4.5 OZ (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

19430-0-301

how it works

This concentrated powder scrub with natural baking soda gently cleanses pores 2.5x better versus a basic cleanser, while exfoliating without overscrubbing. Best if used 2-3 times a week.

Reviews

BAKING SODA CLEANSING SCRUB | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2236.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore skincare Wash I love love love This product, I recieved a free sample of this biore skincare product from pinch me. And i fell in love with it, it's a it's a powder that you take a little bit in your palm and mix it with some water an u rub it in your Face and wash if off, afternoon my face feel a son much softer and I get this fresh tingly cool feeling on my Face and I know that I cleaned my face well, this is probably the the best face wash I have used and i recommend it for anyone looking to have a cool refreshed Face
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a Difference in my Skin I received a sample of this Biore Skincare baking soda scrub for free to do a review. I was able to try this product every day for about two weeks in addition to my regular skin care routine. As someone with bad acne and scarring I am always skeptical towards new products. For me though, I really do think that this product made a difference in the smoothness of my skin. I do not think it had any positive or negative impact on my acne, but my skin does genuinely feel softer. Will continue to use in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Skin I was honestly excited to try this product the most, my nose and forehead get only a lot, and I have white heads on my nose and chin. When I first tried the product I was absolutely amazed, it got rid of my white heads. I've tried products that only get rid of them for a couple hours, the most a day but Boire got rid of it for almost a week. I only used this product twice a week because it left my skin dry, but after putting on some coconut cream my skin looked fresh and just oil free. I love this product!!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A Different Type of Cleanser In addition to my soap bar that I use to cleanse, I decided to try out this Biore Baking Soda Cleanser for combination skin. My skin is pretty sensitive to pretty much any face product, so I was a bit skeptical on trying out the product as it may break me out. Thankfully, that was not the case. I am still using the product in the morning alternating between my bar soap and this cleanser. Since this product does tend to give me a fresh tingling feeling, I prefer to use it in the morning to wake me up a bit.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good cleanser, Fresh Face This Biore cleanser is very unique. It starts as a powder then becomes creamy when you add water. I like this product a lot but I wouldn't call it a "scrub". The only reason it may be called so is because baking soda can be slightly abrasive on the skin which made me skeptical to try this product. However, after using this I noticed it helped to dry out my acne and left my skin feeling very clean. I would keep this in my skincare routine but only as an added product not as a replacement to anything else.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent, but doesn't help with acne I received Biore Skincare for free from PinchMe in return for an honest review. I do like Biore products. I was excited to try this sample. It does make my pores a little smaller but it did not stop my skin from getting acne and did not make it go away. I actually have gotten a lot of acne since I started using this. It dries out my skin right after the shower but once I put lotion on, it feels nice the rest of the day. Overall it's an okay product. I have combination skin so it may be good for oily skin.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub I received a free sample of Biore Skincare Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub from PINCHme. I used it for approximately two weeks instead of my normal cleanser. My skin felt soft after using the cleansing scrub, but I did not notice any lasting effects on my skin. I would purchase this product despite its high price if I noticed that it helped with my acne, but it did not exfoliate my skin nor help alleviate the acne. My skin did feel clean and not as oily as usual, however, which is why I did like this product.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm in love!!!! Received this product for free from PINCHme in exchange for my host review! So, I put some of Biore's magic powder in my palm, added a bit of water and massaged it on to my face, because instructions right? This stuff just feels amazing right away! Got it rinsed of and finished my shower as I normally would, but this time I looked in the mirror right when I got out. The blackheads on my nose are gone after first use! Will definitely be adding this to my routine!! Thanks for intrto this wonderful product!
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing So happy I bought this, used it with the cleaner when i used this it legit made my skin smoother i was recently sunburned and my nose began peeling i used this for the first time and it made my nose and face so smooth i am not peeling! Love this.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I received this product as a free sample from PINCHme and found it to be an effective cleanser, but too drying as an exfoliant. It's definitely possible this was the case for me due to the arid climate I live in and/or the hard water coming from the tap, so keep that in mind as you consider purchasing this scrub. As other reviewers have mentioned, it is a bit tingly and that action isn't guaranteed to stop once you've rinsed your face, so be prepared to follow up with a strong moisturizing face lotion.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally Love it! I love this Biore Skincare product! What attracted me to it to begin with was the fact that there was baking soda in it and I know sometimes that can help with acne. I have been suffering from some post partum break outs and in the past week or so that I have had this facial cleanser I can tell a significant difference in the way my skin feels. it is a little bit drying but I still think it has a great formula and it is definitely working for me. I use it a few days and then the acne free a day or two!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very interesting product. I have used Biore Skincare items for years and I have loved every single product that I have tried. This was no exception. It is a bit like a dermafoliant in the sense that you can add water to make it less scrubby and more gently. This is great for people with sensitive skin because it will never be too harsh. That being said, it is not easy to make it a very extreme scrub. When mixed with water it becomes more like a cream than a scrub. It still exfoliates the skin but it does not necessarily scrub.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaves Skin Soft, But Feels Like Sandpaper After trying the Biore Baking Soda Skincare product, I would probably not purchase it in the store. I use mostly Biore products, such as the pore cleansing strips and the charcoal face wash, but I did not like the feeling of the baking soda cleanser on my face. The coarseness of the powder made it feel like I was rubbing sandpaper on my face. It did leave my skin incredibly smooth and the foaming of the powder was neat, but I would choose a different Biore product before I would choose this one again.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great gentle scrub What I love most about the Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub is that you can control how harsh or gentle you want it to be by adding more water. Perfect if you haven't tried many scrubs before or if your face is more sensitive some days versus others. Also great travel face wash since it doesn't have any liquid in the product you can easily travel without worrying about taking it through security or having it spill and damage items. The bottle lasted me a whiiiille and i feel i used too much product.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Okay I always wanted to try this cleanser but never got around to doing it, but now I'm glad I did. When I saw it upclose it threw me off because it was just a powder and I didn't really get it plus I thought it would just make a mess. But it's not really messy and it is super easy to use. I like to wipe my face with a clean towel and then add a little more water then use some of the cleaner when I put it on my face I feel it working. And after my skin feel nice and fresh and the skin looks awesome.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Looks Better Already!!! I have tried several skin care items for my oily, acne prone skin. Biore skincare actually works for my skin! I use it in the morning and at night. My skin is left feeling clean and way less oily than before using it. During the day, my skin, especially my forehead, doesn't get as oily as before. I have even noticed less blackheads on my nose than before I used Biore. It doesn,t leave my skin feeling dry and would definitely recommend Biore to others who suffer from oily, acne prone skin like me.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore skincare I've been using the biore skin care baking soda cleansing scrub for a long while now and I can't begin to explain how much I love it. I use it everyday and or every other day depending how my skin feels. It helped clear my skin so much my dark red pigmentation spots are clearing little by little !! And my acne ! A little does go along way it's a gentle exfoliation perfect for those who have sensitive skin. It's also really amazing for combination skin types it does not overly dry the skin at at.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an absolutly amazing product you have to own!! biore skincare is an amazing product! i love the ingredients with baking soda in it. i recieved the powder formula of this brand in the mail as a free sample to test out and leave my honest review and im so happy i have gotten the chance to do this! it is so easy to use! the bottle it came in was so cute, it had a snap button lid and the powder came out slowly. no mess and easy to use. it works great with any skin type! this skincare product made my skin feel so refreshed and clean. its amazing!!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Totally Innovative! This product was really fun! So it is a baking soda cleanser, (and it does smell a bit like it) it is a powder that you pour a small amount onto your hand and activate with water! It went from powder to foamy cleanser in a few seconds! it was really fun to watch :) It worked fine on my face, definitely a deep cleanser i would classify it~ Also it does scrub your skin pretty hard so if you have sensitive skin, use this only once or twice a week. I really liked my experience with this cleanserr!!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eliminate the fragrance I have been using this cleansing scrub for about two weeks now, it has helped my acne/clogged pores quite a bit. However, the fragrance throws me off, for somebody like me who has a sensitivity to fragrance its a major issue.
Date published: 2016-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't see anything different for my skin Biore skincare is very popular for Vietnamese in Vietnam but seems like not populat here in America. I like their facewash and some other products when I used them in Vietname but this particular Biore baking powder doesn't really do anything to my skin. It's a pretty generous amount to try and I haven't used all of it but still haven't seen anything improving or different. I have very oily skin mostly and combination at some parts of my face, with quite an amount of black heads on my nose and big pores on T-zond and cheeks + chin. But I admit it is pretty expensive comparing to buying a bigger box of baking powder alone although ingredients can be somewhat more for this Biore powder. I will see if anything changes when I use up this bottle. Otherwise, I don't think I will purchase it again.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Currently in Love with this Cleanser I'm picky about my skincare products and routines since I have sensitive, acne-prone, scarred, and combination skin. This Biore baking soda cleanser was the perfect addition to my routine because I'm able to use a minimal amount of water if I want more of an exfoliation or I can use more water if I want a gentle cleanser. This cleanser leaves my skin feeling soft, firm, clean, and refreshed. The Biore baking soda cleanser makes my entire face feel awake and I find I don't mind the mint smell.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would Recommend I received this facial cleanser as a sample through Pinch Me. The sample size is awesome, I got quite a bit of product. First of all, my skin is a combination of oily and dry. It's been hard for me to find a product that doesn't break me out. So far, I really like this one. It hasn't broken me out at all. Second of all, it doesn't dry my skin out. I have dry skin around and on my nose. This hasn't made it worse. Overall, I really like this cleanser. It foams and gently scrubs while cleaning.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Catchy, innovative, interesting Biore's Skincare scrub was great it left my skin feeling super clean. It was a great product to used with my clarasonic to clean my face. I have oily skin and the baking soda in the product helped with my oiliness. My skin didn't feel dry at all. I also notice that it help with my blackheads because some would come out after I rinsed my face. And after using the product it was easy to also extract them out with an extraction tool. I would recommend to people who have oily or very oily skin.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! I got to try the Biore baking soda scrub. It comes in a powder form which I had never seen before. It's so much fun to mix!! I experimented with different amounts of water and found that only a few drops is necessary. I have pretty bad acne and am always trying to find new skincare products to try. I've used Biore scrubs before but never saw one with baking soda or in a powder mix-it-yourself form. I've been using this a few times a week and am so happy to see improvement!! So happy with it!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty amazing Okay so, I love Biore and their products. Their blackhead strips are amazing! When I saw the Skincare scrub, I knew I had to try it. First off, it isn't like most scrubs where its already liquidized. You add how much or how little water you put in it and it makes it as smooth or as gritty as you need it to be. I noticed results the very next day after using it. My face was clearer and smoother. The only thing I have to say is that it is drying. If using, I suggest using a moisturizer after.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing New Product!! I was super excited to try this product and loved the idea of using natural baking soda in the cleanser. It is quite different from any other facial cleansers on the market as it comes in powder form and you have to add water to activate it. It made my face immediately feel very clean (tingly) and seems to work very well. I would consider my skin to be normal to combination skin, and it was not overly drying. Awesome new product that I am glad I was able to try! Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you! I have problems with my skin and rely on a medicine prescribed by my doctor. Lately however my skin has been breaking out in boils again and I was curious to try the Biore Skincare product I received through Pinchme. I have tons of food allergies so I wasn't sure if I'd get hives or not. I didn't! I think its largely because baking soda is the main ingredient, instead of other toxins rely on. While I'm still also using the medicine, I'm grateful that this has helped to clear up my boils.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting New Facial Cleanser I received this as a free product from PINCHme. Overall, the product made my face feel clean after using it. The body/dispenser is designed intelligently so that all the powder does not come out at once. The powder consistency made it a little difficult to use. When you put the powder in your hand and then some water on your hand to activate the powder, not all the powder remains in your hand. Possibly converting this powder to a liquid/cream would make this into a 5 star product.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes my skin feel so smooth and soft I have always had issues with my skin and have tried everything under the sun to try to fix my problem skin. Nothing really seemed to be working for me, a product would make my skin feel nice, but it wouldn't fix my problem areas. So I was excited to try the Biore skincare when it showed up in my Pinchme free sample box. I got the baking soda scrub that comes in a powder form and you activate it with water. The more water you use, the softer the cleanse. I had never tried a product like this and was very excited to give it a whirl. I really like that you can control how soft the cleanser is, so if you really want to exfoliate you can use a higher powder to water ratio. This product leaves my face feeling smooth and soft, and I can already see a difference in my pores after a weeks worth of cleaning.
Date published: 2017-08-22