don't bedirty®

Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub


Deep clean without over-scrubbing.


baking soda pore cleanser

About

Got combination skin? This easy-to-use, powder-to-foam formula with natural baking soda is effective at removing dirt and oil, but gentle on skin. Dial up or dial down this scrub's intensity by adding water.

  • pH Balanced Formula
  • Oil-Free
  • Dermatologist Tested
  • Powder Scrub Activates with Water

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Dispense a quarter sized amount of powder into hands. Add water to activate the cleanser. More water will soften cleansing action. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly.

CAUTIONS

Avoid eye contact. If contact occours, rinse thoroughly with water. Do not apply to broken skin. Discontinue use if rash or irritation occours. Keep out of reach of children.


INGREDIENTS

SODIUM BICARBONATE, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CARBOXYMETHYL STARCH, SILICA, PANTHENOL, SODIUM CITRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, FRAGRANCE, MENTHOL.


NET CONTENTS

4.5 OZ (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

19430-0-301

how it works

This concentrated powder scrub with natural baking soda gently cleanses pores 2.5x better versus a basic cleanser, while exfoliating without overscrubbing. Best if used 2-3 times a week.

Reviews

BAKING SODA CLEANSING SCRUB | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2236.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10/10 Best Cleanser! I received a sample of Biore Skincare Baking Soda Scrub from PINCHme. It was a free full size sample and I was amazed after using it! This is a cleanser that leaves my skin feeling smooth. It closes more pores. It doesn't care any breakouts. My skin feels clean and refreshed after using it! I love the scrubbing powder of it as it's gentle and not abrasive at all. I especially enjoy the fact that it's a powder because that is so unusual and unique. It allows me to know that I'm receiving the full potential as I have to activate it. I would recommend this to anyone.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ahhh-mazing I recently received a sample of Bioré’s Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub and it was absolutely AMAZINGG!! At first I was a little scared that it would be harsh on my skin, but it wasn't. All you have to do is put a small amount into your hand add water and that's it. There’s no complicated process to deal with or skin irritation, i kept it on for a few minutes and after washing it off It left my skin felling very soft and really clean. Considering I've never tried Biore Skincare poducts, I really loved it and I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Easy Facial Cleanser I received this items as a free sample in exchange for my honest review. I was skeptical at first - the powder form threw me off! I usually use a wash with microbeads, but that tends to rub rough on my nose and face. This wash is super gentle, because YOU control the exfoliation. Too harsh? Just use less powder. Just mix with water and rinse - it's like a fun science experiment in front of (and for) your face! My skin instantly felt tighter and brighter, I am in love! The only downside is you really have to be careful with the cap so as to not let any moisture in. I've been careful to leave it outside of the shower, so as a shower multitasker it was difficult for me to get used to using it outside of the shower at the sink.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent product, just not for me I've never tried a skin care with baking soda before so I was intrigued to see how Biore's skincare would work since I use their nose strips and love them. The smell was off-putting for me and it wasn't always easy to measure how the amount I needed. When I mixed the dry ingredients with water, it took a bit of effort sometimes to it to completely dissolved. My skin did feel great after a couple of days though, so it was a good product. I personally wouldn't use again because the products I used previously did just as a great job without the extra hassle/smell.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cleansing Scrub with Baking Soda by BIORE I have really enjoyed this Cleansing Scrub with Baking Soda by Biore! It works as a great exfoliant that is soft and sensitive for the face. I was initially interested in the product due to the minimal ingredients and seemingly "clean" and simple combination. I have very sensitive skin and have to be careful what cleansers and scrubs I use on my face. So far, Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub is a great combo. This scrub is light on your skin and works as a great exfoliant for daily use, leaving your skin feeling fresh and smooth all day! I look forward to using it more and seeing the progression. I received this "Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub" as a free gift in exchange for my honest and truthful review and feedback.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS STUFF I have been trying to find a cleanser that has an exfoliate that doesn't make my face feel like it has been scrubbed with sand paper. I have been using it for about 5 days now, and I am already noticing that it is helping to get any residual dirt and dead skin cells out. My face is so soft and my pores are getting smaller by the day. I also like the fact that it comes in a powder. It makes it easier to measure for my needs. I also like the fact that it is made with baking soda that will not harm the environment like those wicked little microbeads did.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, Quick Facial Cleanser I received a free sample of Biore Baking Soda Skincare in exchange for an honest opinion. I was excited to try it out when I received it in the mail as I was having some pretty regular acne flare ups around my chin area. I followed the directions and massaged it all across my face and I let it sit for about 30 seconds. I could feel the tingling from the baking soda bubbles at work and was pretty impressed by how refreshed and clean my face felt. By the next day, my pimples had dried out and were starting to disappear! I would highly recommend this product even if you aren't a huge facial cleanser person that regularly uses some, as I don't. It's great for pimple flare ups and helps to reduce and get rid of the redness from acne.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't believe it was powder! So I am a member of pinch me a site that gives you free samples for your honest opinion. I received a sample of Biore baking soda cleansing scrub. I am always up for trying a new face product. I'm still on the hunt for my golden chalice of face wash. My face used to be super super bad when I was in high school but when I got to college it settled down thankfully. So I tried biore and honestly I really liked it. I can't say I notice a difference in my face, but I thought that it was a powder exfoliate was super cool. I would buy this product again but I wouldn't buy it every single time because I like trying new products. I would definitely recommend trying this out and seeing how well you like it yourself on your skin type.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Dry Scrub I have used other Biore skincare products before (I'm quite partial to the charcoal line) and when I saw this scrub in store I had mixed feelings regarding it. I don't usually use baking soda based products on my face because it is too basic in pH and usually leaves my skin slippery. However, this sample was excellent and defied expectations. It makes my skin feel cool and refreshed. I especially enjoy the bubbling sensation it creates when you use it in the shower. I wouldn't use it every day, but it would be a nice addition to a weekly skincare regime.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this product! I received the Biore Skincare facial scrub and found that it was really nice. I have a new found love for the uses of baking soda, and to find that this product contained just that was really exciting for me. I use my cleanser in the shower and enjoy all the beads. It makes my face feel really nice and fresh. I feel like its definitely helping to pull all the dead skin off of my face. The only thing i would change about it is maybe to add a tingle to it. I really enjoy cleansers that make my face feel like fresh like mouthwash would your mouth after.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gets Rid of Pores I received this product, "Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub" by "Biore Skincare", from a free PinchME box. I really like this product and it did do its job. I noticed smoother skin after a week of use and smaller pores as well. This scrub had a very pleasant aroma as well. I, personally, liked it better when I used less water when using this product. I felt that it was much more cleansing and scrubbed away the dirt that accumulated over the day. In the future I will either buy this exact product after I run out or I might try another of the Biore variety.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very refreshing! I received a sample of the biore skincare product from pinchme and I must say, I did not expect it to be as good as it was. I used this product once a day because the product did not say how frequently to use it. The first time I used it I was not expecting much but it made my face feel very soft, my skin felt so refreshed and it actually opened my pores and my skin could breathe! It was very refreshing! I really enjoyed this product and it actually does what it says it's supposed to do! I will keep using it until its gone and will buy more of it.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liked it! I was excited to try this Skincare product from Biore because I've purchased other products from them before and they have worked well. The only negative thing I would point out is that after you apply the product,it burns a bit. Don't get me wrong,I really don't have intense acne! In fact ,I was using Clearasil and it helped me out but I really wanted to switch to another product. After applying the Biore product I felt my skin softer and less drying. What I like the most about it is that it has baking soda,which is a really effective ingredient.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Cleanser!! Thanks to my free sample of Biore's Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub, through PINCHme, I was able to test this product out. First, I'd like to say that I have fairly normal skin.. not too oily or dry. I love how great this product works for me. It leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. This product gently exfoliates my skin and I love the texture of the product. I have a very oily nose and this product does a great job at removing my clogged pores. Overall, this is a great product and I highly recommend it to anyone who has problems with clogged pores.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing My skin is very picky, verrry sensitive and makes it quite difficult to find a product that does not irritate it or make problems far worse than they were to begin with. I can 1000% honestly say that this Biore Skincare Baking Soda Scrub is fantastic! I didn't have any outbreaks prior to using it, so I can't atest to how it manages acne, but at least for a good, fresh face this works wonders. It made my face so soft in just one use! My skin hasn't even been the slightest bit oily or nasty since first use. You can feel and see a difference. Definitely one of my favorite products period. I also think it is going to last much longer since it is a powder and you add water rather than it being pre mixed. I recommend for sensitive skin for sure.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I absolutely love this skincare product by Biore! I was really surprised that it has a powder shape and you have to add water to activate it but it works amazing! First of all the package is extremely convenient since all you need to do is to press the button and the top pops up! Then I really like the fact that you can decide how powerful you want it to be (the less water you add the more powerful it is). This cleanser has an amazing citrus smell and leaves my face feeling clean and fresh. I love it and it's a part of my daily skincare routine.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Old but productive I had the opportunity to try Biore Skincare's Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub and to me, the product provided me with the first time experience of using power-like cleanser compare to the liquid-types; due to the product coming in powder form, it is best to wet the face and hands first before it is applied. There is no skin irritation from too much scrubbing because of the powder dissolves in water. The skin feels fresh and smelling clean, as well it provides a brightening effect to the uneven skin. (I received this product for free from PINCHme).
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great skin care product!! I received this Biore Skincare sample from PinchMe. I received the Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub sample. The product had an easy open push button and after putting some of the Biore cleansing scrub (in powder form) on my hand and adding some water to activate it to a scrub, I noticed how good it really made my face feel during and after I washed the scrub off. I have oily, sometimes dry skin with acne here and there, and after using this cleansing scrub on my face, I felt completely rejuvenated. I really have enjoyed this sample. Thank you
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Cleanser/Scrub I recently tried the Biore Skincare cleansing scrub and thought it was a pretty good skincare product! It took me a few times to figure out how much water to add to make it not too rough but also not too gentle, which was kind of a pain. I really like how it smells and how it makes my skin feel after using it, plus it didn't dry out my skin even after using it multiple times in a row. I'm not sure if I would purchase it on my own, however, because it was a bit messy and involved more effort with the water mixing than most cleansers/scrubs do.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I expected. I had never seen a skincare product that it simply a powder in a bottle. Because of this reason, I was very skeptical when I decided to try out Biore Baking Soda Powder Scrub. However, I can say I am happy I gave it a try. Immediately I felt my skin cleaner. Although the process is different than my other skincare routines, I wouldnt mind adding it to my shower routine. The bottle says it will take about a week for my skin to get smooth but I can confirm that it took less than that! 10/10 recommended. The cute bottle and cap is a plus!!
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not for me. I received a sample of Biore skincare baking soda scrub in exchange for my honest opinion. I am a current user of the Biore baking soda cleanser so when I saw they had a dry scrub I was excited I got to try it. At first it was nice my skin looked nice and exfoliated but after I got out of the shower I had a mild redness to my skin that went away after rinsing with cold water. I was sad because it clearly doesn't agree with my skin but I still love the other cleanser I normally buy from Biore. Not a bad product just not for my skin type.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Face wash The Biore Skincare I tried was great. I received it to try for free but went out and bought more. I have very sensitive skin that has a terrible allergic reaction to many of the face products I have tried so I'm always wary of putting anything new on my face. I have tried a Biore product before and didn't have any bad side effects so I wasn't too hesitate to try another product from this brand. I love how fresh and clean my face feels after using it. I had to go out and buy more because everyone in my household now uses it.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this product! When I got my free Pinchme sample box I was excited to try out the Biore Skincare cleanser. I have sensitive skin with a lot of acne so I've always struggled to find a product that works without a reaction. The product was easy to use, just put some powder on your hand and get it wet. My face felt super clean after, and after using it for a few days now I can already see a reduction in new acne. I would recommend this product to anyone with sensitive skin who hasn't found a product yet they enjoy. This stuff really works!
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely Pore Clearing! I do not use this product everyday, but I would cleanse with this products about every 2 days. I had received the Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub free from PINCHme for testing purposes. Recently, I have been looking for different cleansing products that are very hydrating for the skin for my updated Skincare routine. The cleasing scrub gently exfoliates my skin and leaves it feeling refreshed afterwards. This does not make my skin feel dry, unlike many other products. I really like how I can control the intensity of the scrub by adding a certain amount of water, which the more water you add the more gentle the scrub will be. In the end, I would recommend using this products a couple times a week for those who like to try using baking soda in their skincare routine.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product, but needs better packaging So I received a bottle of Biore Skincare in my pinchme august box and it was by far the best thing in there. It's got a ton of use in it for just a little bottle and it completely replaced the pads I was using. The feeling of the foam was almost like a face mask and the idea of treating myself to a face mask every night was really nice. The only problem was the packaging! The bottle opened in my box and got a little bit of powder on everything. It resealed, but that was definitely something that could use some fixing.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare I was really excited to use this skincare product from Biore (Biore/ Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub) since I have heard many great things about this brand. I have only used one product from Biore, the nose strips and I really liked them so I was excited to try this product. I have pretty normal skin, just a bit oily on the t-zone and I enjoyed this product. It was really gentle and left my skin feeling nice and clean. It also has a nice pleasant smell. I would definitely be buying this once I'm done with the sample.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay I received a free sample of Biore Skincare from Pinchme.com. I got the Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub power version. It smelt very nice and seemed easy to use, but it was easy to use too much, also I'm not a fan of the use as much water as needed I just never seem to get a consistent amount and I think consistency is important. I think I might have liked the pump liquid version better. I tend to only get acne when I'm stressed or PMS'ing, so the acne scrub might have been too much for my skin, but I might try them.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Leaves face very smooth The Biore Skincare product claimed to leave your face smooth and the product did exactly that. First time I used it I was a little confused because it was very different. A powder to cleanser product was very cool to me. After I used it, it felt like there was still product left on my skin and hands. It left a sticky texture on my face which is different. After the product dissolved in my skin, it left it very soft and smooth. I would recommned this product to anyone with dry skin because this is very hydrating.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore skincare This baking soda srub product smells great. When it's mixed with water it kind of bubbles up. When I mix the baking soda powder and the water together I feel like I'm not getting much product onto my face. When I applied this product to my face I've noticed that it kind of gave off a burning sensation, I felt like the baking soda is what's burning my face. After I've used the product I've noticed that the next two day I started having 2 to 3 pimples around my nose and mouth and I don't usually have pimples too.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from FRESH This is the first "Biore" cleanser I've used. I almost almost always purshase the blackhead strips. However, the natural ingredient of baking soda really sold me. I used the quarter size amount as suggested and it was the perfect amount, so you really get a lot of product! It was very refreshing, which is what I look for in my Skincare routine. Overall, looking forward to continuing to use this product. It can get a big messy though so may not be the best product for travel (my sample spilled a bit in the box).
Date published: 2017-08-21