don't bedirty®

Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub


Deep clean without over-scrubbing.


baking soda pore cleanser

About

Got combination skin? This easy-to-use, powder-to-foam formula with natural baking soda is effective at removing dirt and oil, but gentle on skin. Dial up or dial down this scrub's intensity by adding water.

  • pH Balanced Formula
  • Oil-Free
  • Dermatologist Tested
  • Powder Scrub Activates with Water

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Dispense a quarter sized amount of powder into hands. Add water to activate the cleanser. More water will soften cleansing action. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly.

CAUTIONS

Avoid eye contact. If contact occours, rinse thoroughly with water. Do not apply to broken skin. Discontinue use if rash or irritation occours. Keep out of reach of children.


INGREDIENTS

SODIUM BICARBONATE, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM CARBOXYMETHYL STARCH, SILICA, PANTHENOL, SODIUM CITRATE, MICROCRYSTALLINE CELLULOSE, FRAGRANCE, MENTHOL.


NET CONTENTS

4.5 OZ (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

19430-0-301

how it works

This concentrated powder scrub with natural baking soda gently cleanses pores 2.5x better versus a basic cleanser, while exfoliating without overscrubbing. Best if used 2-3 times a week.

Reviews

BAKING SODA CLEANSING SCRUB | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2236.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from clean face I received a sample of Biore powder scrub Skincare in a pinchme box. I've been trying to find and test out different kinds of skin care products. So far the Biore powder scrub is one of my favorites. The sample I received is great for combination skin, it is the baking soda cleaning scrub. The product came in a cute little bottle. You rinse your face, push the button to open the lip, pour a decent quarter size amount of the powder on to your hand, put a little water on activate it, then scrub your face and rinse off. Simple and it smells great. Just make sure you wash it off good if you lick your lips, like I do. It smells good but doesn't taste good.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great for my sensitive skin The Biore Skincare line typically doesn't do anything for my skin but I thought I would try this out for old times sake. It turns into a creamy film once water has been introduced so it doesn't exfoliate as much, if at all, on my skin. I need an exfoliant, not another face wash. This also left a weird film that didn't go away without washing twice with my usual cleanser. That wasn't much fun to deal with. My skin was left feeling super dry and tight, something that hasn't happened in awhile since my new routine was figured out so I know it was that exfoliant. I would recommend probably for oily skin, but not for dry or even combination skin.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very unique face wash I received the biore sample as part of a PINCHme box for free. This is a very unique product. I do my makeup quite often and I I'm constantly washing my face. So some days I want something more rough and other days I want something more gentle on my face. Currently I have 5 different face washes in my house. The fact that you can make this face wash either more smoother gentle based on the amount of water you add is my favorite thing about the product. Baking soda in the product also does leave my skin feeling very tingly and fresh which is awesome. I love this product and I'm not going to replace my main face wash but I will use this one very consistently
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the idea...needs a few tweaks I bought this product a month ago and love using it a couple of times a week. I wish it wasn't fragranced or had mint but overall it's a great product. Too strong for daily use but a good deep clean a couple of times a week.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not For Dry Skin I have dry, acne prone skin. This product, the Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub, was not a good skincare product for my skincare type. While it did smell very pleasant and foamed up/fizzed when I added water to the powder, the cleanser was too abrasive. I added extra water like the instructions said to do for a gentler clean, yet it was still too harsh. I do believe that I could use it for my upper arms and chest, as they break out sometimes. The packaging is cute, and the scrub would be be for someone with normal to oily skin that can handle more abrasive scrubs, but anyone with dry or sensitive skin should avoid this.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore baking soda scrub As a person with dry skin I really like this product. The biore scrub seemed to help with the dry problem areas around my nose and eyebrows. The only thing I wish was different about this skincare is that it could help more with things such as cleaning pores or bumps/blackheads. But don't we all want a magical product that does it all no matter your skin type. But this is a soothing scrub that made my face feel wonderfully soft. My fiancé absolutely loves using it when he gets in from work. It's very cool how it works as well. It's an adorable container of powder, you poor a little in your hand and add water to activate and it turns foamy. Definitely cool product.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for blackheads! The Biore Baking Soda scrub was extremely gentle yet helps exfoliate my skin. I have terrible blackheads on my nose, every once a while the blackheads will surface and I would have to use a pore strip to get rid of them. I have use different scrubs in the past but they were so rough and harsh on my skin with very little improvement. The Biore baking soda scrub smooths out the surface and my blackheads were lighter just after my first use. Now I use pore strips less since the scrub is incredible at getting rid of blackheads. Aside from that, my face feels so smooth and refreshing after using the scrub. Would definitely recommend to anyone with blackheads prone skin!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Cleansing Cleaner I'm always weary when it comes to skincare products but this one was very inviting. I have combination skin and this worked wonderfully. The bottle is cute and has an easy push-to-pop top. You pour a quarter-sized amount of this powder into your hand and apply to your wet face, that's when the magic happens. It activates, like little fizzy bubbles. The more water you add the less intense the scub-like feeling becomes until your ready for a rinse. After I rinsed and dried my face, my skin felt softer and i didnt't have any "after scrub" redness! I will be purchasing this Biore Baking Soda Cleanish Cleaner in the future!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My GLOWING/CLEAN skin! This is my honest review of a free sample of Biore Skincare cleanser that I received from Pinch Me. I usually try to clean my face two times a day with a cleanser. I buy 1 brand frequently but, I'm always on the look for anything new to see how it works. Well since I had the opportunity to receive a free sample of Biore Skincare cleanser I hoppped at the opportunity. This particular cleanser is in powder form. This is my first time using powder. OMG I am lovvvviiiingggg it!!! Once it activates with the water and I massage it into my skin I can instantly feel the dirt and oil wash away. It was so easy to use. My face feels really smooth and clean afterwards! A must buy!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this!! obsessed I was given this product to try by PinchME and I can't be anymore happy with it! I initially was confused because it really looks like just baking soda, but as soon as you add a little bit of water it becomes a nice foamy scrub. The exfoliation isn't too harsh and it has an amazing smell! After just one day of use I instantly noticed that not only is my face clearer, but it doesn't look as dull and my complexion even looks brighter. It didn't dry my skin out like most products do instead it left my face feeling clean and silky smooth. Im obsessed with this product and I can't wait to try the rest of the Biore line
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely loved it! I received biore baking soda cleanser as a sample skincare product to review, I was first so surprised to see that it came in powder form! That alone caught my interest. The packaging was minimalistic yet very cute, I love the secure sealing to prevent moisture. I added the proper amount and a few drops of water and boom I had a creamy luxurious feeling face wash that smelled so delicious (like a citrus smell) as I washed it off I noticed a certain glow to my skin. It felt so smooth and I loved the fresh clean feeling it left behind. Worked very well on my combination skin. New customer over here! Thank you biore!
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Does Biore Skincare Products really work? I gave Biore Skincare products a 3 1/2 because I started using this skincare product for about two weeks. I have never used Biore before, I personally am afraid of purchasing newly skin products. My skin is very sensitive and a bit dry. I normally use a Neutrogena cleanser, but Biore's cleanser surprised me. I was expecting the cleanser to be a bit harsh on my skin and leave a dry feeling. It however did not make my skin feel dry and it was not harsh. Biore has made my skin feel cleaner by removing deep-down dirt and cleaning out my pours. I wish to continue using this product to see if my skin will continue to feel fresh and if this product will improve my overall skincare.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Cool Cleanser! The Biore Skincare Baking Soda cleanser is something I've never seen before. I received a free 4.5 oz sample from PINCHme. The cleanser is a powder which I wasn't expecting. It exfoliates well without being too rough. My skin has actually cleared up a good bit and texture has improved. I use this in addition to a new lotion cleanser i purchased and they work so well together. The cleanser also smells great. Citrus and clean! My only complaint was that there was no option for me to try a cleanser for dry skin. This is for combination and it works for me, but my forehead is primary concern area and its dry.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I got this product Monday and so far so good! My face is very clean and feels very smooth. Usually it takes a few days to get that smooth feeling on my face with other face washes.
Date published: 2016-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best scrub ever! I was so excited when I got the Biore baking soda skin care. I was most excited about this and it is absolutely amazing it's honestly kind of Fun open you press the button pops open it is water activated which is really cool you just put a quarter-size melt in your hand out of water little a little water be more of a scrub and the more water you add is more of a softer scrub it really films up it cleanses it smells good honestly and it really cleaned your face and I've been using it for 3 days now and I can ready tell a difference I really love this and am so happy about this in my Pinch Me box. definitely going to buy more of this and recommend to family and friends because it is amazing
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE how this feels on my skin I really enjoyed how this Biore product felt on my skin and I like the process of how you have to pour the powder and activate it in with the water, which depending on how much you pour you can control how soft of a scrub you want or how rough. I think that Biore skin care does a great job with simplicity in many ways. I love that the ingredients are so simple that I can read them and know what I am using. I also really like the dispenser/ packaging because it is easy to manage pouring and I love pressing an easy button to open the product but still having the option to take the whole top off.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and inovative This is a very interesting product that you don't see in drugstores everyday. A powder cleanser which starts as a scrub and melts while cleansing your face. The scrub particles are fine and gentle, since they melt it is useful for knowing when you're done scrubbing. The formula is ph balanced so I don't get that dry tight feeling. Since there is a lot of baking soda in this formula, it does tend to leave that slick film that basic chemicals have, so I just rinse extra well when using this. I use this maybe two to three times a week. I would recommend this to a friend with combo or oily skin who needs a good cleansing exfoliator. I don't know how well this treats acne since I don't use it everyday.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It didn't really rally's help my face or my acne The product biore didn't help my face at all. I've used it since the day I got it in the mail and it made my face dryer then it usually was. They didn't give me any skin irritation or anything else it just did not help with the oily skin or acne. It took the oily skin away for about 10 minutes and that was about it. I don't know if I would recommend this to a friend because a lot of my friends are just like me and I don't know if it would even work on them like it didn't help at all. I do have to greet the powder mix in with the water to make this solution was very interesting but it did get a little difficult trying to get the right amount of putting it on your face after you mix water with it.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clear Skin! I received a free Biore Skincare sample from PINCHme. I had tried this brand before however, I was dying to try the one with baking soda. Prior to this, I had only used the charcoal products and I loved them. When I saw the baking soda scrub I knew I wanted to try it because my face require s an exfoliating wash in addition to a more gentle wash to get my pores clean. I must say, my skin feels so soft and looks so great after using this baking soda product on my face. This product is amazing and a great option for anyone looking for a deep cleansing product for troubling skin.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not for me I tried a Biore baking soda skincare sample at the beginning of this week. My skin normally is very dry but lately it has been oily so I thought trying something new would be good. It's pretty much like a sugar scrub. I wouldn't use it every day and it didn't make my acne magically go away. But it did indeed help regulate my facial environment. I'd recommend using it once a day if you have sensitive skin. It isn't super harsh but my skin is really sensitive and I noticed results after each use.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Skin, Skin!! I received a free sample of Biore Skincare product from Pinchme. At first I thought it was a great product because of the ingredients and the texture of the powder. The first time I applied it, I liked that you didn't need much of the powder to cover my whole face. Unfortunately after I rinsed my face and pat it dry, it got really dry and it felt hard. It started getting itchy and red. I thought id try it again the next day, with less a less amount. Didn't work, my face just got even itchier and I had to stop using it. I have sensitive skin and this product did nothing for it.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare I received the Biore Baking Soda Scrub. I recommend this product for people with really oily skin. The bottle says for combination skin-which I have. It's a small bottle and the Baking Soda Scrub is powder. It dispenses about a dime to a quarter sized amount. Once you add water to your hands it foams up. Then you apply it to your face and it disipates to almost water. Ive used the Biore Skincare line before. This product left me extremely dry. However it did cleanse and brighten my face.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Different I received this product as a sample from PINCHme, and I must say this was different. I love baking soda-it has wonderful benefits, therefore, I immediately knew this product was for me. However, I did not know the product was actually baking soda. Its a powder! Literally, they placed baking soda in a bottle and threw a label on it. Correction--they through baking soda and some other ingredients into a bottle. I will admit, I wasn't big on it at first, in fact I thought it was a waste. Nevertheless, the product combined with my psonic brush and it was a hit. Fresh clean face.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feel It Working I received a free sample of Biore's Skincare from PinchMe to try. After following instructions and placing the product on my face you could instantly feel it start to work. I do feel that this product has worked for my skin, even though my skin is very tricky in removing pimples, I would say i did see the redness go down from using the Skincare product. I really like the fact that it works on its own whenever it put it on your skin so that you aren't rubbing the product into your face so much that it irritates the skin. I would consider purchasing this product in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great scrub to use regularly I loved this scrub, I tend to have a rough texture on my skin and I like to use scrubs regularly, but some are too rough on my skin, but the Biore skincare baking soda scrub is perfect for me to use every few days. The only thing I don't like is how to add the water and finding the right texture I like. I wish there was a compartment on the bottom that could come off that you could use as a bowl to make it easier. I've just been dispensing product onto my palm and adding water drop by drop and it makes it hard to combine in my hand. After using it, my skin feels soft and clean without being overly dry. I definitely plan on buying this again. I received this product in exchange for my honest review from PINCHme.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanse great This works great on my skin and it is priced reasonably
Date published: 2016-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore® Skincare I received Biore® Skincare as a free sample through PINCHme. I really enjoyed this product. The product I received was a powder that you mix with water to create a cleanser. I mixed with water and applied the cleanser to my face. I allowed it to sit for a minute then washed it off. The cleanser is made with baking soda to reduce blackheads. I have used the product 5 times since I received it, and I am starting to see a difference in the blackheads. The blackheads are starting to appear lighter. This product has made a good impression on me, and I will continue to use it.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Exfoliator For Soft and Supple Skin After trying out the Biore Skincare Baking Soda Cleansing Scrub, I must say that it really has made a difference in the appearance of my skin. After first use, my skin felt extremely soft and had an overall clean feeling to it. While using it, I enjoyed the scent of the scrub as well as the fresh tingly feeling I felt on my face. The scrub was not too abrasive and I admired how it dissolves over a matter of seconds to ensure you are not doing any damage by over exfoliating.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff!!! I got this because I had used a trial size of a boscia rice enzyme powder and thought why not give this baking soda powder a try. To my amazement I think it might be better than boscia's powder. It cleans very well leaving me looking like I have wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy less blackheads and my skin feels softer after use.
Date published: 2016-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Absolute Love I bought this last month and fell in love. It the most clean my face has felt with a cleanser and it doesn't give me the little bumps that usually keep me in fear of new cleansers. It's a great cleanser and gets rid of all the daily oil and dead skin build up. I use it in combination with the deep poor charcoal cleanser and a gentle moisturizer while my face is still wet to avoid the dry skin people have mentioned and I haven't had any breakouts since. great job biore!
Date published: 2016-03-02