acne'soutta here!®

Charcoal
Acne Scrub


Deep clean, exfoliate, and absorb excess oil. With natural charcoal and the anti-acne fighting power of salicylic acid.


charcoal acne scrub

About

Skin acting up? Meet Charcoal. This acne scrub, with natural charcoal, scrubs out acne causing dirt and oil to eliminate breakouts for clearer skin in just 2 days.

  • Clears acne in just 2 days
  • Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment
  • Penetrates pores to control and prevent the development of new acne blemishes
  • Oil free
  • Dermatologist tested

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Squeeze product into hands. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. For optimal results, use up to 2-3 times per week.

WARNINGS

  • For external use only. Using other topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use of this product may increase dryness or irritation of the skin. If this occurs, only one medication should be used unless directed by a doctor.
  • Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly. Keep out of reach of children.

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient:

Salicylic Acid

Purpose

Acne Treatment


Use: For the treatment of acne


STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE


Inactive Ingredients:

WATER, GLYCERIN, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, ALUMINA, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, SORBITOL, SYNTHETIC WAX, LAURETH-4 CARBOXYLIC ACID, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, FRAGRANCE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, MENTHOL, POLYQUATERNIUM-39, CHARCOAL POWDER, DISODIUM EDTA, YELLOW 5 LAKE, TALC, RED 30.


NET CONTENTS

4.5oz (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

16991-0-400

how it works

  • Formulated for oily skin, this scrub removes acne-causing dirt & oil to help eliminate breakouts. With natural charcoal, the anti-acne properties of Salicylic Acid, and skin purifying technology that allows for deep cleaning without irritating skin or stripping it of moisture, this product absorbs excess dirt & oil for clearer skin in just two days.

Reviews

Charcoal Acne Scrub | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2473.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my skin type I love using charcoal products for my pores, and I was excited to use this Biore scrub, but I found out that this product was made for oily skin. I have dry to combination skin so this product did dry my skin quite a bit. However, I would recommend this to friends that have oily skin and are looking for a new face scrub. Skincare is a very personal market, so even if this didn't work for me, I still think it would work for someone else.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Face I have a really bad problem with acne and finding the perfect facewash. While the skincare product Biore was just a sample size, when I used it I felt that my face felt clean and exfoliated but not too much that would irritate my skin like other products I have used. I'm not sure if this would be the solution to my acne problems, bug adter using it I really enjoyed how it made my face feel and hopefully Biore continues to work for me!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool Product I used Biore branded Skincare product,Charcoal Acne scrub for a couple of days to a week and I would have to say it is pretty good so far. As I used it, the product would have skin appear less oily and more smooth and that was good since my skin is naturally oily on my nose and forehead. As of now I feel as though this is a good product but order to completely test the product, i will continue to use it and i would still recommend it.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty Good This Biore scrub is pretty good. I haven't noticed anything considerable since I've been using it, but it's a good addition to my skincare routine. I love the exfoliating beads and cooling sensation. It smells really nice too, like a combination of grapefruit and mint I wouldn't replace my current cleanser with it, but I've been using it along side it and it's very nice. I received this product free from PinchMe for review purposes.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not For "Serious" Acne I suffer from extremely cystic, hormonal acne. This is not a product that so much as dries out this type of acne. Currently I am on accurate, so I am sure that my skin is much more sensitive to products, but I had absolutely no adverse reaction to this, but saw no benefits either. Not even softness. Perhaps would be helpful for an individual who suffers smaller, localized breakouts but is not a solution if acne is widespread issue.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This product from Biore has changed my skincare regimen. The Skincare Charcoal Acne Scrub is absolutely amazing. I have had oily and acne prone skin all my life and not to many products impress me. However, this scrub was different. The microbeads really cleansed and exfoliated my skin and left it feeling amazing. I recently purchased the full size product from my local Walmart. Thank you for the opportunity to test this product.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT SKIN!! I received a free sample of Biore Skincare scrub for free from PinchMe. I absolutely loved it. It made my skin feel fresh and brand new. After using this product my skin smelled and felt amazing, and was incredibly soft to the touch. I feel like it removed every bit of dirt and dead skin from my face and it absolutely motivated me to become a customer of Biore. I love this product and will buy it again. My favorite facial scrub.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I got a sample of Biore Skincare in the charcoal scrub from PinchMe. I have always wanted to try a skincare product with charcoal in it since it seems to be the craze these days. It worked really well to clear up the pores and left a nice refreshing feel on my face. The smell of it is good. It is a light minty smell, nothing bad about it. The scrubbing power was a little softer than what I usually use but it didn't bother me too much. It is more on the liquidy side than my normal cleanser so I had to be a little quicker than usual when applying and massaging but it's not too liquidy that it will slip off your face completely. Overall, this was a good product. I will consider using it alongside my other cleanser which is more targeted for blackheads/pimples. This can be used on days where I feel that my skin is not too bad and don't need a stronger cleanser.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Exfolient Biore Skincare has worked fantastically for my sister, who I recommended it too, as well as myself. We both have very oily skin and her pores were significantly clogged and mine were also clogged to a more minor degree. After a use or two for me my pores were totally unclogged and my skin tone looked amazing. For my sister, who had far worse skin on her face, It took about a week and a half but her skin is also looking great.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore free your pores! Really works for Oily skin! I received a free sample the Biore free your pores Charcoal acne scrub from Pinchme. After using this product just one I have noticed how much of the oil it helped get rid of. At the same time my skin wasn't left dry. It also has a very clean smell. In the past whenever I have used other acne face scrubs it would always leave my skin feeling dry and irritated however with this one it didn't. I will be purchasing this soon.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Washing your face should be an important routine in everyone's lives. It is important in my daily routine anyway. I have tried multiple face washes with none to some success. I received Biore Skincare Charcoal Cleanser free from PINCHme. This face cleanser smells good, feels good and leaves my skin feeling like a babies butt. The exfoliating beads in this cleanser feels like sand and it feels awesome on my face. I love it.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great brand, great product I love Biore products, especially their pore strips. Because of this, I had high expectations when I first used the charcoal Skincare face scrub. It left my oily-skin feeling super matte yet smooth and hydrated, and exceeded my expectations. It is a bit on the expensive side, so I'll reserve it for after long days when my skin gets really oily. Overall amazing product and representative of the quality I expect with Biore.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great! My skin has somewhat stabilized over the years after suffering from frequent breakouts. Since I used to break out frequently, I'm always really careful out the skin products I use. Biore has really great products, and this skincare product is a good addition to my current skincare routine. I especially like how this product contains some charcoal, as I found that really helps my skin calm down when it becomes irritated.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biotech Charocal Scrub The Biore Charcoal Scrub is not a bad product. Overall my experience was positive. I liked the smell, the cleanliness of my skin afterward, and the tingling sensation it left. However, it did not contain much charcoal and I was skeptical of the effectiveness it had and this product is advertised as a scrub while possessing nearly no exfoliating beads. If I need a drugstore face wash for my skincare, I would repurchase.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore facial scrub black charcoal The day I got the product in the mail, my mother had already went to Walmart and bought the full bottle of the sample and I'm so glad she did. I love the Biore Charcoal acne scrub. I used it 2 days in a row and already saw a difference. What I also love is I have a mixed skin type between oily to dry and this product takes care of ur oily skin on top of not drying your face totally out. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Face is so Soft I received Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub as a sample from PinchMe. When I used this product I was surprised at how my face felt. The product doesn't sting, but it kind of feels like a cooling sensation which I took to mean it was working. When I washed it off, my face felt super smooth and soft which was definitely a plus. I haven't noticed anything different about my acne, but I'm really happy with the way my face feels.
Date published: 2017-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My face hasn't been this smooth in a while I got the chance to try the Bioré Charcoal Acne Scrub skincare product when I received a free sample in my PinchMe box. I was most looking forward to trying this particular product and it didn't let me down. When you first apply it, you instantly feel a cool sensation, which I loved! Plus the scrub smelt great, so that's always good. The scrub itself wasn't too hard, in other words, it didn't hurt rubbing it around on my face. After washing it off, the cool feeling stayed behind for a little bit which made my face feel so refreshed. I normally struggle with dry skin and so far no scrubs or even face moisturizers have been this effective. I'll apply the product and then within a few hours my face is back to feeling gross and dry, but with the Bioré Charcoal Acne Scrub, my face felt smooth all day! I was pleasantly surprised and will definitely be getting me some more.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore = Beautiful Face I was so excited to try the Biore Skincare charcoal face scrub. I have used other Biore products before- their blackhead strips especially- and been satisfied. charcoal is the "latest craze" in facial skincare so I was excited to try it out. The scrub was not too rough for my skin which was nice. I also felt like my skin was cleaned well and it did not leave a residue after. I look forward to purchasing this product!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A nice clean feeling after using I received a sample of Biore Skincare Charcoal Acne Cleanser as a free sample through a Pinchme subscription. I love the fresh tingling feeling that this cleanser has. However, I prefer a cleanser that can also be used to remove my eye makeup. This cleaner cannot be applied near the eyes because it has exfoliating scrubbing particles in it that could get in your eyes. I would like to try other Biore products instead.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow really nice I struggle with breakouts in my face because my skin is oily and it makes me break out a lot. This product felt great on my skin, did not leave my face feeling oily like it usually is. It felt like it really cleaned deep underneath my pores and I can't wait to continue using this product so I can start seeing a difference because so far my experience is positive and in the long run I hope it helps me clear my acne.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this face wash I really did like the Biore skincare product. I've tried a charcoal face wash from them before and I didn't really enjoy it but this one works really good it leaves my face really soft and I can see it doing it's job. One thing i noticed when using this product though is that my skin gets irritated and turns my face red. But I still use it at least once a week to really get my face nice and smooth and feeling good.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice scrub The Biore Skincare charcoal acne scrub is a great addition to my current skincare routine. It cleanses my face thoroughly and provides a nice cooling feeling when being applied. I don't break out often so I have yet to notice if it gets rid of acne. I have normal skin but I do recommend applying a moisturizer after using this scrub though, as it does have the potential to dry out your skin from the salicylic acid.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic scrub. I've been a fan of Biore Skincare for a while and the charcole acne scrub is one of my favorite face scrubs. It's very affective, affordable, and it's relitivaly gental compared to other drugstore facial scrubs. My favorite part about it is the clean minty feel it leaves my face feeling. I would recommend trying this product at least once. I was sent this product from PINCHme for free in turn for my honest review.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So I tried out the Biore Skincare product So I tried out the Biore Skincare product and I was surprised that I loved it. I had never tried it before and I had oily skin, I used other cleansers but they didn't get the job done good enough. This product helped my skin in many ways and I think that other people should try it out. I like this product and will probably buy it in the future. I wish it got rid of blackheads quicker but it still does a good job.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! When I received my Biore skincare product, I was indifferent because I have used Biore products in the past. Well this one blew my mind. My skin instantly felt AMAZING. As soon as I washed it off, it gave my skin an icy feeling that was amazing. I don't think my skin has ever felt better after using something ONCE. I will definitely be buying the full sized product soon because this stuff is like liquid gold!!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub I received the Biore charcoal acne scrub skincare as a free sample from PINCHme. I have been using this product for a little over a week and so far, I think this is a good product. When using it on my face, it is very cool and refreshing. I also love the small beads that help in exfoliating my skin. It makes my face feel really soft after. Overall, I would buy this product and will recommend it to my friends!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore face scrub I recently sampled a product from Biore Skincare the charcoal one and it made my face feel so fresh it made it cleansed my face so well and it made it feel super clean and it was so refreshing I absolutely liked the way it made my face feel after rinsing it I would recommend this for anyone who likes that fresh feeling , and it does have a scent to it and it's not a bad scent but overall it's a good product .
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly gentle My skin type is sensitive, dry, acne prone skin. I honestly did not have high hopes for this product but it very much surprised me! It was gentle, LIGHTLY exfoliating, so I feel that I could easily used this every other day without it irritating my skin. I'm very happy with this and plan on purchasing the Biore charcoal exfoliating cleanser once my sample has run out and add it to my current skincare routine.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Product. I received a sample of the Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub from Pinchme. I love how this scrub is easy to use, it works really good and it has a nice smell.The charcoal scrub leaves my face feeling smooth. I was going through a small breakout when i received this product and decided to try it out and i was so surprised when i woke up the next morning and my face was clear. I would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Cleansing Scrub I loved the Biore skincare sample that I received in my Pinchme box for free. The scrub visibly clears pours and leaves the skin with a cooling sensation. I would recommend Biore skincare products to people with oily skin or those who struggle with acne. The face scrub that I received is my new favorite face scrub. I intend to buy a full size version of the product and incorporate it into my skincare routine.
Date published: 2017-09-12