acne'soutta here!®

Charcoal
Acne Scrub


Deep clean, exfoliate, and absorb excess oil. With natural charcoal and the anti-acne fighting power of salicylic acid.


charcoal acne scrub

About

Skin acting up? Meet Charcoal. This acne scrub, with natural charcoal, scrubs out acne causing dirt and oil to eliminate breakouts for clearer skin in just 2 days.

  • Clears acne in just 2 days
  • Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment
  • Penetrates pores to control and prevent the development of new acne blemishes
  • Oil free
  • Dermatologist tested

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Squeeze product into hands. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. For optimal results, use up to 2-3 times per week.

WARNINGS

  • For external use only. Using other topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use of this product may increase dryness or irritation of the skin. If this occurs, only one medication should be used unless directed by a doctor.
  • Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly. Keep out of reach of children.

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient:

Salicylic Acid

Purpose

Acne Treatment


Use: For the treatment of acne


STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE


Inactive Ingredients:

WATER, GLYCERIN, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, ALUMINA, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, SORBITOL, SYNTHETIC WAX, LAURETH-4 CARBOXYLIC ACID, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, FRAGRANCE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, MENTHOL, POLYQUATERNIUM-39, CHARCOAL POWDER, DISODIUM EDTA, YELLOW 5 LAKE, TALC, RED 30.


NET CONTENTS

4.5oz (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

16991-0-400

how it works

  • Formulated for oily skin, this scrub removes acne-causing dirt & oil to help eliminate breakouts. With natural charcoal, the anti-acne properties of Salicylic Acid, and skin purifying technology that allows for deep cleaning without irritating skin or stripping it of moisture, this product absorbs excess dirt & oil for clearer skin in just two days.

Reviews

Charcoal Acne Scrub | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2473.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub for Oily Skin Product: Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub Claims to: clear up Acne blemishes, penetrate pores to control acne blemishes, and helps prevent new acne blemishes from forming. I'd say I used this product at least for one month. Did it do any of the things the product claimed to do? Not really. I have acne, nothing crazy, but a few spots here and there. I use this product day and night, every single day and I have seen no difference in regards to acne. It's a good facial scrub. But that's about it. I wouldn't buy this on the sole purpose of it clearing up acne.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Blackhead Eraser! This Biore Charcoal Scrub is a lifesaver! Since I was 11, I have struggled a lot with acne scarring, blackheads, and the occasional whiteheads. Although I have been recently seeing my skin improve in tone after trying different remedies, I didn't see drastic results until I started to use this skincare product routinely. It has definitely minimized my pores and removed a lot of gunk out of my face. It is very moisturizing and refreshing, yet I would still recommend to follow up with a proper moisturizer. Overall, it is a very good product for value!
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great scrub I received this Biore sample from PinchMe in exchange for my honest review. I don't use scrubs that often because my skin is normally dry, but I've been using this scrub on days when my skin feels oily. The scrub is quite harsh on my sensitive skin, but I found rubbing it between my fingers before putting it on my face and that helped. it has an orange scent which is pleasant. it has really seemed to help with breakouts which is nice. The only downside is that when I try to rinse it off it takes more effort to rinse off, but that's nothing major.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Product! The Biore Charcoal Face Scrub is the first face scrub I have ever used, and I was highly impressed! The product smells wonderful, and feels clean and fresh on my skin. The little beads that create the "scrub" aspect feel good, and stimulate more blood flow into my face. After just a week of using the product, my face has less acne on it! Men, it may be hard to get the beads off of your face after use if you have any facial hair. I found that this product works best when I am clean-shaven. I received a sample of this product for free from PINCHme.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub I was excited to see the Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub in my available samples to try. I love the Biore skincare brand. I had seen it in the store, but went with the Biore baking soda powder cleanser. I like that the Charcoal scrub isn't rough on the skin(since mine is a bit sensitive), but still gets all the "gunk" out of my pores and the dead skin off my face. It gives my face a nice clean feeling. I recommended this to my younger teen cousin, and she enjoyed it as well. *Disclaimer: I received this free sample for testing and honest review*
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like it!! I received a free sample of Biore Skincare from Pinch-Me in exchange for my honest opinion of the product. I received the charcoal acne rub edition of this Biore skincare product. Charcoal has become very popular recently so I was excited to try it. I thought that it might have a strange odor with it being charcoal but the scent is very pleasant; it smells like orange or some kind of citrus. It is a black, gel-like solution with small beads for exfoliating. My face felt very clean afterwards and smelled great. I would recommend this face rub.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVED this!! I was given a free sample of Biore charcoal skincare scrub from PINCHme in exchange for my honest review. I have heard all of the hype about charcoal stuff and didn't really believe it, but this definitely changed my opinion! I LOVED this wash! It made my face feel so smooth and clean afterwards. It was perfect right after a shower because it could get really deep into my pores. I saw my breakouts being cleared much faster than other products I have been using. I will definitely be purchasing a full size of this and removing everything else!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BioreCharcoal Acne Scrub My first Pinchme box and now I have one of my favorite skincare products I have ever used. The Biore product I chose, was the Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub. When I started college about 3 years ago, my acne hit me hard ; before then I had very little if no acne at all.In college my acne decided to come into play and I would put layers of makeup to hide it . This scrub was the first time in a long time my face actually calmed down. I HAD acne in between my eyebrows , on my chin and my poor nose was covered in blackhead . I used this product for about a week and it finally started clearing up. It has been about a week and a half now and I just ran out of the Charcoal Acne Scrub. I plan on getting some more to hopefully keep this problem under control.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So far I've loved all the Biore products I've purchased, I never had very sensitive skin but Biore never felt rough on it. I received a free sample of their charcole scrub through pinchme.com and I was excited because I've never used charcole skincare products before. It left my skin feeling more smooth than any scrub I've used before! If you have sensitive skin I would definitely test some on the inside of your wrist before using it though just to be sure you're skin is ok with it, as you should with all new skincare products. Didn't do much for my occasional pms breakouts though which was disappointing, but it still gets 5 stars because my skin was still so smooth afterwards and honestly nothing seems to help with those types of break outs for me.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for every skin type I love how this product exfoliates the skin, I love the smell, and i love how refreshing it feels after you wash it off. My only negative comment about Biore Charcoal Acne Clearing Cleanser, would be that it is not for every skin type. My skin is very acne prone and very oily so when i find cleansers I usually go for ones that unclog pores and get rid of excess oil on my face. The Biore Charcoal Acne Clearing Cleanser left my face more oily than I assumed an acne cleanser would leave. It's a good product but just not for acne control.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels Great Biore has been what I have been looking for since acne started on my face. This Skincare product is the best, right when it is applied and I start scrubbing I can feel the refreshing formula acting and the strawberry scent is wonderful, the red bits that come with the formula make my face feel like mint, so refreshing yet under control. after I have rinse thoroughly with water my face feels good, with a moderate of moisture for it does not dry my face and I feel great every time I use it. will definitely be using this again!!!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Worth the Hype I have heard a lot about the benefits of charcoal with acne so I was very excited to try Biroe's Skincare Charcole scrub. I was underwhelmed with the results of the scrub. While the Biroe charcole scrub was pleasant to use I did not see any change in my skin after using once a day for a few weeks. I was happy the scrub did not irritate my skin or leave my face overly dry but I was not impressed with the results either. Could be used as a refreshing addition to your skincare routine but did not change the appearance of my skin.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Charcoal Acne Scrub is my favorite! I don't use acne scrubs much because I tend to break out easily. Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub really helped my blackheads and oily skin. It didn't dry out my skin. I got quite a bit of compliments on my skin. Which I told them it's this product I've been using. My cousin just bought some because of me and she loves it. I mostly use this on my T-zone where I'm mostly oily and have blackheads. It gives a bit of a cooling feeling when it's on my face. Which I like because it makes me feel clean. I definitely will purchase this!
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gentle Scrub for Sensitive Skin When I received my free Biore Skincare scrub in the my Pinchme box, I first looked at the ingredients. I was worried the scrub would be too harsh on my skin because it contained benzoyl peroxide which I am allergic to. However, I used last night in the shower because I was having a bad breakout and it was amazing! It was gentle on my sensitive skin and left me feeling fresh and tingly and my breakout cleared up! I also shared this product with my teen sister and she loved it too! You now have 2 new lovers of Biore scrubs!
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have!! I love this Biore Skincare product so much, coming from a person that have acne problems. The product is very easy to use and was given to me as an sample from "pinchme". I recommend this product to everyone it's very gentle and has a awesome smell to it. I use to go straight past the Biore Skincare products because I thought the prices were ridiculous, but now I understand and will truely pick up a few products next time I'm in the store! If you are iffy about this product, take it from me, the product is wonderful.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is quite good I have been using the charcoal acne scrub for about a week now, 2 times and sometimes even twice a day. Ever since i started using it I have noticed that I haven't been getting as much pimples as before. My current acne scars have seem to fade a little Bit which Is a huge plus. The difference Is not that big but I'm sure that as time goes on my acne scars will fade more. Overall this scrub helps to diminish acne scars and help prevent Bren ones. I would recommend. ( I recuved this product for free from pinchme)
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Biore I did like this Biore Skincare. But i just didn't see the difference this product is claimed to make. I tend to buy the peel off Biore products more just because i cann see the product workings. Maybe i needed more of this product to see the change on my nose and chin area. But after making the ample last to wash my nose and chin are 7-8 times, i could still see some black heads that were left behind. But i will try this product again in the near future when i don't have as much blackheads as i do at the moment.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal Scrub The Biore Charcoal Scrub that I recieved in my samples in my Pinchme box was extremely helpful in cleaning my oily skin. The moment I had started scrubbing the feeling of fresh tingling had become noticeable. The tingling refreshed my face and had cleaned up all the oil build up from the day. I had left my skin feeling refreshed, tight, and ready for bed. I have already recommended this mask to my sister-in-law who loved sampling my free sample and felt compelled to buy this in addition to her usual routine.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have product! I received a biore skin care product in my pinch me box this month! First off I would just like to say the smell of the product is absolutely great, it has an Orange citrus smell to it. The kind a sampled was a face scrub, so like all face scrubs texture was a little weird, burn it worked really well to clean my skin! I loved the way my skin looked and felt after using this product. Thank you biore for the privilege of getting to try your product! I am definitely going to be buying some in the near future!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Confused On the bottle that i bought it tells me to use this product daily, however on the website it says to use 2-3 times a week... so if i used this product daily is that bad for my face?!
Date published: 2017-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay. Would not buy again. I received this product for free from PinchMe. I rarely buy skincare products from Biore. The cleanser doesn't have a strong smell, which I appreciate. The exfoliating beads do not feel particularly rough, which I like because I don't feel like it's hurting my skin. I was very much not a fan of the cool/tingling sensation the cleanser created, as I associate this feeling with products that dry out and/or irritate my skin. It cleaned my face and I plan to use up my sample, but I would not purchase agaiin.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE THE BIORE CHARCOAL SCRUB!!! I received the Biore Charcoal Scrub sample in my last PinchMe box. This product is amazing and has replaced my usual cleansing scrub. It leaves my face tingling and fresh on application and after it has been washed off. It also left my face feeling extremely smooth without completely drying it out. As soon as I tried it, I shared it with my sister and my mom and they loved it as well. After the sample ran out we immediately bought the full size version of the product. I highly recommend this product!!!
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub I received Biore Charcoal Acne Srub as a free product from PINCHme. This acne scrub is great for oily skin by clearing up acne blemishes and preventing new acne fro forming. Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub is really easy to use; you wet your face, massage product over your face and then rinse it off with water. After using Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub just once my face felt so clean and much less oily. A little goes a long way so you get several face washes out of the bottle. I would recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!!! Got my Biore Skincare sample a couple weeks ago and was a little nervous to try it. Everytime I've tried a face cleanser it would make much skin red and I would break out worse than before. I finally tried the Biore Skincare and I'm so glad I did!!! Within a week I saw actual results and it never dried out my skin or mad eyes my face red and splotchy. I am so satisfied with this and would definitely recommend trying it!!! Gives your face a minty fresh feeling just like after brushing your teeth.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped Clear Skin!! The Bioré skincare product worked very well on my skin! After using it and leaving then scrub on my face for about 3 minutes, I rinsed it off and my skin felt much softer. Not only that, but my acne cleared up a bit too!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great refresher My face gets very oily during the summer and wearing makeup on top of that just makes my skin feel even worse. At the end of the day using Biore skincare chorcoal scrub is a great refresher and leaves my skin feeling fresh and clean. I love the way it feels right after you wash it off it leaves a tingling feeling on your face. Using this scrub also takes the dirt out of pores which can cause acne and other skin problems! I love it and absolutely recommend Biore to anyone with oily skin!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! This face scrub was AMAZING! I love the how soft it made my skin feel afterwards. I wasn't expecting to feel a diffence right away so that was a shock! I will most deff be repurchasing this product yes! The only thing i didn't care for was the smell. BUT i can deff live with it because it made my skin feel so super soft and its a DRUG store product!!! Awsome! Me and my sister tried this product together during our "spa nights" we have! And we both feel the same love for this product!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very useful! Pinchme sent me a free sample of Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub. I suffer from oily, acne prone skin and had been using Biore Baking Soda Face Scrub, but had not tried the charcoal acne scrub yet. I added it into my daily skin care routine and the formula was very beneficial to my skin. I noticed my acne clearing up in the oily parts of my skin, and the rest was smoother and tighter than before my use of the Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub. I will definitely purchase this product in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great for oily skin! I have very oily skin, so I was so excited to try out the Biore Skincare. The charcoal scrub I used really felt like it was eliminating blackheads and dirt trapped under my skin. I struggle with my pores already, so this product felt very effective on my skin. One downside is that the "cooling" sensation, when using the scrub on the entire face, could get a little intense. I opted instead to use it just on my problem areas, my nose and chin, and that made the experience much better.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Charcoal Acne Scrub The Biore Skincare, specifically the Charcoal Acne Scrub with Salicylic Acid and exfoliant beads is great for my combination skin that has flare-ups and surprise zits a little more quickly than I'd like it to. The smell is pleasant, the consistency is easy to apply to the face, and I enjoy the cleansing and neutralizing benefits of charcoal in the Biore Skincare products. I wish the sample size were a bit bigger, but it was a free sample from Pinch Me so I can't complain. I also love that my skin feels smooth and refreshed after using the charcoal acne scrub, it almost has a cooling feeling on the face. Any air that touches your face gives you a cool refreshing feeling, but nothing offensive or uncomfortably tingly. I have recommended this to some of my followers on Instagram that ask me about my skin!
Date published: 2017-09-01