acne'soutta here!®

Charcoal
Acne Scrub


Deep clean, exfoliate, and absorb excess oil. With natural charcoal and the anti-acne fighting power of salicylic acid.


charcoal acne scrub

About

Skin acting up? Meet Charcoal. This acne scrub, with natural charcoal, scrubs out acne causing dirt and oil to eliminate breakouts for clearer skin in just 2 days.

  • Clears acne in just 2 days
  • Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment
  • Penetrates pores to control and prevent the development of new acne blemishes
  • Oil free
  • Dermatologist tested

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Squeeze product into hands. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. For optimal results, use up to 2-3 times per week.

WARNINGS

  • For external use only. Using other topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use of this product may increase dryness or irritation of the skin. If this occurs, only one medication should be used unless directed by a doctor.
  • Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly. Keep out of reach of children.

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient:

Salicylic Acid

Purpose

Acne Treatment


Use: For the treatment of acne


STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE


Inactive Ingredients:

WATER, GLYCERIN, SODIUM LAURETH SULFATE, ALUMINA, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, SORBITOL, SYNTHETIC WAX, LAURETH-4 CARBOXYLIC ACID, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, FRAGRANCE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, MENTHOL, POLYQUATERNIUM-39, CHARCOAL POWDER, DISODIUM EDTA, YELLOW 5 LAKE, TALC, RED 30.


NET CONTENTS

4.5oz (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

16991-0-400

how it works

  • Formulated for oily skin, this scrub removes acne-causing dirt & oil to help eliminate breakouts. With natural charcoal, the anti-acne properties of Salicylic Acid, and skin purifying technology that allows for deep cleaning without irritating skin or stripping it of moisture, this product absorbs excess dirt & oil for clearer skin in just two days.

Reviews

Charcoal Acne Scrub | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 2473.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It is ok. The Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub let me down. I had heard such great things about charcoal in skincare that I was so excited to redeem this sample. Little did I know that charcoal was very far down the ingredients list and that there was menthol added. I despise menthol in Skincare as it literally has no purpose other than to make your face burn/tingle. I used it for about a week and a half and I'm not sure whether it's doing nothing acne wise or making it worse. Regarding the exfoliation, It is a decent physical exfoliant (it does work) but I prefer chemical exfoliants, they're much more gentle, especially when having active breakouts.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore' charcoal scrub!!!! This biore' scrub is very good for cleansing your pores. The first time I used this product, I swear my pores looked drastically smaller, and I am not just saying that. I love the activated charcoal in it, and the salicylic acid in it because you can truly feel this product cleansing your pores. It is GREAT for people who have acne, I do not have much but I sometimes get a pimple or two, and in this case I did, and I woke up the next morning and the pimple was SO much smaller. I also love the scent of it, it kinda smells like oranges in a way. This product is great for oily skin as well. Great Product!! 100 percent gonna buy again!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm impressed! I received a trial size of this Biore Skincare product from PinchMe, and I was excited to try it but also a little bit nervous. I've had bad luck with skincare products in the past, so when I found one that worked pretty well, I stuck with it. I expected to react to this product - especially since I've had reactions to products containing those little microbeads in the past - but I didn't! It really did seem to cut down on the oil on my face and it did a great job of exfoliating without over-exfoliating (important for those with sensitive skin!). It also has a nice citrusy scent and feels refreshing, but doesn't burn like some other products I've tried.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Biore Charcoal Scrub! I was looking forward to trying this product as charcoal seems to be the new and exciting item in the beauty industry. It's all over the internet and while I have tried many other products which have incorporated this new trend, the Biore scrub was one I had not tried yet. I was a little surprised to see that the product was more like a light grey gel with beads in it rather than a darker black color and the smell is not a bad but nothing special either. Personally, I would not use this product everyday but rather just 1-2 times a week to exfoliate. Overall, I did really like this product and would recommend it to my friends!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great results even with my sensitive skin! I have bad acne and very sensitive skin so fiding a product that cleans well and gets rid of acne that doesn't make my face even worse is extremely difficult! Many products at too harsh! So I either have dry, red skin, or acne-ridden skin and there's no happy middle for me! Once U tried the Biore Charcoal Face Scrub from their Skincare line I knew I had found a product that worked for me! The scrub works great, and you can feel it cleaning with an icy fresh feeling as the product cleans your face, which is a pleasant feeling! Much better than most products that "burn". My face felt fresh, my acne was clearing up, and I don't have any red or itchy dry spots!
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was pleasantly surprised by this product! I received a sample of the Biore Skincare charcoal scrub through PinchMe. I wasn't sure what to expect from this product, as I normally don't like drug store skin scrubs, but I was pleasantly surprised. Before trying the charcoal scrub, my experience with Biore Skincare products had been limited to their pore strips, which I love and still purchase every now and then. So I guess it's no surprise that I liked this too! The charcoal scrub is not too abrasive, and it feels very cooling on my face. I haven't used it long enough to see an enormous difference, but so far I think it's been pretty effective! I would purchase the full-sized version of this in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT!!! Biore Skincare is great! The Charcoal scrub was a miracle in a bottle. My skin felt so clean. Really clean. You know how some soaps/scrubs leave the feeling of a light layer of film? Biore doesn't leave that filmy feeling behind. It rinses off completely, has an amazing smell and my face looked bright. I'd actually been fighting with the acne on my face and within 3 days my skin was visibly clearer! This product gave me the same skin I used to have in the 7th grade! I'm so happy. The only problem is I need to find a good moisturizer to pair with it because it does dry my skin out a little. Other than that, 5 STARS!!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Product I really liked the Biore Skincare product with charcoal activation and how it felt on my skin. One thing I did notice is that it worked better when I worked it into my face with my hands instead of with a washcloth. There was a bit of a refreshing tingle, which would be a nice wake-up aspect in the morning, but I prefer to use it at night. When I first tried it, I used it at night just in case I broke out as I have sensitive skin. I have not broken out so far and would continue to use this along with my medicated skin care products as long as it didn't dry out my skin or make me break out due to the combination.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a awsome product Just wanted to start out by saying Biore Skin Care is by far one of my favorite brands.I was a little skeptical about trying this product because my skin is so sensitive and I've had trouble with using cheaper products in the past, but I have been suddenly struggling with acne for the past several months. I'm in my early 20s and just felt like I needed something different to amp up my regimen that seems to have stopped working for me. This hasn't irritated my skin and after 3-4 uses over the last 2 weeks my skin is back under control. It's quite pleasant to use and my skin feels smooth and clean afterwards.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from left my face feeling very clean The Biore charcoal skincare scrub left my face feeling very clean and tingly after use as though I had exfoliated my face which I enjoyed. However, it did very little to the number of pimples that I experienced. I don't normally have too many pimples to begin with, my major problem is with blackheads and occasional flair ups of pimples, as well as with old pimple scarring that need to be cleared. This didn't really change my blackheads or lighten the pimple scars and I still have the same amount of flair ups as I did with my old scrub. However, I enjoy the feel of this scrub better which is why I prefer it.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I absolutely loved the Biore Charcoal Skin Exfoliator, it was an amazing addition to my skincare routine. It really cleansed my face and it totally felt smooth after using this product. I did start feeling a very cold itchy feeling when I applied it the first time, but after that initial time I never felt it again. After my sample since is out I will be running out to the store to buy more of it. The scent of it isn't so bad either, so for those who are sensitive it's not so bad. The scrubbing beads aren't rough on the skin and i don't think that it would damage sensitive skin. I definitely recommend this prouduct to everyone, go out and buy this you will not regret it.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too Bad I liked how this made my skin feel and I really like that it has active charcoal (this is what drew me most to it). I think if I were able to use it longer it would have a positive effect on my skin health HOWEVER, the scent is way, way too overpowering for me. I tried to power through it, but everytime I used the scrub I would get a bad headache. The smell just lingers, even after I rinsed the product off. Had it been a scent I could handle this would be more of a benefit than a con. Too bad. Will definitely be open to trying other Biore products in the future, this one is just not a good fit for me.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from FAVORITE SKIN CARE BRAND Thanks to Pinchme, I was able to try a full-size Biore Skincare in exchange for my honest review. I love the entire line of Biore and loved being able to try yet another product from the brand. Reviewing the baking soda powder cleanser, my thoughts on it are overall very good. It comes in a powder and you have to mix with water to lather. It seemed to be a tad more time consuming and capable of messy opportunities. It lathers well though and leaves the skin extremely clean. I don't think baking soda itself is healthy for the skin but it cleans very well. I recommend this product and brand to everyone.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product ! I bought this product a few weeks ago and I am in love will definitely buy this again. My face feels so cleans and I love the cool feeling after every wash ! Quick solution when I am out of my prescribed acne medication.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare I received my free trial from PINCHme. I've never really used any Biore products before, but I have to say that I was very excited with the charcoal scrub that I got. I, personally, like using scrubs that have the micro beads in them, so I was already excited to use it. After using the scrub, my face looked so refreshed and I love that it leaves a little tingly sensation to the skin. That would be my favorite part about the product. I use it to wash my face after I take my makeup off, especially because it makes me feel like my skin is super clean. I will definitely be buying a bigger bottle.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Wish I Could've Used It More Courtesy of PinchMe, I was able to receive a free sample of "Biore Skincare: Charcoal Scrub." I claimed this product before I began to use Differin gel, so when I began using the gel product, I was unable to use this scrub more than a few times, for they are both medicated products, and my face would dry out more if I used both. I gave the sample to my sister to use, and she seemed to like it, though it did dry her face out a little bit. If I was not using Differin gel, I would love to give Biore another try. Thank you for allowing my family to give it a try, we enjoyed what we could from it.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal acne scrub Thanks to pinchme I was able to try the Biore Charcoal ance scrub for skincare. I have tried all types of ance products because I have ance bad. Let me first say this product makes my skin feel so refreshing, when I use it it causes my face to tingle in a good way and I love it. When I dry my face off it feels absolutely amazing and since it has charcoal it keeps my skin from becoming oily which my face is normally oily all day long but with this product it doesn't become oily until night time which is so nice! Now to say if it helps control ance I cat say for sure since I've only been able to use it for a week but it definitely helps with oil control and keeps my face feeling fresh all day long!
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great product but... this scrub felt amazing on my skin. it made my face feel fresh and "cold" the way mint makes your mouth feel cold? a menthol kind and feeling - which i loved. it made me feel extra clean. the scrub was not harsh on my skin. my only issue is that i feel like it did not benefit my personal skin type how i had hoped. i have oily and very acne prone skin and i expected the pore cleaning aspect to clear up my skin, but there was no change in my acne. although i feel like it does the job, i personally expect a little more from my exfoliates and would rather stick to my previous skin routine.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Texture! I have somewhat sensitive skin with light amount of acne mostly occurring in my T-zone. I haven't had a lot of past experience with the Biore brand but I always enjoyed acne scrubs and charcoal masks as they had a good cleaning affect on my face. I'd highly recommend trying out their skincare products and seeing if they work for you. Their pore minimizer and acne scrub with charcoal leaves my skin feeling clean and helps get rid of dead skin on my face without leaving my skin extremely dry like some acne related products. I still need to use a moisturizer after especially on my cheeks.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE what it did for my face I struggle with acne, and it seems even worse lately. I don't like using scrubs usually because they dry my skin out really badly, but I was so impressed with Biore Charcoal! The first time I tried it, it was really tingly so I got really nervous about it. However, my skin became REALLY smooth and felt great and un-oily for the rest of the day! I use it once a day now and be sure to moisturize twice a day to ensure my skin remains smooth. It definitely helps make my acne look better, but I still do get some breakouts on my face (but I'd attribute that to other causes). Will buy again.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked like Magic I received a free sample of Biore Skincare from pinchme. I chose the charcol scrub and I have to say, it got rid of everything I had on my face within two days. I don't get a ton of breakouts, but when I do, they're often painful and I want to be rid of them as quickly as possible. My sample came just in time to deal with one of these breakouts, and it did it's job. Not to mention, it smells really super clean, and it suds up very nicely. I had my sister try this product as well and she was a fan, also.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore facial cleanser I got to sample the Biore charcoal facial cleanser in addition to my skin care regimen but I'm not sure if I would use this every day or even once a week, more of a once in a while product for me, only because I have dry skin. During the summer my skin can be more oily so I went ahead and used it and it smelled decent, not harsh. The only complaint I have is that all biore skincare products have sulfates which dry out my skin and make it very tight. Yes the facewash did clean my face but I would only use this when I have been wearing a lot of makeup and my skin needs a deep clean.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the Best Drugstore Cleansers I've ever used I'm have been a fan of Biore skincare for a while now but my experience with these products made me fall in love with them all over again. I got the sample of the Biore Charcoal Oil Control Scrub. I have always struggled with acne and I ended up being put on prescription level medication to help deal with it. After getting off of the medication a while ago, I have started to notice my acne start to appear again. After using this product for the past couple of weeks, I can see my acne start to become regulated once again. This has definitely become a staple in my beauty routine.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good scrub, could be better I received the Biore Skincare Charcoal scrub as a free sample through PinchMe. Usually, face scrubs work great on my oily skin, but leave a film that makes my skin feel stiff and plastic-like, causing my skin to still break out. This product absolutely does not. It's wonderful. The only reason I don't have this rated 5 stars is that I didn't see a significant difference between my breakouts with my favorite apricot scrub and this, and I tend to like the apricot scent a little better. Great second, though! If I ever wanted to switch things up, this is what I'll be grabbing!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Feel!! I received a sample size Biore Deep Pore Charcoal Cleansing Skincare product for free. Upon use, I really enjoyed the refreshing and almost minty feel it left on my face, which is great as a pick-me-up in the mornings and even in the evenings. The reason why I'm giving the product a 4-star, however, is because the ingredients contain Talcum powder, which is something I avoid. Some forms of Talcum powder may be linked to cancer, so I would enjoy the product much more if it did not contain that. Also, I do like the exfoliating feature, but I personally enjoy microdermabrasion much more than larger exfoliating spheres (but of course that's a personal preference.) Overall, I would recommend this product to a friend!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I have extremely sensitive skin so I wasn't expecting a big transformation. However, I was surprised this product did not irritate my skin as much as other scrubs. Perhaps after a couple months, my facial skin will adjust to it and I am willing to continue this product from Biore. I enjoy the fresh and fruity smell and I see a slight decrease in the appearance of my acne scars. While my face is still red, it is only a lighter shade rather than the red and itchiness that other scrubs yield. My friend also tried and said he liked how it doesn't dry out his face so I might buy it as a gift for him. I think this charcoal scrub definitely falls in the category of "must try" in skincare because it has a lot of potential.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Minor results, nothing mindblowing I received this Biore Charcoal Scrub Skincare product for free from PinchMe. I have used ordinary drug store facial scrubs for acne before, and the effect of the Biore Skincare is more or less the same. Any improvements in acne were minor and temporary, plus the active ingredients tend to leave your skin feeling tight/dry. However, it did have the interesting effect of feeling almost cold on the skin (think menthol), though I wouldn't buy this product just for that feeling.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well with my oily skin I received the Biore Charcoal Acne Scrub sample for free from PINCHme. Since I have really oily skin, I figured charcoal would work well with my skin and after using it two times last week, I did notice my face to be visibly softer and brighter. It didn't work any miracles though because I do still have some blackheads. I do like that it has salicyclic acid, it did clear up redness from some of my acne. I'm a bit skeptical about the exfoliating beads, I'm not sure what they're made out of and I don't know if they actually help to exfoliate but I didn't notice any sensitive skin reaction from it. I'll probably use the rest of the small sample bottle while traveling, it's super portable and not a bad replacement cleanser.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's Okay I received a free sample of Biore Skincare (Charcoal Scrub) from PinchMe. I did not notice any difference or reduction in skin blemishes after using this sample for some time. However, my face did feel clean and cool after use, though the exfoliating orange beads were difficult to wash off and seemed like they could be too harsh for my sensitive skin. I did like the smell. I would probably continue to use this product in addition to my current method of skincare and see if it makes a difference. I would also recommend this to a friend and see if it helps them.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best exfoliant This is the best exfoliant I have ever used. I usually stick to face masks and regular soaps, but this changed my mind. I love the little balls that allowed the cleaning of my pores. The difference was noticed right away, since I have oily skin. I tend to breakout a lot in the summer due to sweat and this has helped alivianate the problem. I am getting less black heads on my nose and monstrous pimples on my forehead. Not only is it a daily must but also a travel must have. My favorite part was the refreshing feeling I was left with right after washing it off.
Date published: 2017-08-23