acne'soutta here!®

Baking Soda
Acne Scrub


Deep clean and gently exfoliate with natural baking soda and the anti-acne fighting power of salicylic acid.


baking soda acne scrub

About

Got combination skin? This daily acne scrub with natural Baking Soda deep cleans and gently exfoliates for clearer skin in just 2 days.

  • Clears acne in just 2 days
  • Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment
  • Penetrates pores to control and prevent the development of new acne blemishes
  • Oil free
  • pH balanced formula
  • Dermatologist tested

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Squeeze product into hands. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. For optimal results, use 2-3 times per week or up to 2 times daily, as needed.

WARNINGS

  • For external use only. Using other topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use of this product may increase dryness or irritation of the skin. If this occurs, only one medication should be used unless directed by a doctor.
  • Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly. Keep out of reach of children.

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient:

Salicylic Acid

Purpose

Acne Treatment


Use: For the treatment of acne


STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE


Inactive Ingredients:

WATER, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, GLYCERIN, GLYCOL DISTEARATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHOXYDIGLYCOL, PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, CETYL ALCOHOL, PEG-12 DIMETHICONE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, FRAGRANCE, MENTHOL, SODIUM BICARBONATE, BENZOPHENONE-4, YELLOW 5 LAKE, TALC, RED 30.


NET CONTENTS

4.5oz (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

16991-0-400

how it works

  • Formulated for combination skin, this daily cleansing scrub gently exfoliates with naturally derived spherical beads and baking soda to remove pore-clogging dead skin cells, while treating existing acne and banishing future breakouts with salicylic acid. The creamy formula instantly conditions and softens the skin, leaving you with a silky smooth complexion.

Reviews

Baking Soda Acne Scrub | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 2585.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I'm not much of a fan when it comes to skin care since there are so many that corresponds to different types of skin. Biore really surprised me with this scrub since I've noticed that some of the dark spots on my skin were fading rapidly which a lot of people now complimented how clean my skin looked on certain days I used it. I recommended this product to friends who have also went out and purchased this brand. Wonderful brand.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Face Cleaner I Have Ever Used For as long as I can remember I have had stubborn blackheads and bumps on my nose and chin and after using this product one time I started to notice they significantly reduced! This product also doesn't dry my face out like most cleanser do. It makes your face feel so fresh when you use it, you can almost feel it cleaning!! And I'm being dead honest about this as soon as my sample runs out I'm def going to by more of this scrub.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes A Great Difference In My Skin! I received a sample of Biore's Cleanser with Baking Soda from PINCHme. I used it the moment I got it, because I've been on the hunt for a product like this that helps to combat acne. I was very impressed by the results. I had 2-3 pimples and the redness and size were reduced the next morning after using this product. The texture is perfect for the skin. The beads that help to exfoliate and clean the skin are tiny and gentle. After using the product and rinsing it away, my skin looked and felt clean and soft. My only criticism would be the scent. I would have liked it to be a sweeter, more appealing smell, but I found it to smell kind of bad for my liking. It will not stop me from continuing to use the product though. It did the job of cleaning my skin, while reducing my acne and that is a big win in my book. I will be purchasing the full-size product soon!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be more pleased with this! I recently traveled for work and while I was packing, realized the only face wash I had that I could carry-on the plane was this Biore wash. I used it for an entire week and my skin was glowing by the end of my trip! I usually switch up my skincare routine fairly often, but using this daily made me realize that consistency works. I love this Biore scrub, it cleared up my breakouts and did not over dry my face. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great smell and gentle scrub Smells great, like fresh oranges. It is indeed a gentle scrub with a good texture, not nearly as abrasive as my Clearasil Ultra scrub. It glides easily on the skin and almost doesn't even feel like a scrub since it only has small beads for exfoliation. It tingled on my skin for a bit then left it feeling clean and fresh after rinsing. I would definitely buy this product if it were cheaper or the same price as the one I use now.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub I tend to use acne products with benzoyl peroxide because they control my pimples a lot better than products with salicylic acid. However, benzoyl peroxide really dries my skin so I decided to try this product out. I loved the citrus smell and the way it makes my skin feel nice and firm after using it. Unfortunately, I did notice that it didn't do much to control some of my stubborn pimples. I guess I'll just keep looking.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great before bed I think this product is great if you have acne-prone skin and oily skin! I have been using this for 3 days and my skin feels amazing, My acne has gone down so much and I definitely would recommend! My oily skin doesn't feel oily and my face doesn't look greasy in the mirror. I had previously used it but I had a break out afterwards but I think this is along the journey of using the product it is trying to get rid out the dirt.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Nice Scent The spectacular scent of Biore Skincare really makes it so much better to wash my face. Before trying this product I was on a different skincare product so there was some changes in my skincare which effected my skin. But after 2 days of trying the product my acne grew dimmer and was not as visible as before. I started to experiment and stopped using it for one day and i broke out. When I started to use it again it was gone.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty great I recieved a sample of Biore Baking Soda Face Scrub to try. I had a pretty positive experience with it. It definitely made my face feel clean without being too harsh. My skin felt smooth after using this. It is a scrub but it wasn't too harsh like some acne scrubs are. It did make my face tingle pretty intensely when I first applied it but I enjoy face washes that do that though. It smelled amazing too, kind of like oranges.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling fresh! I loved the Biore scrub I tried. It came in a little bottle so I ended up taking this rather than my current scrub on a trip. I was so thrilled with it. It left my face feeling really good and so refreshed. It didn't dry out my skin like other scrubs I've had which I appreciate. I'm always looking for new skincare products and definitely wanted to try one of Biores baking soda products. Definitely loved it and recommend it!!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Good Scrub, But Not Extraordinary. I love using scrubs as a part of my skincare routine, since they help remove the dreaded dead skin cells buildup. I was interested in trying out Biore's products for a while, and Pinchme graciously gave me that opportunity for free! Coming to the product, I received a sample size of Biore's Baking Soda Acne Scrub. It is white in color, creamy in texture and created a fizzy lather after application on my face. The minute granules in it did help give a squeaky clean feel, as if my pores had been cleansed completely. And my skin felt cooled after washing it away, which was so refreshing and something I've not experienced with other scrubs! The only suggestion I would give is to use moisturizer generously, because the skin feels a little dry a while later. I did not have any major acne when I tried the scrub, but I have a feeling it would definitely help with that.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok but not great I received a sample of this item through pinchme. The biore baking soda acne scrub is a nice morning facial soap to use. It really wakes you up and smells like oranges and leaves for face feeling clean. The only reason why I did not give a 5 star is becuase it didn't wow me or make my skin feel amazing like other products have in the past. Something I would have liked is to fizz more and wake me up. This one is more basic.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Read The Skin Type ITS MEANT FOR I was really excited to try Biore Skincare as a girl who has acne prone skin. I tried it and it kinda burn if you put too close to your lips but other than that , it makes your skin feel real good! I noticed it says for combination skin and I have oily skin so it made me break out a little bit which I was a little disappointed but it's not meant for my skin type ! I'm going to have to look for oily one but I recommend it!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Amazing I can not thank PINCHme enough for letting me have the opportunity to sample this product. Biore's Baking Soda Acne Scrub was a life saver to my skincare routine. Before school started I just randomly ended up getting about 4 to 5 bumps on my forehead. They weren't horrible but they were worse than what I'm used to. I didn't know what to do and they were really bothering so I remembered that I had the little sample in my PINCHme box. So after I put my cleanser on I put this on before I went to sleep. When i woke up the next morning I was shocked to see that the bumps had dramatically decreased. Ever since, I've been using this and boy it has helped my skin so much. I liked it so much I went out and bought a full sized bottle. I really do recommend this product to anyone because it's crazy how this product dramatically helped my skin in just the matter of a night.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Cleanser I don't usually like to try new skincare products because my skin is very sensitive. I've used this once and it seems to cause no problems. The texture is a little different at first touch, but you get used to it, and it does make an immediate difference on your skin. I would not use this everyday, but for a deeper clean or a change of pace, this is a fun and different product. I can see it being someone's new favorite!
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penetrating Face Scrub! I was familiar with the Biore brand prior to trying this sample. However, I never tried it. Their skincare line is pretty popular, so being able to try a product from their company was excited. The facial scrub works wonders and gets rid of the amount of blackheads I get. It also does not dry my skin out and leave it feeling extremely bare. I feel refreshed after one use and my skin feels moisturized throughout the day.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like it! This scrub was a little different from their charcoal one. Biore skincare is a brand I normally stand behind, I love that this product used baking soda and exfoliates. It smelled wonderful. My only issue with it was that despite being an acne control scrub it left a slight film on my face originally. The film did sink into the skin and left it soft but it was a gross feeling for a little bit. Excited to purchase this!
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great but didn't like the scent I really liked how Biore's Skincare leaves my skin soft, but I did not like the fact that the product did not come with a facial moisturizer. After using the product and after the softness, I felt that my skin became more dry. Outside the smell ... for those with a sensitive nose, the strong smell of bicarbonate is really irritating. But overall, I really liked the consistency of the product and its immediate effect.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure I've been using this new biore skincare scrub but I haven the had enough to see and actually results or to even see if it works better than others it's definitely worth a try it kept my skin clean soft and it did a good job getting my pore shirt nice and clean so I like it and will continue to buy I how to Moreno I use the better the results I can't say my pores look so much more smaller and I'm happy about that.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost Perfect! Loved this product; great work Biore! The cooling action in this scrub is super cool! I like the addition of the baking soda however I did not see a super significant decrease in my acne. I do not have a ton of acne but the couple pimples I do have are very stubborn. In fact they may be a new hybrid of acne that's immune to Salicylic acid which is the active ingredient in this scrub. Nevertheless this product is great for keeping up with your skin but I don't recommend it if you're already using a Salicylic treatment and need something different. I was expecting a more gritty feel to the scrub but it feels more like any other scrub you buy; the "scrubby" bits feel like larger pellets like an apricot scrub. If we could make the exfoliate pieces smaller and maybe experiment with new active ingredients I am sure Biore will be the top contender in the acne-prevention pageant!
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome product I'm not one to stick to one cleanser but I was very pleased by the Biore sample I received. First it smelt amazing and I'm not just saying that. It made my face feel very fresh from the scrub beads inside it and the product itself inside is very eye catching with the shimmery look. I loved this and actually didn't know this exact one existed until now. I will definitely be using this Skincare product from Biore.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore skincare This biore skincare product was amazing. I applied it right after i took my makeup off. The application was super easy and the feeling of this product is fresh, but yet smelled like orange. I applied also where i was getting my hormonal breakouts.The sensation on the skin was tingling and when removed the product, it left my skin super soft. I would totally recommend this my my friends with acne and big pores.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good! I tried the facial moisturizer scrub by Biore. I received the product completely free. I didn't notice I significant difference in my acne after using the product. But the exfoliating beads did a great job of cleaning my pores. I would recommend using this product just as a facial scrub to remove build up inside of the pores. Over all I was very impressed and I love that the Biore product smells like oranges.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Baking Soda Scrub I am writing this review because I was given a free sample in exchange for my honest opinion about the Biore Skincase Baking Soda Scrub. I was not paid for this review. I really enjoyed this scrub, I thought it left my face feeling very refreshed and it also smelled good which is always a plus in my book. After about 4 straight days using this product, my face did appear better as my acne and blemishes cleared some (not all but some). However, after about day 7 my face went back to its old ways of being red and irritated. It still felt great, but I did notice an increase of blemishes come back. However, I don't blame Biore for this. I just have very picky skin and almost all products I use work great for a while and then my skin gets used to them. However, I do recommend this product to anyone willing to try new things for their acne. Hopefully for you it will stay working!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT, THANK YOU SO MUCH! I expected to get a sample of the entire Biore set or the 3 products in the picture provided. It's actually just the scrub sample that I got. It's pretty good! It feels so good when I use it in the morning and it just makes me wake up with the cooling sensation it has or it might just be the cold water I splash onto my face. I recommend this!!!! You will not regret. There's no bad things I can say about it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Decent Biore Scrub I typically stick to the same few brands for facial care and don't deviate unless there are great deals or some new product catches my eye. Most of my face cleansers are unmedicated, but recently my acne started to act up and I figured that this Biore Skincare Baking Soda scrub would be a refreshing experience. Overall, it was fine. I'm not rushing to switch up my regimen, but no significant complaints.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Review Biore Skincare products work well with most skin types as it functions to aim common problems each skin has. It is particularly the baking soda which does wonder for the skin by cleansing the germs and dirt trapped under the skin's layer. I am pleasantly surprised with this product as I think it has a positive result. I look forward to possible purchasing other Biore skincare collections in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my Favorite Brands! Biore has been one of my go to skincare brands for over a year. The charcoal strips are some of my favorite products of theirs that I go to, so I figured I would give this one a shot. I really loved how it made my skin feel, clean and refreshed. Most skincare products tend to burn your face but I did not have any problems with this one at all, definitely will be purchasing when I run out of my sample!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing for combo skin I received a free sample of Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub courtesy of PinchMe. My skin is very sensitive and I was honestly scared to try this product out but I am so glad I did. After 3 uses I began noticing that my skin was smoother and clearer! This scrub controls the oil on my t-zone AND hydrates my dry patches at the same time! If you have combination skin I truly urge you to try this scrub out!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good all around cleanser I have used to be Biore Skinxare line in the past and it has worked well enough. I was excited to try this because it is made with baking soda and thought that was an interesting ingredient to put in a facial wash. I have been oily T-zone sell this product has helped cut down on that and it doesn't leave my skin feeling extremely dry which I like. If I see this in stores i will definitely buy!
Date published: 2017-09-15