acne'soutta here!®

Baking Soda
Acne Scrub


Deep clean and gently exfoliate with natural baking soda and the anti-acne fighting power of salicylic acid.


baking soda acne scrub

About

Got combination skin? This daily acne scrub with natural Baking Soda deep cleans and gently exfoliates for clearer skin in just 2 days.

  • Clears acne in just 2 days
  • Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment
  • Penetrates pores to control and prevent the development of new acne blemishes
  • Oil free
  • pH balanced formula
  • Dermatologist tested

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Squeeze product into hands. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. For optimal results, use 2-3 times per week or up to 2 times daily, as needed.

WARNINGS

  • For external use only. Using other topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use of this product may increase dryness or irritation of the skin. If this occurs, only one medication should be used unless directed by a doctor.
  • Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly. Keep out of reach of children.

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient:

Salicylic Acid

Purpose

Acne Treatment


Use: For the treatment of acne


STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE


Inactive Ingredients:

WATER, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, GLYCERIN, GLYCOL DISTEARATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHOXYDIGLYCOL, PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, CETYL ALCOHOL, PEG-12 DIMETHICONE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, FRAGRANCE, MENTHOL, SODIUM BICARBONATE, BENZOPHENONE-4, YELLOW 5 LAKE, TALC, RED 30.


NET CONTENTS

4.5oz (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

16991-0-400

how it works

  • Formulated for combination skin, this daily cleansing scrub gently exfoliates with naturally derived spherical beads and baking soda to remove pore-clogging dead skin cells, while treating existing acne and banishing future breakouts with salicylic acid. The creamy formula instantly conditions and softens the skin, leaving you with a silky smooth complexion.

Reviews

Baking Soda Acne Scrub | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 2585.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fresh Clean Feel Biore Skincare Baking soda scrub left a nice impression on me. It smelled wonderfully and it was designed for combination skin which is what I need. It left my skin feeling fresh,I felt like the baking soda action helped unclog my pores. I noticed a difference in my skin by just using the sample of biore skincare for a couple days. I would recommend trying out this product it did feel like it did my skin wonders. I recieved a sample through pinchme in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Well! I recently received the Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub and upon the first use I noticed a BIG difference. I was having difficulty with a pesky pimple right smack in the middle of my face. Nothing seemed to help and so when I got my new skincare product I decided to see if it would be able to rid my face of the annoying pest. Instantly after the scrub my face felt fresher and cleaner. I looked in the mirror and noticed the redness had faded too. I would recommend this product to anyone.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Skin care review I've been using this cleanser for a few days now and I am loving it! I received the Baking Soda Acne scrub in the mail about a week ago. First off, I loved the citrus scent, it was so uplifting and pleasant in the morning time. I do not have acne prone skin but I did see a difference in the way my skin felt from the exfoliant beads. I enjoyed the nice lather it gives off. A little goes a long way with this wash and I can see myself reaching for it in the skin care shelf at Walmart!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from BIORE Skincare The BIORE skincare product arrived just in time. I received a fairly small sized free sample in my Pinchme box. I was looking for a acne treatment to help control my breakouts. I only have acne breakouts once every month around the same time as my menstrual cycle. I truly enjoyed the smell of the BIORE skincare product. I used it right when I woke up and it awakened all of my senses and seemed to add a little pep in my step. I was quite worried about the tingling sensation when I first applied the product on my face but as soon as I splashed the water on my face to rinse it was even more refreshing. I would compare the feeling to that fresh minty, tingling feeling after you brush and mouthwash your teeth. I would recommend to women all over who have the same issue as I do during that that time of the month.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It left my face soft I got the biore skincare baking soda acne scrub as a free sample from Pinchme.com and I don't have acne but it did leave my skin really soft in every use. I like the gentle exfoliant and the fact that it is for combination skin like my skin. Baking soda is a bit drying and I did have to moisturizer right after but that is the case with almost every exfoliant so it's no big deal. Overall I would recommend this to anyone with minimal acne or anyone looking for a soft exfoliant.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oily skin ---> managed! The Biore baking soda cleanser is amazing! I have oily skin and as a result, I get acne. I typically am not impressed with skincare products that are targeted more towards teenage acne, but I was definitely surprised with the results. With this product, I could definitely see improvement in my "problem areas" like my chin and forehead. It left me feeling fresh and clean. People even noticed my skin was clearer and complemented me. I will be repurchasing his product.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub I was given a free sample of the Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub in return for my honest review of the product. I loved using this product and really saw a difference in my skin after using it for about a week. The creamy scrub left my face feeling very smooth and clean, and it didn't leave my sensitive skin feeling too dry or oily. I loved this product's citrus scent and the way that the scrub helped to clear up my acne and diminish pores. Would definitely recommend!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Clean skin with a refreshing feel I have occasional acne and combinational skin. Lately the weather has been dry and while I do use moisturizer, my skin still look scaly in the light, so I have been trying to find a gentle exfoliator. Biore is well known brand and so I decided to try their skincare product. I got the baking soda acne scrub and after a few tries, I liked that it gives me a clean feel to my face, like I sometime "feel" the oil weighing on my face. My face feel smoother after each use.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Review I was excited to try biore skincare because I have always had issues with my face. I have always had an oily face and have tried many different products for acne. I wanted to try this because biore is a name brand that is pretty popular with people. When I used it my face definitely felt cleaner and had less shine. I will have to use it for longer before I can tell if I will use this more but so far so good. I also loved the ingredients list since it was so short.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cleans The Face, But No Baking Soda Texture I have acne on my face and I am always on the hunt for skincare products that works. This Biore facial felt nice on the face. It has a cooling effect that lingers even after you rinse your face. Thr texture was not what I expected. Since it has baking soda, I expected it to have a very exfoliating effect, but the only texture I felt were the microbeads(not really enought for exfoliating). Over all it is an okay product, it cleans the face, just not exfoliating.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Overly Impressed I received the Biore baking soda acne scrub and I'm not sure how I feel about it. I currently have a pretty good skincare regimen down, but I don't use anything that really scrubs aside from the brush I cleanse with, so I was excited to try this product. In the tube, the product smells very strongly of oranges which is fantastic, but when I was washing my face with it, it started to smell more of the "unscented-but-has-a-terrible-scent" way to me. Unfortunately on top of the fact that I wasn't in love with the scent, my skin felt pretty tight after rinsing the scrub off. I do like other Biore products and won't judge the whole line by this product, but this one just wasn't for me. I do have to add that I really appreciate the fact that the beads in the scrub are supposed to be naturally derived and not plastic! Very big plus!
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore I think that the packaging looks wonderful, but the actual product itself could use some work. I was just expecting a bit more. I think my face didn't have much of a difference using the Biore skin products. I much rather would have been better off using the one that contains charcoal. That probably would have been a better fit. Overall it's a decent product and probably does the job, but in my opinion it's just another face product nothing too spectacular.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore is my new Bestfriend! I'm pretty set in my skincare ways, I'm interested in new products but the fear of them breaking me out keeps me stuck to my old products. I've tried the Biore nose strips and experienced success, but I haven't had the best experience with baking soda ( I over did the whole lemon and baking soda natural treatment and dehydrated my skin really badly a few years ago ) So when I received the Biore cleanser in my Pinch Me box, I was pretty weary. Fear aside I tested product and boy am I glad I did. My first time using this product I was in awe, my face felt so clean, cool, and completely devoid of that tight feeling most cleansers leave on your skin. I found myself reaching for the Biore over my regular cleanser, because I truly felt the difference it was making. I used it for a full week and a half, and I went out to purchase more.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Interesting but has issues The Biore baking soda cleanser (skincare) comes as a powder in a unique container and has a floral scent (basically baking soda in a fun jar). It leaves the skin feeling squeaky clean (and for me, dry). For my skin type (oily to combination), this cleanser was too harsh to be an everyday cleanser. It does leave the skin feeling fresh though. I would recommend trying this product as it is a good cleanser, however, be sure you have a good moisturizer ready.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate it I just want to say thank you to pinchme a for letting me try this product before I bought it when it first came out I was excited to try a new product that was on the market . So the first day I got it I was excited to try it on So I did and let me say the smell is horrible smells like oranges Which I hate Deepak you mean doesn't say anything about a smell to it which I think it should have . Beside that I didn't see any improvement on my face
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Smells good but does not seem to get rid of acne I received this Biore Skincare product free from PINCHme and I had about four Biore options to choose from. I chose this Baking Soda Acne Scrub because I assumed the baking soda would do miracles for my skin and that it would help with my acne. I used it every night and it feels and smells great! It definitely feels like it is doing something but I did not see any improvement as far as my acne goes. I have been using it for about two weeks now and my acne is still pretty much the same. I did have a zit that has been slowly going away but I would not say that has much to do with this product. I will continue to use Biore's Baking Soda Acne Scrub for the simple fact that it feels nice and smells great and hope that it does eventually show some positive results. I think I may try a different Biore product once I run out of this sample.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! Honestly, I have purchased a lot of scrubs from different brands but they always make my skin feel weird and break out more. I first saw this product at Walgreens and I was skeptical about it because I thought it was going to give me the same results as the products I have already purchased but I saw it at PINCHme I totally when for it I received a free product sample from PINCHme, and now I'm just waiting for the one I to be done to purchase more.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Review for the Biore Scrub I have never tried any Biore Skincare products before, but I love that I was able to receive a sample to try out instead of having to commit to buy it and not like it. Well after trying it for a few days i love this Biore scrub! It leaves my face feeling very soft and clean. To me skincare is very important because I do have problems with acne and large pores. I definitely love this Biore scrub and sure plan on buying a new one once i run out!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely LOVE this scrub!! I tried the Biore Skincare facial scrub and it is absolutely incredible! It's not harsh at all and even though I have extremely sensitive skin, I had no bad reactions. I love the scent of it and the feel against my skin and after washing it off, I could really see a difference and my skin looked noticeably smoother and brighter and it was so soft and clear! I couldn't stop touching my face afterwards. I will definitely purchase this product.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would still recommend it. I have really sensitive combination skin so I simply use natural things (avocados)on my face with less chemicals as possible. I gave the product a try using the slightest amount. I enjoyed how it made my skin feel. Overall I had a great experience with the product am I going to use it everyday? Probably not because I already have a set skin routine. As a result of using this product I haven't noticed any breakouts or anything of that nature.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great skincare product I am a young adult who struggles with acne and blackheads. I have used multiple of products to clear my skin. I honestly fell in love with Biore Skincare. It was a little different from other products but it did its job to clean my skin however it was a bit slow. I don't know if it was just my skin but I didn't really see that much result but I will continue using this product. I would recommend it to people with a small struggle with acne
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breathable fresh feel Biore baking soda skincare not only had a very tropical fragrance but it had the feel of mint on your face but not the type to leave a burning sensation this feeling leaves you feeling like your face is being cleansed and like your face is breathing for the first time and thats just the roduct cleaning your pores after you wash the product off you have no no oily face your face isnt left dry or cracked it feels so invigorating and smooth
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great product i have received Biore baking soda acne scrub skincare as a free sample form Pinchme. I have been using this product for a couple days now and its a great product.I like how it feel on my face. It makes my face feel really soft after using the product and hydrated. This product also has a strong medication orange smell to it but the smell do not last long after washing it off. Overall i would buy this product and recommend others should to.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare . Yes!!!! Most of my other skin care gave washes,leave a nice smooth skin after you rinse your face but an hour later i feel oily ,like I've never washed my face and pimples come back. With just using Biore Skincare the first time , I noticed a fresh feeling to my skin and it was super soft ,as well as my fave stayed oil free for the rest of the day !!!! I will continue to buy Biore Skincare ,instead of my old products! Sorry not sorry!!! Love it!!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I was very familiar with the Biore Skincare products even before I was able to obtain a free sample through PinchMe. I had always thought about trying the product, but was afraid that it would damage my skin, and therefore did not want to spend the money on the whole product. This sample proved that this product is great for my skin! I have very oily skin, and it is very acne-prone. After using this product my face felt smooth and clean.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Wow!! Biore Skincare face scrub is AMAZING!! I've tried so many different products for my skin/face but none seem to do the job that Biore does. It not only gives a great deep down clean but its gentle to not cause redness or breakouts- well at least not on my skin. And I have extremely oily & sensitive skin & Biore Skincare Face scrub worked so well that I'm replacing my current face wash/scrub. I absolutely recommend Biore Skincare.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice Biore Scrub This Biore Skincare facial scrub leaves my face feeling fresh and clean after each use. I like the feeling of it as I scrub it around my face, because I can tell that it is cleaning it, getting rid of impurities and dirt that accumulates after each day. The only thing I didn't really like about this scrub was the smell. It's not too unpleasant, but it does smell kind of like chemicals and not something I would like to use on my face.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIORE Skincare I recommend the Biore baking soda scrub because it leaves your face feeling smooth after every use. You'll really start seeing a difference in your blemishes after 5-7 days. If you have sensitive skin I wouldn't recommend using this with another product. Unless its a face moisturizer which you really don't need after using this fave scrub. The Biore scrub will leave your face moisturized enough for you not to use a face moisturizer.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy I received Biore baking soda acne scrub skincare as a free sample form Pinchme. I have been using this product for a few days now and its a great product.I like how it feel on my face. It makes my face feel really soft after using the product and hydrated. This product also has a strong medication orange smell to it but the smell do not last long after washing it off. Overall i would buy this product and recommend others should to.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decrease in cystic acne My skincare routine hasn't changed too much but it also seems nothing was helping my hormonal cystic acne that was popping up in one specific area on my face. When I tried the biore baking soda acne scrub it got rid of the texture and the acne spots were gone in less time than other products that I have used. The salicylic acid in it really helps with the acne fighting and I noticed a great difference in how clear my skin became.
Date published: 2017-09-12