acne'soutta here!®

Baking Soda
Acne Scrub


Deep clean and gently exfoliate with natural baking soda and the anti-acne fighting power of salicylic acid.


baking soda acne scrub

About

Got combination skin? This daily acne scrub with natural Baking Soda deep cleans and gently exfoliates for clearer skin in just 2 days.

  • Clears acne in just 2 days
  • Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment
  • Penetrates pores to control and prevent the development of new acne blemishes
  • Oil free
  • pH balanced formula
  • Dermatologist tested

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Squeeze product into hands. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. For optimal results, use 2-3 times per week or up to 2 times daily, as needed.

WARNINGS

  • For external use only. Using other topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use of this product may increase dryness or irritation of the skin. If this occurs, only one medication should be used unless directed by a doctor.
  • Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly. Keep out of reach of children.

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient:

Salicylic Acid

Purpose

Acne Treatment


Use: For the treatment of acne


STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE


Inactive Ingredients:

WATER, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, GLYCERIN, GLYCOL DISTEARATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHOXYDIGLYCOL, PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, CETYL ALCOHOL, PEG-12 DIMETHICONE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, FRAGRANCE, MENTHOL, SODIUM BICARBONATE, BENZOPHENONE-4, YELLOW 5 LAKE, TALC, RED 30.


NET CONTENTS

4.5oz (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

16991-0-400

how it works

  • Formulated for combination skin, this daily cleansing scrub gently exfoliates with naturally derived spherical beads and baking soda to remove pore-clogging dead skin cells, while treating existing acne and banishing future breakouts with salicylic acid. The creamy formula instantly conditions and softens the skin, leaving you with a silky smooth complexion.

Reviews

Baking Soda Acne Scrub | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 2585.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Grit with a little punch I was really excited to see this as a sample and I received it just this past week. I have combination to oily skin and recently I have had a couple of break outs. I enjoyed the Biore Skincare because if you have sensitive skin this is a great product! Inside the cream gel like solution are a few beads that exfoliate your skin. There are not too many and are not too harsh on the skin. I currently use a different scrub when I want a deeper clean but I like that the Biore Skincare has acne medicine inside the solution to help with breakouts.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it! I need this in my life. I'm pretty lazy with my skin care. But that results in me having pimples because I wear makeup almost every day. I know I need to start using face scrub and I really intend on buying this one. I loved the smell of it. It smells really intense like oranges. It's easy to use and doesn't burn on your skin or makes you feel uncomfortable. It made my skin feel really great after. The smell turns fresh while using and it makes your skin feel fresh after. It feels soft. I do feel like my face was a lot cleaner after.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Scrub I got a sample of the Biore baking soda acne scrub and I have to say that I really did like it! It's a great skincare product that worked very well. I have very problematic skin and of course it didn't cure my acne but it helps keep breakouts to a minimum which is great. Also the first thing I noticed was the strong scent, which although some people may not like, I found to be invigorating ! Very citrusy and perfect to wake you up first thing in the morning. Overall I think I'll add this product into my routine every once in a while!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expholiates great! I got to try Biore Skincare Baking Soda Acne Scrub for free thanks to PinchMe. I liked this product alot. I used it every morning to clean my face. It made my skin feel very clean and soft. I really liked the baking soda and the way it felt when I used it. The baking soda scrubbed away dead skin and dirt on my face. I still have some acne, but I definitely saw a decrease in the amount after I used this product. My pores even looked visibly smaller! I would recommend this product to a friend and I would purchase this in the future!
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best face cleanser I received a sample of Biore skincare in my monthly Pinchme box, and it is fantastic! My skin type is quite fair, no acne, occasionally bump and blackheads on my nose... After one use I immediately could tell a difference! The black heads on my nose looked as if they disappeared! I have purchased Biore nose strips because of my positive experience with my sample and I look forward to purchasing more face cleaner and other products by Biore! I have also recommended it to friends already, and they are pleasantly surprised as well!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!!! I received a free sample of the Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub Skincare from Pinchme. I struggle with getting my skin completely clear all the time. I love this product because after only a week of using it every day, my skin was clear! I was really impressed because I didn't expect it to show a difference from what my normal routine was. Also, most skincare products that I have come across always smell strongly of chemicals, however, Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub Skincare actually smells like sweet grapefruit. 10/10 would recommend
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oil Bumps Using it for over month, gets rid of oil bumps on the forehead
Date published: 2017-03-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for me I was able to try the Biore baking soda Acne scrub thanks to PinchMe in exchange for my honest review. I have hormonal acne so this alone wouldent be enough toget rid of those. I also have some other acne on my face but the saliclic acid dosent seem to respond well to my skin. It dosent feel too drying but the tingly feeling after is not something I want to experiance when using a face wash. There also seems to be beads in there and I'm not sure if they still use plastic but I would like to know what they are made up of.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Love It This is my first time trying Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub. I love the cool feeling my face gets as soon as i apply the product on. As far as actually doing what it’s supposed to do I’m not wuite sure yet. I’ve only used it twice so far. I do think it will keep to it’s word though because it has baking soda and that is dupposed to help with dark spots and can clear up your skin which includes acne. If I do see that it does clear up my skin as far as acne goes, I’ll make sure to include this into my daily skincare routine!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub Leaves skin feeling clean and smooth nice subtle fragrance
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of the Best After testing several different skin care products without success, I asked my dermatologist what she would recommend for people on a restricted budget. There aren't many options that fit the low income budget and actually work. Biore was one of the two top brands topping out at around $6-7. Thanks to a free sample from Pinchme.com, I was able to test their new skin care product line, Biore Skincare. Made with baking soda, upon the first use, there is a slight tingly sensation followed by a cool sensation after rinsing. I'm a huge fan of the scrub. It really works to remove the dead skin and excess oils from your face. Also, it provides a feeling of freshness all day long. I took away half a star because it didn't clear up my acne as fast as my normal facial scrub.
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Cleanser I was so excited to try this baking soda cleanser from Biore. I have used their products before and was definitely pleased with the way they left my skin feeling fresh and clean. You could certainly tell a difference after one use with this product. My skin felt so soft afterwards. I would definitely recommend giving this a try. I like it because my skin is so sensitive and the line of products that biore has for skincare simply doesn't irritate my skin at all. I am so glad I had the opportunity to try this product.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh face why not I got the Biore baking soda acne scrub and it's amazing. When your scribing your face with it or using your spin brush you can feel your face being scrub (in a good/gentle way). And when you was it off it's like a fresh feel on your face like if your chewing mint gum or something. I don't know any other words to describe the feeling but I really love it and ended up buying the actual size bottle. Also I can see my face has gotten cleared of acne and glowing again! Thanks pinch me for my free sample bottle of Biore.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great exfoliant I really liked the Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub skincare product. You can feel the exfoliating beads (I've using "exfoliating" products where you can't feel them). I've been having some stress acne on my forehead and I can definitely tell a difference after using this product for a few weeks. It also has a really good smell. Kind of citrus-y to me. This product didn't dry out my skin but left me feeling refreshed and clean. I received a free sample of this product from PinchMe in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore® Skincare Review I was truly surprised by the product itself. I received this Biore Skin Care Baking Soda combination acne scrub by the company PINCH me. When I initially put the product on my face I began to feel a fresh tingly sensation. This is one of my favorite sensations that a face product can have. It just makes it a whole lot better in my opinion. You face feels cleansed properly immediately. This product is great when applied in morning routines for it wakes and cleanses the skin for a fresh feel to get the day started.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare I received a free sample of Biore Skincare the scrub from Pinchme. This was the first time I have used the scrub and In my opinion I love it in addition to the rest of the Biore products I already have. I have oily skin and I do breakout time to time so I use the wash and toner in the morning and now the scrub at night, because its just enough before bed for me and it helps maintain everything I have to deal with on daily basis. Im just waiting for them to come out with a face lotion so I could get that too lol
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to treat acne I am extremely fond of Biore's products as I have had great experiences with them before. However, I like trying out different brands to compare their products. Thus, after trying their new skincare product and comparing it with others that I have previously bought, I would definitely say that it is one of the best I have ever tested. Most of the products that I have bought from their competitors didn't make any difference for me, but Biore's Baking Soda skincare products helped with my stubborn pimples.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare is Mindblowingly Amazing AF ! I am in love with Biore Skincare line ! Everything from the charcoal face mask to the baking soda cleansing scrub. My mother uses Biore in her regular Skincare routine, she has also bought it for my brother who is a freshman in high school and is having horrible acne breakout daily. Biore combats our genetic acne prone skin, I feel immediate relief from oil, dirt, grease, inflamed skin, itchy skin, dried out skin. I have switched from my other brands to just Biore and will continue to only buy Biore !
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Face wash It was really easy to use this product. One of the things that shy me away from cleansers is that some brands make irritate my skin, or leave it feeling dry. I have combination skin, so only the "T zone" is oily, everything else is dry and sensitive. When using the Biore Skincare Line, I felt like it cleaned my face without drying it out. And the beads in it were gentle - it didn't feel like you were going to sandpaper off your skin. The Biore face wash smells really good and a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean Skin I am so picky when it comes to using a cleanser/scrub on my face. Not only do I have sensitive skin, but I hate practically anything I put on my face. I don't even make make-up as I don't like all the chemicals. However this Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub is absolutely amazing! It did not irritate my skin. When I was done using it my face felt clean and didn't get build up right away like it typically does. I felt clean and refreshed and I would definitely purchase this skincare product in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Charcoal Scrub Sample I absolutely loved this product to rid my acne. I used this in place of my former soap, a tea tree oil infused bar from Trader Joe's, and it cleared up my skin within 2 days. I liked the smell...it smells like oranges or tangerines. The only thing I did not like wasn't the exfoliating beads. Not because I don't like exfoliating beads, but because the beads are the tiny plastic ones. These are bad for the environment for one but they got stuck in my hairline and behind my ears after rinsing my face.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool and Clean The sample of Biore skin care cleanser that I got from PinchMe as a free sample was absolutely amazing! In summer I get a weird combination of dry and oily skin and this cleaner didn't further dry my skin out, and didn't leave an oily residue. It left my face feeling super clean, without any pain from harsh chemicals or the scrub itself. I left the skincare on my face for a few minutes vs. imeditly washing it off and it left my face feeling cool, clean and fresh! I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice clean feel The Biore baking soda face scrub is nice for daily use. I liked that this skincare product left my skin feeling nice and clean. It does have a bit of a tingly, fresh sensation when applying it to your face but it's not too much. The only reason why I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is labeled as a scrub but I did not feel like it really exfoliated my face. I would consider this more of a deep cleanser. I did receive a sample of this from PINCHme in exchange for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing I'm so glad i received this Biore skincare product as free sample from pinch me. I usually only stick to one face cleanser but after i tried this one i liked it much better than the one im using now, it gently exfoliated my face and it smells really good as soon as i put it on my face i felt refreshed and clean.You feel your pores free, my face did clear up a bit but i would need to buy the product and keep using it to see if it really does clear up my face more but other than that i love it.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh skin I have used Biore skincare before, wasn't always a huge fan of how they made my skin feel. But, the Biore baking soda skincare was great. It's got the little scrubby beads, and does feel a little grainy from the baking soda which works great cause I have dry skin. After washing it made my skin feel very soft, clean and fresh. I don't feel like my pores are clogged. Not so sure how it helps with acne, in my short time of use. But, I can assume it's great with what I've noticed in a few washes.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Go to Skinecare Product I've been applying this facial cleanser at night to get rid of my makeup as well as cleanse my skin. I rub it onto my skin and let it set for about 30seconds and then wipe it off with a wash cloth. It removes my make up and leaves my skin really smooth. I try not to let it set for too long though because it does start to dry out and irritate my sensitive skin if I do so. I always make sure to apply a moisturizer after this as my skincare routine. Biore skincare products are always my go to.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Review Biore Skincare really drew my attention when it said it contains baking soda. As a beauty product junky I love to see or hear about products that contain natural or organic or products that I know and trust. I know that baking soda is a very useful product in cosmetology, and I loved to hear that this product has baking soda in it. When you first squeeze some product onto your face you can feel the moisturizing and creaminess of it. The exfoliation process was not tough or hard on the skin it was gentle enough. However, due to the product saying it contains baking soda I expected to feel the making soda and thought that's what would of been used fro exfoliation. I was bit disappointed with that part, in which I couldn't actually tell or feel the baking soda. Though overall, pleasant experience.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for my skin I've tried Biore's charcoal cleanser in the past, and it made me break out. I thought I'd give the baking soda cleanser a chance when I saw the sample available from PINCHME. I was wary of using baking soda, as I know the PH levels of baking soda on its own isn't good for skin. After using the cleanser, I did feel like my skin felt exfoliated. However, I didn't see much improvement in acne control. I have a good skincare routine already, so I won't be purchasing this cleanser in the future.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore skincare I was so exited to receive this Biore skincare product because I use so many different acne scrubs, but never bought this one before. I have heard about it but just never had the guts to try it out. So this was my chance, and i loved it, I don't know if its helping yet because I just started using it but it feels pretty good so far. I also loved the baking soda ingredient because I have heard it helps a lot so I will see how it goes and it will be another addition to my scrub collection.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from IT WAS AMAZING! I used the Biore baking soda acne scrub and it gave me the best results. It definitely left my skin feeling cleaner and softer which was a surprise because I expected the baking soda to dry out my skin. My acne was also drastically improved when I used this. My skin has a tendency to build a resistance to acne products I use so over time I'm sure the results will not be as evident as they are now, but I think the product is definitely great for anyone with a minor or major acne problem.
Date published: 2017-09-11