acne'soutta here!®

Baking Soda
Acne Scrub


Deep clean and gently exfoliate with natural baking soda and the anti-acne fighting power of salicylic acid.


baking soda acne scrub

About

Got combination skin? This daily acne scrub with natural Baking Soda deep cleans and gently exfoliates for clearer skin in just 2 days.

  • Clears acne in just 2 days
  • Salicylic Acid Acne Treatment
  • Penetrates pores to control and prevent the development of new acne blemishes
  • Oil free
  • pH balanced formula
  • Dermatologist tested

Product Details

HOW TO USE

  • Wet face. Squeeze product into hands. Massage over entire face. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. For optimal results, use 2-3 times per week or up to 2 times daily, as needed.

WARNINGS

  • For external use only. Using other topical acne medications at the same time or immediately following use of this product may increase dryness or irritation of the skin. If this occurs, only one medication should be used unless directed by a doctor.
  • Avoid eye contact. If contact occurs, rinse thoroughly. Keep out of reach of children.

INGREDIENTS

Active Ingredient:

Salicylic Acid

Purpose

Acne Treatment


Use: For the treatment of acne


STORE AT ROOM TEMPERATURE


Inactive Ingredients:

WATER, SODIUM COCOYL ISETHIONATE, GLYCERIN, GLYCOL DISTEARATE, SYNTHETIC WAX, ETHOXYDIGLYCOL, PEG-6 CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC GLYCERIDES, MICROCRYSTALLINE WAX, CETYL ALCOHOL, PEG-12 DIMETHICONE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, ACRYLATES/C10-30 ALKYL ACRYLATE CROSSPOLYMER, XANTHAN GUM, SODIUM BENZOATE, FRAGRANCE, MENTHOL, SODIUM BICARBONATE, BENZOPHENONE-4, YELLOW 5 LAKE, TALC, RED 30.


NET CONTENTS

4.5oz (127g)


Distributed by
Kao USA Inc.
Cincinnati, OH 45214
© 2014
Reg. U.S. Pat. & Tm. Off.
Made in U.S.A.

16991-0-400

how it works

  • Formulated for combination skin, this daily cleansing scrub gently exfoliates with naturally derived spherical beads and baking soda to remove pore-clogging dead skin cells, while treating existing acne and banishing future breakouts with salicylic acid. The creamy formula instantly conditions and softens the skin, leaving you with a silky smooth complexion.

Reviews

Baking Soda Acne Scrub | Bioré® Skincare is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 2585.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Baking Soda Acne Scrub I have used the Biore Skincare Baking Soda Acne Scrub, that I received as a free sample from PinchMe, consistently every single night this week prior to reviewing the product. I selected this product because of my oily skin and the fact that a salicylic acid is used in the scrub. I have had positive experiences with all Biore products I have purchased in the past, and this one was no different. I work in aesthetics so this scrub was not the best face wash I have used in my life, but it cleans oil and any left over makeup quite well. My skin felt soft and clean after each use and I would definitely purchase this product.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Face Wash!! I received a free sample of Biore Skincare from PINCHme this past month and I absolutely love it! Being a college student, I don't have as much time as I would like to take care of my skin, and my skin is very important to me. Under high amounts of stress from homework, I sweat more and I feel like my face produces more oil than necessary. I really enjoy this face wash because not only does it smell good, it feels good! The micro-balls in it provide a great scrub that penetrates my pores and I can feel them opening up. Other products I've used have dried out my skin, but this one has left it feeling fine and refreshed.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for combo skin! I have combination skin for the most part and very sensitive skin. I had been using a different scrub for about 2 years for blemishes control but, it was drying me out way too much. When I decided to try out Biore skincare for blemish control I was a bit scared of it drying me out as well but I was wrong! When I applied the product to the face it felt as if I was applying lotion in a way, the formula was very creamy but it still did the job of exfoliating my skin with the little beads it has. The other thing I love about this scrub is that refreshing feel you get when you apply it on your face, I almost want to leave it on my face all day! I am so happy I gave "Biore" a try!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Free Your Pores!! I got the Biore Skincare sample for free from PinchMe! That doesn't change my honest review in any way. I got the Baking Soda Acne Scrub for combination skin. It has exfoliant beads in the formula that work really well. It does have a strong orange scent. It may not be overbearing but, I'm not a fan of orange at all so it's too much for me. I did get over the scent and tried it anyway. It made my face get that minty, tingly feeling! I rinsed it off and my face felt so smooth and soft! I felt like I didn't need to follow with a moisturizer at all, but I still did. I recommend to anyone with combination skin!!
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin feels like new! I love this Biore Skincare facial scrub with baking soda! I used the free sample I received from PINCHme, and went out to buy the full product the next day! My skin type is combo, and this works wonderfully. It did not leave my skin dry like other products tend to do. I love the scrubbing bubbles I can feel, and the smell is amazing! I also enjoy the slight tingling feeling I get when I use it because I can feel it working it’s magic! I have raved to many people about this face cream, and have used it before I make YouTube videos! It leave my skin soft, smooth and clean. I’ll definietly rebuy when I run out!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore!! I have received my Biore Skincare in the mail to sample, I was very excited to say the least on sampling this product. My skin is very in balanced and therefore i have tried several, several skin care products trying to clear up my skin. What i liked about this scrub is that is doesn't leave your skin dry and in need of moisturizer like other products do. It is a fast and easy last minute go to at night to clean and detoxify your skin. leaves your skin feeling extra clean and soft right after you have applied. I will recomened this product to anyone that asks whats one of my favorites because honestly it is my go to right now. so excited thanks pinch me for offering this product
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but weird sensation I tried Biore Skincare baking soda scrub for combo skin in place of my St. Ives apricot scrub. I liked it. I felt like it got my pores clean in preparation for the rest of my skincare routine. It isn't some magic cure, I still had a few bits of acne the next day but my skin feels nice. I enjoyed the smell and texture of the product but I didn't like the cold tingly sensation I felt. I don't know if that's a feature of Biore Skincare or just something I experienced. If I were to purchase this product it would depend on the price compared to my current acne scrub, but I would not use it as a daily cleanser since I don't like the sensation that much and I wouldn't want to over exfoliate.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't do the job I was excited to try Biore Skincare with intentions to use it as a supplement for another product I use for the same purpose. What really attracted me was the fact that it is just one product and not three separate products like I am used to. I had gotten a pimple so I figured it would be perfect to see if this product really works. I used it for a while and didn't get any results. I think what this product does is moisturize the skin instead of dry the pimple out. I'm not sure if that's what it's supposed to do, but my pimple didn't go away. Maybe this product is better for preventative care.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Made my face feel so soft with out being harsh I received a sample of Biore baking soda scrub for skincare. Every once in a while I break out and have a hard time getting it under control fast, this scrub kept the acne at a smaller lever than normal and it cleared up quicker than usual as well. I also get those little black heads on my nose you know the ones that you don't really see but they make your skin feel bumpy? Yeah those one. This scrub cleared those up right away! I do wish the scrubbing beads were made of something more natural The little orange beads got stuck in my face cloth other than that I really enjoyed this product.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daily Skin Care I received this Bioré free your pores baking soda acne scrub as a free sample from PINCHme. I absolutely loved it! First time I used it was in the afternoon and it was awesome. It had a grapefruit citrus kind of smell which I loved. With that being said I love this for the mornings instead. I started using it in the mornings because it's very refreshing I would describe it as a wake me up face scrub. I will be repurchasing when I run out and I will replace my old morning face wash with this Biore Skincare. I am so happy I found this product and can include it in my daily skincare routine.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Facial Scrub I tested this product a couple days ago and found it to be moderately effective. However, my skin type is very clear and rarely to never gets acne. The scrub in and of itself is a nice one, and didn't leave my face burning like many other scrubs/ cleansers have, so that's a plus but as far as the effectiveness goes I'm probably not the best advocate for that, given my skin type. Other than that, I'd recommend trying it out for yourself, especially if you're skincare products tend to burn your skin. This one is easy and soft on the skin so it probably suits more fragile, gentle skin types.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Skinecare I don't normally struggle with acne, though I do have out brakes on occasion, when my PINCHme! box arrived it was perfect timing, my face was oily, bumpy, and aggravated. I tried to Biore Acne Scrub that night, by the next morning i could tell a difference, it wasn't like brand new skin, but the redness had started to go away, the smaller bumps were dried out, and the oil was so much better. It works wonders, and while I don't suffer from acne regularly, I have family members that do, and now that I've tried this amazing product, I will always recommend it to those in need of a miracle!!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weird smell and possibly didn't help with acne I was really excited to try the Biore Skincare cleanser at first but when I opened it I was immediately thrown off. The smell was extremely off putting and reminded me, for some reason, of cheap citrus vodka I used to drink in high school. I am extremely picky about face cleansing smells because it's on my face so I'll be smelling it for a while. I'm also not convinced it worked that well. I don't usually break out but was breaking out quite a bit using this product. It IS worth noting that my time of the month is coming up and I do usually break out with a pimple or two the week before
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub This one ounce bottle looks and feels great. The first thing I noticed when I open the package was the smell. It's glorious! It's a beautiful citrusy smell that is a little strong, but I feel is okay for a fash wash. I would use this first thing in the morning as a wake-up call. The ingredients are a bit exfoliating because of the baking soda and salicylic acid, so I did not use it every day. It can be drying for me, even though the formula says it is for combination skin. I think that this is a wonderful skincare product and the smell alone is enough to convince me to be a future user.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smells Amazing Biore makes really good skincare, they have never failed my face. I am always hesitant to try out a face scrub because some either leave my face irritated or dry. Not Biore. First of all the smell is very pleasant especially in the morning, it just refreshes your day. Next I would say that it is not an abrasive scrub but more of a gentle scrub. Once you apply it on your face it starts to turn into a foamy cleanser which I like, it cleans and exfoliates your face at the same time. Even though this had baking soda, it was not drying to the face. I gave it four stars because it didn't really do much for my acne. Maybe since I got a sample size I did not have enough product to experiment for a couple weeks.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for removing acne!!! I bought this 3 days ago and I'm already a seeing results it's amazing!
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Exfoliating Scrub I used a lot if Biore products before but never this scrub. I was really worried about using a product with baking soda because online it says thats horrible for PH balance of your skin. My skin has been through a lot and is constantly inflamed witht acne. I decided to give this product a try, with no real high expectations. The scrub feels nice going on the skin it's very gentle and isn't abrasive. There's no burning or cooling feeling either. When I was it off my skin really does feel clean and soft. I had no improvement to my acne or blackheads but maybe I didn't use it long enough. I'd consider this product to anyone who wants to feel clean but otherwise it definitely isn't an overnight cure to acne.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare I tried a Biore baking soda skincare sample at the beginning of this week. My skin normally is very dry but lately it has been oily so I thought trying something new would be good. It's pretty much like a sugar scrub. I wouldn't use it every day and it didn't make my acne magically go away. But it did indeed help regulate my facial environment. I'd recommend using it once a day if you have sensitive skin. It isn't super harsh but my skin is really sensitive and I noticed results after each use. I also really like the fragrance. I would definitely be purchasing a full size bottle.
Date published: 2017-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I Wanted To Love This Product But I Couldn't I was so excited to receive this free sample of Biore Skincare from PinchMe. When I put the product on my face, it reminded me of a mixture between Origins GinZing and Origins Checks and Balances. The light orange scent was lovely, and I enjoy that the product was gentle. However, my acne did not disappear after using this product with several uses. I use a lot of natural products, which I believe may have resulted in the Biore Skincare not producing any results. I really wanted to love this product because it was gentle and light, but I still had acne after several uses
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great cleanser I generally love most Biore cleansers i try, but Biore Skincare worked particulrly well with my skin. I tend to get oily forehead and nose with dry cheeks and light eczema on my jaw. The cleanser has a slight grit which makes you feel like its actually doing more than a surface level cleanse and its not too abrasive that you feel like a desert. I would recommend some sort of day/night cream afterward because it removes a lot of the oil and my skin felt a little dry especially my cheeks/jaw. Overall a worthwhile buy, i want to see how it affects my skin in the long run!
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite facial scrub! I've been using my free sample of biore charcole skincare scrub amd its the best. I have tried so many products over the the last few years for my acne and oily soon amd nothing has fully worked. This scrub was everything you would want in a skincare product. I habe already noticed significant changes in my skin it's not oily like it was but did not make my skin dry,my acne,rednessand blackheads are gone or almost gone amd it leaves my face feeling so smooth and really shrinks my pores too. I love as soon as you start to massage it in how it gives a cool burst it's great for in the morning to wake you up and feel good. This is the only scrub I will use from now on and cant wait to try out other biore skincare products.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore is Best So far this is the second product I have tried from the Biore Skincare line, I have tried the charcoal scrub and the baking soda and it has worked wonders, my skin is a combination type, but more on the oily side. Using this scrub once or twice a week cuts down on my oil build up and clears my pores with out the drying out feeling. For break outs it cuts them in half but you do have to do it in a routine as with anything and on the plus side no harsh chemically smell or feeling on your skin! Biore is the only skin care line of products besides lush that I will use!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Removes blemishes I tried a free sample of Biore Skincare from PINCHme and I loved it. I tend to get a lot of tiny pimples during hot summers and some dark spots/blemishes. I feel like the baking soda properties help lighten up my blemishes within a week of using this product. I have noticed my breakouts have diminished. The only downside is that within almost 2 weeks of using the product I started getting burning sensations on my mustache area. Other than that it does work and it's a great cleanser but definitely avoid the mustache area if its sensitive like mine turned out to be.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Biore I received a complimentary sample of Biore's Skincare from PINCHme and I was overall pleased. I was in need of a scrub since I generally use a gel cleanser so this scrub came at a perfect time. I felt the need to exfoliate my face since I hadn't done so in a while. Biore's skincare baking soda scrub was a good product that I would only use once a week because of how red and irritated my face can get, but once I use the scrub and rinse it off my face, it is left feeling so smooth and clean which I love. So I would recommend this product for acne prone skin.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great, not harsh cleanser Biore Baking Soda Acne Skincare Scrub is a gentle exfoliating scrub that gets rid of acne fast. Although I don’t get acne as often as I used to, I get hormonal flare-ups every month, and this scrub works wonders in preventing acne and drying out the issues that do pop up. Unlike other scrubs, this one is gentle enough to use daily, without drying out or irritating my skin. It leaves my skin feeling light and refreshed, controlling my oil levels. Overall, this is a great acne scrub, especially for the price, and I expect to continue using it once a day.
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Skincare Scrub I have been a long-time fan of Biore, particularly their pore strips, but I am now an even bigger fan after I received Biore Skincare from PINCHme to try out. This scrub exfoliated very nicely and even helped to control an acne breakout I was going through without leaving my skin feeling tight or dry. I specially loved the slight lather and nice citrus scent, which certainly helps to wake you up first thing in the morning. All in all, was very satisfied with this scrub and would definitely recommended to someone who has been having trouble with acne.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Acne Scrub! I received the Biore Skincare Baking Soda Acne Scrub. I got it in a 1 oz sample. I don't usually have a lot of acne of my face, only when it's around that time of the month. I do however, have oily skin and a lot of blackheads on my nose. This product says it's great for combination skin & I can say that is true. It smells like soap and it has a grainy texture, like brown sugar when it's applied. But afterwards it leaves my skin very soft and oil free for hours. I live in TX, so hours is a stretch. This was received as a free product from PINCHme.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Combination Skin I received a sample of the Biore Baking Soda Exfoliator as part of my PinchMe monthly samples and was shocked at how well it worked for me. I have very flaky cheeks and a very oily t zone and recently (summertime) I've been avoiding doing full face make up looks because my foundation looks cakey and flakey. After using this formula three days in a row along with a moisturizer and cleanser my face feels a lot more even in texture and my make up looks great. I was in the market for a good exfoliator and will definitely continue to buy this product.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Biore Baking Soda Acne Scrub I added the Biore Baking Soda Acne scrub to my nighttime skincare regimen and I was highly surprised. I don't get many acne breakouts, but I tried this product during a recent breakout and was highly satisfied with the results. Over the course of a week, I used this scrub to exfoliate in addition to my normal cleanser. Within the week I saw results with my breakout clearing up and softer skin with the exfoliation aspect of this product. Overall I would highly recommend this product if you want a 2 for 1 with exfoliation and a good acne cleanser.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Biore Face Wash I really enjoy this Biore face wash. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and clean. I have noticed reduced acne, including blackheads and whiteheads, since I have introduced this product into my skincare routine. The reason I gave this four stars was because the product does have plastic microbeads in it, which are extremely harmful to the environment. There are natural products Biore could use in place of these microbeads. If they did change this, I would most definitely give the product 5 stars! I received this product for free through PinchMe.
Date published: 2017-09-06